We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaraunt in Santa Ponsa”
Review of Fat Sam's

Fat Sam's
Ranked #8 of 170 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best restaraunt in Santa Ponsa”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Get along to Fat Sams American diner food to die for at great prices to, The steaks and fish dishes are superbly cooked all to your own taste, Tip if you are asked to wait as Restaurant is full please do as you don't want to miss this little gem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mercuryscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    223
    82
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“HUGE PORTIONS!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in Santa Ponsa in the 1st week of June. We were all inclusive at our hotel but visited fat sam's twice!

The food is amazing, especially the burgers! The portions are Absolutley huge, so don't order too much!! But real value for money which is refreshing!

The staff are so friendly and really helpful and efficient!

The first time we visited we had to wait about 15 mins for a table as it was very busy. The waitress showed us to a waiting area and got us a drink while we waited! Perfect!

The restaurant is also very close to the beach so nice views! :-) I would definitely recommend!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Massive portions”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The meal we had here was great. My son is only 10 so can't eat a full size portion. The ribs my husband had were delicious and enough for us all to have a taste. Friendly waiters and even though we did eat cheaper at other places this was great quality.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I had the chicken burger and chips and it was really good. It comes on a brioche bun rather than a burger bun which I love. The portions are huge. Service was ok, I felt like we were sitting waiting for quite a while when we first went in for someone to take our order. There was a family behind us who left before ordering and I'm guessing it was because they had been waiting so long to order.
Once we ordered the food came pretty quickly though.
The frozen strawberry daiquiri was amazing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimzy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Super food and very attentive waitresses. Not the cheapest place in town, but fabulous helpings and quality hot food. The ribs were a real delight.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank j11myc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Sam's also viewed

 

Been to Fat Sam's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing