We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibersol Spa Aqquaria
Ranked #7 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here twice before and been impressed however on my third trip there I was sorely disappointed. Apartment full of dust and dirt on floor. Furniture old and broken. No iron or hairdryer. Air con broken. Pool closed and taped off. Receptionist rude. Never ever again! Returning to Salou in September and am staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nickiethomas999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    124
    55
    38
    41
See reviews for
160
31
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Arrived at 11pm and picked up keys from Salou Suites as advised. Put in an apartment with great wheelchair access for a member of our party however no sun on either terrace during the day as shaded by trees. Complained to reception and was moved straight away to block A at no charge with sun all day. Was disappointed to not be informed the outdoor pool doesn't open until high season as weather was great (mid 20's). Close to shops and beach so spent lots of time there. About 10min walk to Portaventura or take any of the wee trains for €3 adults €1.50 kids from outside bus information stand at roundabout. Indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room and gym were great after a long day sight seeing. Take the bus from outside McDonald's to Tarragona for €3 and go on the tourist train with ear phones is a great day out. Bus to Aquopolis in La Pindea is only €2 and great day out buy tickets from reception as cheaper than the gate entry price

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Twinklejulesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAtricia M, Public Relations Manager at Ibersol Spa Aqquaria, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for your post. We are glad that you had a great time in Aqquaria. Hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were a group of 5 females who stayed from 14th-17th April. The Apartments are clean and spacious, and so long as you have good neighbours you will get a good night's sleep! The beds are a little squeaky but adequate, the fold out bed took a bit of strength but we got there! The kitchen is well stocked and again, everything is clean. There is also a balcony on each side of the apartment (not sure if this applies to the smaller 1 bed apartments) with shutters to pull down to keep the heat out. Our Air Con didn't seem to work, which would probably be an issue in the summer months.

The location is great, about 5mins walk to the Busplana stop and nearest Shop and another few mins to the bars, restaurants and beach. Port Adventura is just about walkable but we caught the bus.

The pool was still closed for the winter season, but the groups were still well kept. We didn't use the indoor spa, but through the window it looked quite nice!

For the price we paid we were extremely pleased with Aqquaria!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinaBargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAtricia M, Front Office Manager at Ibersol Spa Aqquaria, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Google Translation
Hola Lovina,
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.
Nos alegra saber que sus vacaciones han sido de su agrado con nosotros.
Cuando vuelva a visitarnos espero poder saludarles personalmente.
Saludos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We are a family of 6, with young children. On our arrival we had to request a cleaner (a first for us). Furniture uncomfortable - couch broken. A number of other small things broken or missing but were provided upon our request. Not enough outdoor chairs provided and no table - again something we love to do on holidays (eat outside). I would not recommend for families. These apartments are more suited to groups of young men or women. A lot of noise. No outdoor pool which was very disappointing - specifically booked these apartments because pool advertised. Indoor pool opened from 6pm to 9pm. Location is central - 10 min walk to beach. Overall very disappointed with standard of apartments. Certainly not 4 star as advertised by some websites - 21/2 star in my opinion.

Room Tip: Prior to booking, check with Hotel directly if outdoor pool opened during Easter break
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KTMO2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAtricia M, Public Relations Manager at Ibersol Spa Aqquaria, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Google Translation
Hola,
Le pedimos disculpas su su estancia no ha sido del todo agradable como se merecian.
Tomamos nota de sus comentarios y vamos a trabajar en ello para evitar que vuelvan a pasar.
Le agradecemos que con su escrito nos dé una oportunidad de poder mejorar y dar un mejor servicio, que es lo que queremos y lo que los clientes que se alojan en Aqquaria se merecen.
Muchas gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are a family of 5 , with young children and found the apartments immaculately clean, very modern and at the heart of all the local amenities. A few minutes walk from the beach and main shops. Lovely views of the whole town . It was a few minutes walk from the theme parkPort Aventura. Above all the facilities and service was excellent. The kitchen had all the neccessary items , including cutlery pots and pans etc. We would go there again and recommend it ,especially to those with families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Ismdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAtricia M, Public Relations Manager at Ibersol Spa Aqquaria, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Google Translation
Hola,
Es un placer saber que sus vacaciones han sido todo lo satisfactorias que esperaban.
Nos gustaría volver a verles por nuestros apartamentos para poder saludarles personalmente.
Muchas gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have just spent 10 days here, we chose a 3 bed apartment for 6/7. The apartment was clean (although we washed knives and forks, and the place was dusty - suspect it had not been used for a few weeks). Spacious enough with nice balcony. Indoor pool (nice and warm, you need swim hats) and gym/sauna and turkish bath were great when empty-ish, but got very busy as only operating for 2 hours a day in April - no outside pool at all (empty due to early season). Although the guy running the indoor facilities is quite strict (e.g you must wear swim hats, no kids in the jacuzzi etc - I like this, as it stops the place becoming abused) and he is polite and friendly. The apartment is really good value, near Portaventura (20 minute walk tops) and salou beach (10 mins). The staff on reception were nice and it was open 0800 ish to midnight (I think they have improved this after previous comments). You get towels and linen with the price. Washing machine was useful. Small moans - beds are not particularly comfortable, there is limited cooking utensils, and depending on time of year and neighbours, it could be noisy (it was noisy a few nights we were there with young groups but we didn't mind really). The downsides are really what you would expect from booking somewhere that is really good value. For the price, I think the apartments are great. Salou itself was full of "university" brit teams with tour.co.uk, and although this is nothing to do with the apartments, it spoilt the resort a bit for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAtricia M, Public Relations Manager at Ibersol Spa Aqquaria, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Google Translation
Hola Michelle,
Nos agrada saber que sus estancia con nosotros ha sido satisfactoria.
Tomamos nota de las pequeñas incidencias para poner remedio y mejorarlas. Este año comenzamos a cambiar los colchones para que la experiencia en nuestros apartamentos sea inmejorable.
Muchas gracias por todo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Love this place, clean, spacious, well situated. After being here for a few hours, I said to my wife, the only thing could let it down now is the shower. Got in it and Boom ! Pure power shower. Can't recommend this place enough.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank worksop1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAtricia M, Public Relations Manager at Ibersol Spa Aqquaria, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Google Translation
Hola,
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y nos alegra que pasase una muy buena estancia con nosotros.
A ver si nos podemos saludar personalmente la próxima vez que vuelva a nuestros apartamentos.
Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.8 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#10 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#20 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#42 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibersol Spa Aqquaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibersol Spa Aqquaria

Property: Ibersol Spa Aqquaria
Address: Cami de Les Pasquales 1, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibersol Spa Aqquaria 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibersol Spa Aqquaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqquaria Apartamentos Hotel Salou
Ibersol Spa Aqquaria Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing