We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IL CARPACCIO

IL CARPACCIO
Ranked #73 of 164 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Price range: US$30 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Have eaten here several times. Food is nice if a little pricey. Staff always pleasant and attentive. One of the few restaurants in Santa Ponsa which opens all year.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank motherWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    37
    14
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Better to go for the pasta dishes than the steak. My steak was too big and I like mine well done which is difficult to achieve when it is a large piece of meat. The starters and the pasta were excellent. T

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JGJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Special night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We visited here on a Friday as it was our last night out.

We booked a table for 4 the night before and were glad that we had as it was very busy. The menu was supplemented by a specials blackboard from which most of our mains came, we were not disappointed!

Yes the food is good, we tried both steak and fish dishes and both were fantastic.

Downside? Yes it is expensive with most mains over 20 euros and drinks not cheap, plus they charge for average bread without asking. Our bill for 4 was over 150 euros but well worth it for that 'special' night.

The service was ok, efficient but not over friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank s9mgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“recent visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

My wife and I dined here on our last night after ten days in Santa Ponsa. I knew from other reports it would be more expensive so I won't complain about that, the food and drinks were fine.

It was the only place we dined at that charged for the bread and dips at the start even though we never ordered them. We had starter mains desserts and coffee. Other restaurants would give us a free schnapps with the bill bit not here. Nevertheless it is a classy venue with a good ambiance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West London/Surrey
Level Contributor
287 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
“Efficient and friendly service, food ok but nothing exceptional”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Dined here once during our stay in Santa Ponsa, the service was friendly and efficient, the food ok, but nothing exceptional. The restaurant is tucked away, back from the main road.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IL CARPACCIO also viewed

Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to IL CARPACCIO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing