We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honest review good and bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of TRH Jardin del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TRH Jardin del Mar
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honest review good and bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

First the good, beautiful sea views, good location if with a family as it is away from the noise but easily accessible to walk. The hotel and the pool area was very clean and well maintained. There is no entertainment in the hotel but the jardin square accross the road is great.
Now the bad, Yes the sunbed stampede not good, rooms need updating and quite small for a family of four, air con very weak, staff not very friendly to the extent that my 11 year old did not want to go tho the bar on his own!. The lateral sea view overlooks car park so be warned. with all this said i would possibly go back but only in a upgraded room. But i have to say that every time we passed reception there was someone there complaining and the reception staff just said nothing we can do sorry, i have never experienced so many over booking problems ever.

Room Tip: Dont book lateral sea view you will be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    408
    318
    123
    110
See reviews for
526
318
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ss
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just returned from this lovely hotel.firstly i thought it was great for a three star,yes rooms need refurb, new comfy sunloungers and controlled,can't believe the stampede,it was like the grand national lol.iwaited until 3 00 and always got one then,or lay on a towel on a flat rock outside hotel,lovely view. staff all great and polite work very hard.Cleaners ok.but not moped apartment all 10 days apart from bathroom.Have to sweep own floors .clean great on arrival. Had 7th floor sea view and wow never had a view like it made the hols. Santa ponsa lovely friendly place made some nice friends.Mixed nationalities lots of irish,german not many english although more arrived on second week.A big thank you Jardin del mar,making my holiday one of the best.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Hotel and facilities were good except for the stampede for sunbeds at 9 o'clock in the morning,one lady put out 8 towels on sunbeds and that day only 4 of them were used until 5.30 that evening .We did not get a sunbed any day for the week we were there.The way I see to sort it out is if a person queues up they get one sunbed and has to use it straight away,the allocation of sunbeds have to be controlled by staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Firstly, we knew we were walking into a bad hotel when one of the mirrors in he lifts had been punched and mashed. Wha they call air conditioning should be sue under the trades description act because it clearly did not condition the air at all. The kitchen door was hanging off its hinges and the bedside drawer was broken. The metal railing on the balcony was loose - you could lift it off (would'nt recommend high floors with young children). We were 2 floors up with a 3 year old. 2 pillows on the bed so requested more pillows but they arrived just as our holiday was about to end. Then there was the sunbed stampede ( check out you tube - TRH jardin del mar) you cannot get to the pool before 9am and the queue starts at 8.30 and earlier in the hotel foyer. Once 9 am comes be prepared to run! I couldn't believe my eyes but stupidly joined in and ran to reserve my sunbeds! If you don't you will lose out very quickly as there is a stampede and no staff members policing. It is dangerous so do not bring young children as they will literally be knocked out of the way. I did complain to reception but was told it is the hotels policy not to open the doors to the pool before 9 am. Whatever you do, do not eat in the Miami restaurant ( there isn't a great choice) and the restaurant that offers the best pizza does not! It's bland and full of cheese which is fine if you're too drunk to notice! On a positive, the view is gorgeous.

Room Tip: Corner rooms looked nice and spacious and have pool and sea view. Side view rooms not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smurf2008_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

beds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This has been our 4th trip here and we love it.

Wish we had upgraded to a premium room as the standard sv rooms are very compact for a family of 4.

Our grievance we had was the stupidity of the great towell run at 9am, ridiculous, actually filmed it one morning coz we couldnt beleive these were grown men actually barging and running linford christie style accross the pool area to get a sun lounger that they wont sit on til 3pm.

The hotel need to sort this out, they are losing money round the pool by this farce as families are being forced to go else where in the day.

All in all great hols, nice hotel, lovelly spot but will not consider another trip until the lounger run has been dealt with.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Firstly I don't bother with writing reviews but this hotel has forced me to put this up, arrived and had paid for premium sea view room, told it was not free til next night so we put up with the tiny room they gave us, with two small children it's annoying not being able to unpack properly, went to desk next day at 12 and was informed they didn't have our room, and offered us half board as compensation, I wanted to see the manager but told she was at lunch and to come back so I'm having to chase her around. When she eventually came back she didn't even look up at me, just waved her arms and spoke to the guy dealing with us who suddenly appeared with our room key to our new room, was nearly 5 before we got sorted so day lost all together. The manageress has absolutley no manners, didn't apologise, i honestly felt sorry for the guy having to take all the flack for her bad management. She obviously thinks its ok to mess customers about and let others deal with it, honestly she was very ignorant. Also heard over the week this happens alot at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrydunnBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We went half board and paid extra for a sea view room which we would strongly recommend.The view was amazing.We were in a room with lounge and kitchen so we could make snacks and brews galore if we wanted. Linen and towels were changed daily.The hotel was very clean and the restaurant was very well run and serviced.Also there was a free laundry room on site so we came home with nearly a full case of clean clothes.Not too near main part so as to hear all noise but near enough for a nice stroll.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royston59_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vista Club Apartments
Vista Club Apartments
#29 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#11 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#19 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Jardin del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Jardin del Mar

Property: TRH Jardin del Mar
Address: C/ Huguet des Far 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Jardin del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the southwestern part of Mallorca, overlooking Santa Ponca’s bay. We offer apartments with air conditioning and private balcony. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, with a solarium with fantastic views. All apartments have a kitchenette and a fridge. They all are tile-floored and equipped with satellite TV. The Jardín Del Mar Hotel has a bar-cafeteria with big TV screens. There is also a snack bar by the pool. Among the leisure facilities, customers will find a gym and a beach volleyball court, sauna and indoor pool (not available from May to October). Free Wi-Fi (during the first hour) available in all common areas. The hotel is located 10 minutes drive from the lively resort of Magaluf. Customers will find Santa Ponca’s beach in about 5 minutes on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRH Jardin del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Jardin Del Mar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Majorca
TRH Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing