We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPACIOUS APARTMENTS ...COULD BE GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibersol Spa Aqquaria
Ranked #7 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“SPACIOUS APARTMENTS ...COULD BE GREAT”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

These apartments are ideal base for Salou which has striking beach and promenade and brilliant Theme Park , Port Aventura.
We had the top floor three bedroom apartment that had a roof terrace and two balconies . These would be superb if they were kitted out with sunbeds but for some reason the roof was completely devoid of any furniture .You get a good sized kitchen plus two bathrooms ...however the beds need to be brought up to date with decent mattresses and mirrors also required please. A maid was not provided for the whole week so you will need to ask at reception if you require fresh linen/towels.
We went at the end of May so the pool is not open which is a really big shame ...however the large sandy beach is great for sunbathing ...the nightlife is quite good and very quiet for the time of year .
Care !! check in can happen at a different hotel if not between 9 to 6 .
ps Beware of the little Hitler that runs the Spa ...why you need to wear a swimming cap is completely and utterly nuts !!
pps The hotel needs to ant spray all round on a regular basis.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    131
    57
    43
    42
See reviews for
177
36
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here mid June for a week , a family of 4. Apartment was clean , well equipped with spacious, Great location, 10 mins walk to the beach. Supermarket round the corner, local garage has essentials too. Hotel directly accross the road for food or other if you fancy a change. Again as has been said before the pool wasnt open for the first 2 days but after that it was fine , with lifeguard. Doesnt have lounge beds though
All in all for the value of a spacious 2 bed apartment I think this was a good place to stay . And no problem with noisy neighbours

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aisling20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Apartment was modern, very tidy, spacious and well equipped. As appartments go this is one of the best ones we have stayed in and I would come back without a doubt. Reception staff were helpful upon arrival. Air con was a god send and worked extremely well. It is located not too far away from the main area (around a ten min walk) meaning peace and quiet at night, ideal if you want to have a drink on the balcony or just get your head down. Balcony had a table and loads of seats so plenty for everyone and it only got sun in the morning which was fine by us as we didn't want to be in direct sunlight on balcony at night with the kids! Then there was the pool.....ahh yes the pool that was meant to be filled and open but it wasn't, it appeared to be undergoing some maintenance work upon our arrival so I we agreed to give them a day or two to do this before we went to the reception. Two days went by, pool still closed so we went to reception where Blanca her name was tried to explain that its nothing to do with them and the contractors are late and it should be filled by Friday. Saturday came the pool still was not filled so we went back and were told the same as before but if we wanted to she would give us a key to use a private pool at some other appartments nearby (no us to us as we booked this apartment for the pool not the other apartments where we could use the pool) so arrived our last day and guess what, the pool began to fill up! Nothing we could do but we wanted to use the apartment a bit longer as we had young children with us so again I went to see Blanca at reception only to be told they wanted 30 euros for an extra 2 hours so I argued that we booked this apartment for the pool which remained closed during our stay so I wasn't going to pay......they eventually backed down and didn't charge us. As of today 22/6 I am still awaiting the damages deposit to be repaid into my account, of course there was no damages so no need not to pay it back. Overall though I would go back but I would make sure the pool was open, if not I would be demanding to be moved to a black with a pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here twice before and been impressed however on my third trip there I was sorely disappointed. Apartment full of dust and dirt on floor. Furniture old and broken. No iron or hairdryer. Air con broken. Pool closed and taped off. Receptionist rude. Never ever again! Returning to Salou in September and am staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nickiethomas999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Airdrie
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Arrived at 11pm and picked up keys from Salou Suites as advised. Put in an apartment with great wheelchair access for a member of our party however no sun on either terrace during the day as shaded by trees. Complained to reception and was moved straight away to block A at no charge with sun all day. Was disappointed to not be informed the outdoor pool doesn't open until high season as weather was great (mid 20's). Close to shops and beach so spent lots of time there. About 10min walk to Portaventura or take any of the wee trains for €3 adults €1.50 kids from outside bus information stand at roundabout. Indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room and gym were great after a long day sight seeing. Take the bus from outside McDonald's to Tarragona for €3 and go on the tourist train with ear phones is a great day out. Bus to Aquopolis in La Pindea is only €2 and great day out buy tickets from reception as cheaper than the gate entry price

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Twinklejulesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAtricia M, Public Relations Manager at Ibersol Spa Aqquaria, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for your post. We are glad that you had a great time in Aqquaria. Hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were a group of 5 females who stayed from 14th-17th April. The Apartments are clean and spacious, and so long as you have good neighbours you will get a good night's sleep! The beds are a little squeaky but adequate, the fold out bed took a bit of strength but we got there! The kitchen is well stocked and again, everything is clean. There is also a balcony on each side of the apartment (not sure if this applies to the smaller 1 bed apartments) with shutters to pull down to keep the heat out. Our Air Con didn't seem to work, which would probably be an issue in the summer months.

The location is great, about 5mins walk to the Busplana stop and nearest Shop and another few mins to the bars, restaurants and beach. Port Adventura is just about walkable but we caught the bus.

The pool was still closed for the winter season, but the groups were still well kept. We didn't use the indoor spa, but through the window it looked quite nice!

For the price we paid we were extremely pleased with Aqquaria!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinaBargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAtricia M, Front Office Manager at Ibersol Spa Aqquaria, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Google Translation
Hola Lovina,
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.
Nos alegra saber que sus vacaciones han sido de su agrado con nosotros.
Cuando vuelva a visitarnos espero poder saludarles personalmente.
Saludos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We are a family of 6, with young children. On our arrival we had to request a cleaner (a first for us). Furniture uncomfortable - couch broken. A number of other small things broken or missing but were provided upon our request. Not enough outdoor chairs provided and no table - again something we love to do on holidays (eat outside). I would not recommend for families. These apartments are more suited to groups of young men or women. A lot of noise. No outdoor pool which was very disappointing - specifically booked these apartments because pool advertised. Indoor pool opened from 6pm to 9pm. Location is central - 10 min walk to beach. Overall very disappointed with standard of apartments. Certainly not 4 star as advertised by some websites - 21/2 star in my opinion.

Room Tip: Prior to booking, check with Hotel directly if outdoor pool opened during Easter break
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KTMO2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAtricia M, Public Relations Manager at Ibersol Spa Aqquaria, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Google Translation
Hola,
Le pedimos disculpas su su estancia no ha sido del todo agradable como se merecian.
Tomamos nota de sus comentarios y vamos a trabajar en ello para evitar que vuelvan a pasar.
Le agradecemos que con su escrito nos dé una oportunidad de poder mejorar y dar un mejor servicio, que es lo que queremos y lo que los clientes que se alojan en Aqquaria se merecen.
Muchas gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
1,971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
1.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibersol Spa Aqquaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibersol Spa Aqquaria

Property: Ibersol Spa Aqquaria
Address: Calle Cami de Les Pasquales 1, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibersol Spa Aqquaria 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibersol Spa Aqquaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqquaria Apartamentos Hotel Salou
Ibersol Spa Aqquaria Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing