We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed at all”
Review of Croc's Bistro

Croc's Bistro
Ranked #66 of 170 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Croc's bistro is a new restaurant in santa ponsa with delicious food,nice terrasse,great service and good prices.We will welcome you and make sure you have the best dinner of your holiday!!!Come and try!
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not impressed at all”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 7 and only 1 or 2 actually left feeling okay about their meal. I got what looked to be a plate of vomit But was meant to be a pasta dish. Completely unappealing. And I picked at it only because I was starving.
The server made every one of us feel awkward the whole way throughout our meal, and stood over us staring while we ate. Nobody even made an attempt to clear their plate of the sickly food. After we finished, we were given free shots. I don't know what they were but it wasnt a recognisable smell at all. Again the waiter hovered, almost forcing us to do these shots even though we clearly did not want to. My friend was then also offered a sweet which was INFESTED with ants. The waiter laughed and said oh whoops.
We paid as quickly as possible, left and did not return and never will.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F-Hoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    27
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Ate here three times fab food and staff ,steak was to die for and my son loved the strawberries and ice cream , a must visit place .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 266Phillips266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband loved the fillet steak! I had caesar salad wrap thing - it was huge, not what i expected. Friendly staff and free wifi

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Read this”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Myself, husband, both 43, daughter 25 and grandson Jayden 4, were made to feel really welcome. Jayden was given colouring crayons and crocs to colour in, the service was very friendly and made you feel really relaxed. The food I had the salmon, 3 times, others had the steak, pasta, children's spaghetti Bol just delicious side orders were mouth watering, salads, sautéed pots, mash was yummy too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We went here for breakfast most mornings during our holiday. Food was lovely, service was great, all the staff were very friendly. Great value for money and plenty of choice. Would definitely recommend eating here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsLisa200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Croc's Bistro also viewed

 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to Croc's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing