We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Resort Sanguli Salou

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Resort Sanguli Salou
Ranked #2 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed at Sanguli with Thomsons Alfresco for 1 week in end of May to beginning of June 2013.
We stayed in Rossini Lux it was exactly as it says, only slight problem was that the accommodation wasn't very clean,the floors where dirty and and the living area sofa bed was thick with dust and sweet wrappers underneath. As we arrived late we just made the best of it and had to shop for cleaning products the next day to clean place out, it was clear to us that the reps had been using this lodge earlier and hadn't anywhere else to put us,next day the rep offered to clean it out after we complained but we had already done it. She also mentioned to us about a complimentary drink in our lodge, we should have got on arrival but we never did receive this. Mandy from alfresco was really good and attentive with the children in the kids club, as where all the staff in the kids club who really did make the effort. Sanguli does largely cater for the Spanish visitors but the onsite kids club was really good and the entertainment does make for a good family holiday. We loved the atmosphere in Sanguli and its very clean throughout the camp. The beaches are really nice and clean and a short walk from the site. It was quiet windy at the start of the holiday and some of the locals had commented on the effect it had on their business,but the weather soon picked up. I loved Sanguli and choose it above a hotel for its facilities and entertainment for my children, that's why we are returning again 2014, this time for 2 weeks, im giving the Thomsons Alfresco my custom again largely down to my children's experience with the kids club which they really enjoyed. The pools are Fab and the supermarkets are a good place to stock up for a bbq. At night it can be cold but we took a blanket and a pillow for our bottoms at the amphitheater and enjoyed the kids disco and shows. cant wait to go back hence my review .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays at Camping Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback - Sanguli is a fantastic place isn't it - really pleased to see you enjoyed your time there. It's also great to see you and your children enjoyed the Al Fresco childrens club.

However, I am sorry to see your mobile home was not up to our usual standard when you arrived on site. We do regularly review feedback from our customers including reviews and questionnaires in order for us to seek areas where we can improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back next summer, we are making some changes to our mobile homes on this site and have introduced some brand new style homes.

Thank you once again for providing us with your feedback.
Many thanks
the Al Fresco team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    184
    56
    21
    21
See reviews for
455
49
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here around Halloween time with my parents and younger brother (14). As my parents had booked the holiday I did not know what to expect, but I was blown away by the cleanliness, facilities and pleasant nature of the staff.

We stayed in a lovely chalet-type accommodation which was clean, roomy and had a large outdoor section with a table and chairs for dining. The site itself is immaculately kept, and even though it was low-season, staff were constantly milling around helping to keep the place clean and tidy.

There are 3 sizable swimming pools, and a great sports area with football, tennis, minigolf and a gym, as well as a couple of supermarkets and 3 bars (as well as a great little 'swim-up' bar in the middle of one of the pools). The main restaurant/bar is gorgeous and overlooks the pool. You could quite easily believe you were in a much more expensive venue as the decor and seating is top class.

Food and drinks are all reasonably priced, and there are a number of free kids activities to keep children busy. In the evenings, there is a large ampitheatre type stage (I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw it!) that hosts discos and live shows. We were lucky enough to see The Lion King performance which was completely free, but could easily charge 15-20 euros for if it was at a theatre.

As it was halloween, the staff went to great lengths to decorate the camp site, and they set up a 'passage de terror' in one of the toilet blocks. It doesn't sound great, but trust me, the attention to detail was astonishing, and led to a really quite scary and enjoyable evening!

All in all Camping Sanguli offers extraordinary value, and I enjoyed the experience much more than the times I have stayed at apartment/hotel accomodation.

One thing you might want to consider is that the site is a couple of miles away from Salou centre, but if this is not an issue for you, I couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Visited first week in October. Sight was immaculate and very well kept. Good location- near beach and plenty of places to eat. Enjoyed visits to markets, Cambrils and Port Aventura. Only downside would be entertainment was only on Saturday nights due to being late in season... might not bother some pro ppl or but we had been looking forward to it.

We stayed with Thomson on a Group On deal for 99 pound for a 2 bedroom mobile home for the week- absolute bargain! Reps were nice and were visible but not intrusive. Remember a/c may cost more!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LF2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my family stayed in a villa paradise for 6 nights during half term break, I booked direct with the site and so glad I did because the Thompson caravans looked very worn down and even worked out more expensive... The appartment was beautiful, clean and looked just as it did in the pictures, the camp had shops on site which was surprisingly cheaper then I thought they would be, kids pools was brill, onsite takeaways very nice, staff was lovely and could never do enough for you.. Can't wait to go back and definatly will go back when we can !!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Picked Sanguli as my first destination abroad ,Arrived just before midnight and the staff where still there happy and helpful gave us keys and chauffeured us to our Accommodation . we stayed in TL15 which was opposite the communal wash area which was spotless ,well looked after and overall clean .

Located very close to the onsite supermarkets and swimming pools ,gym ,tennis courts and other onsite facilities . Beach was less than five minute walk away and had beach huts and more supermarkets and gift shops for spending money in .

Accommodation was well facilitated ,clean and nicely spaced out ,perfect for a couple or 2adults with 2children .
Bed covers and towels where changed every other day and on site laundrette was good and efficient to.

Staff was always friendly no matter what time of the day or night and spoke sufficient english to answer any questions .
Able to help and guide to local attractions and where overall great ambassadors to Sanguli and
was always about keeping everything in tip top shape.

Entertainment was for adults and children was good ranging from sports and cycling hire to flamenco and Shrek and even discos
Everyday was different and fun .

Pools where cold but once in them and got you down from the nice hot sun it got bearable and the main pool included a bar which had entertainment such as watching people swim over with money in the air trying not to get it wet even though they could of walked around. The Take away food area by the pool was very good
and tasty and would defiantly recommend eating the chicken wings .

We booked the holiday directly with Sanguli and would recommend doing it this way as it will save you money such as you can get Transfers from Reus or Barcelona airport with Bus Plana for around €15.00 one way

Only downfall was our spot connecting to wifi but in certain areas you can get great speeds but it didnt really bother us as we came on holiday to get away and not be linked to technology

Would defiantly recommend to come and stay here there really isnt anything negative to say but many positives and would defiantly stay again for another 2 weeks or more.


and one last thing - the stray cats are very cute and affectionate and clean we looked after a family of white kittens along with 2 black males and a tabby male who enjoyed our milk more than we did as they had a few bottles of it .

Room Tip: Up by the main pool in the static homes they are close to the pool wash facilities and also the supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kieran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

this site is great, sanguli resort is faultless.
thomsons accomadation however is not matched.
i stayed on park in june direct with sanguli in a tahiti bungalow, no problems all in all great stay with my partner and our 3yr old son. friends also stayed and had a great holiday so dont be put off my thomsons, book direct with the site for the a better price and much better standard of accomadation.
the alfresco staff are nice and friendly.
the accomadation was very small badly maintained and in need of some tlc!! the outside ares was overgrown and untidy. the mobiles are very close together not at all private.
i booked this saty through an offer on groupon and only paid £99 for 7nights, and thank god. if had i had paid full price for a weeks stay i would of been very angry and complained immediatly and asked to change accomadation!! the kitchen sink was dirty, the sink cupboards wer hanging off!! the shower was a joke red hot then freezing cold, i couldnt shower my son in it it wasnt safe enough with the temp changing for no reason!! they say these puccinis sleep 6!! not a chance!!
thankfully the shower facilities onsite are spotless and we were more than happy to use them every night.
the front door lock was a nightmare could take a few minutes just to lock up!! id like to say maybe its because its end of season that we found thomsons to be like this, however its not a good advertisment for a furture stay or recommendation, il be doing niether thats for sure.
would stay onsite with sanguli direct. hate to moan but please do yourself a favour and book direct!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tinaaNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays at Camping Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Hi Tina,

It is disappointing to read your review of your recent holiday with us. I would like to assure you that we take feedback very seriously and will be making some exciting changes on this site next summer along with our usual maintenance repairs and refurbishments being carried out over the winter.

We do advertise the Puccini as sleeping up to 6 people, although it is the smallest in our range with two spaces on the pull out bed in the living area. Our Rossini/Bellini range are also two bed but do offer more space in the living area and our Vivaldi range has two twin rooms as well as a double room.

I'm pleased to see you enjoyed the campsite and do hope you enjoyed your holiday overall.

Thank you for your feedback, the Al Fresco team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in Sanguli resort in Salou in July this year with Thomson Alfresco. While the staff were friendly and the mobile home was spotless, I would have loved to have read at least one review on the infestation of ants in this resort.

They are everywhere! I am not afraid of creepy crawlies so we did not take much notice the first few days. We went down to the local supermarket and stocked up on the insect repelliants available. However, when they started coming into the mobile, into the bedrooms and onto the beds, we had had enough! In short, it really put me off the whole resort and we could not wait to get home. It is a big problem in Sanguli and I hope that this review will be helpful to people thinking of booking there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1975maggiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays at Camping Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Hi Maggie,

Really pleased to see you were happy with our mobile home and our team on site - it is a fantastic campsite!

Unfortunately ants can be a drawback of this type of outdoor holiday and we're unable to control where they appear but we will try our best to eradicate them if they are affecting our mobile homes. I have checked with our team on site to see if there has been any problems but they've not had any reports of any ant nests or infestations this summer. I am sorry to see you were affected and I do hope this hasn't put you off visiting Sanguli again.
Thank you for your feedback, the Al Fresco team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
2.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
1.2 mi away
La Siesta Salou Camping Resort
2.0 mi away
PortAventura Hotel PortAventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Resort Sanguli Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Resort Sanguli Salou

Property: Camping Resort Sanguli Salou
Address: Passeig miramar - Placa Venus, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Resort Sanguli Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 1265
Also Known As:
Camping Resort Sanguli Salou Hotel Salou
Camping Resort Sanguli Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing