We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibersol Spa Aqquaria
Ranked #7 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just got back from a week in salou where we stayed at the aqquaria spa apartments it is 5 blocks of apartments and they are well worth the money very clean and tidy and has everything you need our apartment had a very nice kitchen washing machine en suite bathroom plus another bathroom loads of space for cloths iron ironing board the bed was really comfy balcony at the front and back the only fault with the apartment was the tv just one channel not that you will be watching tv lol also on sight it has outdoor and indoor pools spa and gym all tho the outdoor pool was closed when we was there the staff was very helpful each apartment has a key safe the only downside it isn't well advertised apart from one sign on the wall right outside we had a bit of trouble finding it also at first glance it looks closed down because each apartment has shutters what come down over the doors and windows if you have seen the film I am legend it's something like that lol also the reception doesn't open until about 8 - 9 in the morning and closes still 11 so if you need assistance in between then your out of luck the apartments are not in the best area when you come out it's about 10 minute walk to all the bars restaurants and beach front and beach but all in all the apartments are worth the money and well worth it .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Susannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Ibersol Spa Aqquaria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Visited here at the end of October, brilliant and clean apartments, two large bathrooms with very comfy beds, air conditioning works perfect, at a set temperature which was just right! huge living area, close to the beach and the centre, the staff are also really polite and friendly! Would definitely stay again

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kasper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We arrived at 11pm and got taxis at €30 for 5 from Reus and one taxi headed to Salou Suites to pick up keys as informed by Booking.com this only cost extra €5 and taxi waited. We stayed 27th Aug - 3rd Sept. We had asked for ground floor apartments as wheel chair user in our group and this was arranged and we were given block with nearest access to reception and exit gates which was great. Our group ranged in age from 15-65 therefore collected everyone's opinion to give you a reasonable idea of the place. Plus points - location near beach and main strip. Pool is massive. indoor pool hot tub sauna stream room and gym. Massive apartments with double aspect balconies/ terraces with outdoor furniture. Kitchen well equipped compared to standard sc. Helpful reception staff and cleaners, extra loo roll and towels no issue. Bottom gate for egress missing out small hill for wheelchair. Design of whole complex is ideal for wheelchair user, lifts in each block. Two large bathrooms in each apt. Washing machine and drying rack great for teenage girls using ample towels and fake tan on sheets. Tennis courts in complex and you can rent rackets and balls. Felt safe all the time, security guard at night, solid metal shutters, buzzer entry each apt and secure entry coded main door. We did not rent the safe and on ground floor had no issues. Free aircon that works well. Negative points- lifeguard is a nightmare blowing his whistle, the fun police on a power trip. No sun loungers by the pool, buy lilos like we did €8 sorted us right out. One of our party thought their apt was a bit dusty and dirty, rest were fine. We partied a lot but could imagine that would be noisy to others. Outdoor pool is cold but ok once your in, you need to shower before you go in. Indoor spa you must wear a swim cap, we knew that already and came prepared otherwise €3 each. Other apts are cheaper and Internet comes at a cost here €18 for full week. No british tv but who goes on holiday to watch tv, take a small dvd and plug it into tv. We did this but it was never used. Beds are not comfy and squeak. Advice for young couples at the start of your holiday take the heavy padded blanket and put this under the mattress, that sorts out the noise. Hope this gives you a balanced view of apts. I have uploaded photos to show the shear size of living space in apts.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Twinklejulesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Arived at salou suits on the 28/7/13 aboute 1230 pm to be told not suitable for kids and would we move to aqquaria apps so we where taken there apps seemed ok big enough went to pool nest day to find no sun loungers where to lay on grass no eating at pool when we got back to our appartment we relized that we where robbed my sons iphone and all our money there didn't seem to be any brake in we went to reception and the gaurds where brought this was all very upsetting on the first day of our holiday we where devistated and to make it worse our travel insurance refused to cover it. It spoiled our holiday.
T

Room Tip: It was a good size appartment
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank breda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

These apartments are good for noisy groops of young people but not for families with children. There is a lot of noise during the day and the night. And the receptionists don’t do anything to make people to be quiet.
We had stayed there for two and half weeks. So I could say that there is noisy all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013Marina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked through universal holidays, can not get into apartment until 4.00pm and had to find the apartment on our own which was a real challenge. The apartment itself was fantastic the washing machine was really useful with a young family. The air conditioning worked really well too and we were pleased with the layout of the apartment. The pool was lovely, however very strict, my daughter was not even allowed arm bands so had to hold her as it goes deep, was sick of hearing the lifeguards whistle no normal holiday fun allowed. The fact there are no sun beds does not allow you to stay by the pool all day.

I thought the complex was aimed at family's but this is not the case, 60% are young groups, who are of course very loud, if I had known this would not have booked as got woken every night between 3am and 5am, my kids did too so we have come home exhausted with broken sleep. The complex is an easy walk to theme parks and beach. The supermarket is very expensive and found it almost as cheap to eat out rather than cook in, missed our usual hotel experience of entertainment as the kids did get bored. All in all ok but beware of this place not ideal for family's.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdy227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our family of five from the US stayed here for five nights during high season. We chose it because it was much cheaper than the Port Aventura hotels and also within walking distance to the beach and amusement park. And it is really an easy walk to both of those as well as the nearby restaurants, train station and supermarket as well. The apartment is big, has a washer, and fairly new kitchen appliances. There is no early checkin (5pm only) and there is no maid service or toiletries provided. Ours smelled funny. You pay extra for parking, WIFI (which is slow), and for an in room safe. The grounds are like a Czech prison - you are given one key and there's only one way in and it's a considerable walk around to the front desk. The one key also gets you into your building so there's no way for part of the family to swim (the pool is nice) unless they take the key to get back in. This sounds trivial but is actually quite a pain. I am assuming this is the case because of crime (the front door had 8 dead bolts). I was woken around 4-5 am every night by people singing or yelling loudly, with the exception of the night I wore earplugs to bed because the band across the street had already started playing music when I went to bed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank witchdoc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.8 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#15 of 93 in Salou
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Belvedere
Ohtels Belvedere
#9 of 93 in Salou
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibersol Spa Aqquaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibersol Spa Aqquaria

Address: Calle Cami de Les Pasquales 1, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Price Range: £39 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibersol Spa Aqquaria 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibersol Spa Aqquaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqquaria Apartamentos Hotel Salou
Ibersol Spa Aqquaria Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing