We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was ateable”
Review of Fat Sam's

Fat Sam's
Ranked #8 of 170 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was ateable”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

The food was lovely just like tunderroads an you got enough of it. The ques were just to long an the waiting time to be seated was two long. But if you got there by 6 o clock it was worthed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anitalawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    224
    83
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OMG huge portions!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

What can I say?! Amazing food, service and value! We went twice and could have easily gone again. The waitress had to tell us to drop a few sides and starters as we didn't realise how big the portions were! Fab! Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Best decision made whilst at Fat Sam's, not getting a starter, the portions were huge. I finished it though it was too nice not to, I had the fajitas, I only got 4 wraps but had enough filling for 6 or 7. My girlfriend had the burrito, huge portion but great food so she finished it as well. Would have gone again if we were in Santa Ponsa longer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mmullen1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seemed ok but wife had bad stomach next day”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Service was great. Menu had loads to choose from. Considering i usually have a delicate stomach, it was a suprise that i was fine after the spicey prawns but my wife had a bad stomach the next day after her burger. She never usually has issues with anythign she eats and i should add she did enjoy it when eating it... just not the next day. My daughter 20 months had also eaten some of the burger meat and was letting of new smells the next day also !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What A Burger!!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We visited this Restaurant at the start of September and we weren't disappointed. While out walking along the beach we noticed the restaurant packed to the rafters with customers, happy customer eating well and enjoying themselves. So we decided we would return the next evening and give it a go. We arrived just at opening time and were quickly seated. The place filled up fairly quickly after that, not surprising as the food was great. Portion of onion rings to start big enough to feed all and then burgers and chicken all round for main course. It was great crispy chips big meaty burgers!!
We visited with our two children 3 years & 2 years old and we were all made feel welcome. The children were given colouring sheets and a very good children's menu to choose from. If we return to Santa Ponsa next year we will be returning to Fat Sams.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank time4holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Sam's also viewed

 

Been to Fat Sam's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing