We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it for the price”
Review of TRH Jardin del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TRH Jardin del Mar
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Can't fault it! Good position, friendly staff and clean rooms.
We didn't eat here so cannot comment on the food quality. We ate out all meals, most at the pie and pint bar which does the best Sunday lunch at a great price.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

TRH Jardin del Mar is a modest accomodation with a small private beach and offers excellent views of the bay in a secluded area of Santa Posa. The entire hotel complex is well kept and immaculately clean from the lobby, guestrooms, garden, restaurants and spa. The apartment where we stayed has one bedroom, a living room, a compact well equipped kitchen and a private balcony where one can relax and watch the sunset after a day of exploring the island. The meals served (we had halfboard) at the restaurants were freshly cooked and delicious. The hotel staff; receptionists, service personnel and chambermaids are courteous and friendly. However, during the peak of summer months, I can foresee difficulty in finding a parking place but other than that I surely can recommend this hotel to everyone especially for those traveling with families.

Room Tip: A room with seaview would be the best choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LDP-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have stayed here on a number of occasions. We really like Santa Ponsa and we use this hotel because the view is so great. It is a little bit of a walk into the main town but don't let that put you off. Rooms are decent, breakfast is good but that view of the sea is wonderful. It is also good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Been here many times over the years. You pay for what you get. An Upper floor apartment with a sea view and balcony has outstanding views over the ocean, and beautiful views over the bay of Santa Ponsa.
The staff are excellent and very helpful at all times. The apartments are clean, well maintained and very central for shops, pubs, restaurants etc.
The complex is well laid out with plenty of sun beds.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor apartment with a sea view. (Costs more) but well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colm54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel was actually really nice and good value for money, rooms were basic but clean, pool was lovely, clean area, food was ok! Didn't eat there every night as it was very Sameish every night, breakfast was great though!

One main problem we had was we got our money stolen from our room. Went back one afternoon my purse which I wasn't using had vanished! Had all my cards in and about 100 pound in, we told reception but they wernt really bothered about it, told us to report it to the police, didn't bother asking any questions or anything.

Apart from this we had a lovely holiday and the hotel was nice :))

Stayed: July 2013
5  Thank Fayeandmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Myself and my better half were in Santa Ponsa for 11 days and started off staying in the Holiday Park - another great location. We got an opportunity to extend our holiday but needed to get accommodation as the first place was booked for 7 nights.
I looked at extending the stay in the Holiday Park (where we had stayed the previous year), but it was not exactly attractive price wise (we were staying late in the season). So I came across this one the TRH Jardin Del Mar.
We got a great price for the extra nights so took a chance and booked. It was a great chance to try other accommodation in SP.
It must be said that this place is a bit more up-market to the Holiday park (which we loved). The big plus was some UK TV channels, the better standard of sitting room (but was smaller) and the better furniture. But remember this was a usually more expensive place. (I believe Holiday Park is upgrading through the winter.....)
We paid a small bit extra for a sea view, a small bit disappointed when we say it as we were put in the corner apartment only on the first floor. More a view of the pool with the sea in the back ground. However we were not too disappointed. (Price and late booking).
We did get loads of sun from morning to evening in on the balcony, so no real complaint.
The location of the hotel was a bit out from the main resort, maybe a 20 minute walk? but there were some bars and restaurants close by, so if you didn't feel like it there was no need to go into the town. As we were late in the season, most of the bars or restaurants were either closed or very quite. we were told that it was a hive of activity at the high season, we believed them...
The internet was an extra charge (as it was in the Holiday park) The problem with the connection was that my Ipad couldn't maintain a connection, this meant that if i stopped using it for a very short while it disconnected and I had to re-enter the access codes - and this was difficult as the onscreen keyboard was reluctant to pop up (this is the only time I ever came across this issue with the ipad).
The wife is a sun seeker (I'm not) so she spent the time at the pool and reported it was quite pleasant. But remember this was late in the season so the hotel was quite empty.

All in all we enjoyed it. price was right, I'd deffo stay again - as long as the price is right (to quote Dr. Feelgood!!! -look them up).

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank DCN99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked for a week and asked for a sea view by email. On arrival I was told that they were fully booked and had no sea views. Why did no one let me know before it was too late. Our room was on a lower level and was in the shade most of the day. Could not believe how you had to pay extra for every little thing kettle? what a cheek! Sunbeds were hard to get hold of, and the drinks were weak with loads of ice. Food was very sad, most meals were a long queue of sad people walking around a bit before going for the least greasy dish. The beach, did not exist, and when we wanted a beach had to go to the main one in the town. Nothing was as described and we felt ripped off with all the extras.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ona Surfing Playa
Ona Surfing Playa
#24 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
#31 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
61 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Jardin del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Jardin del Mar

Address: C/ Huguet des Far 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £40 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Jardin del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the southwestern part of Mallorca, overlooking Santa Ponca’s bay. We offer apartments with air conditioning and private balcony. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, with a solarium with fantastic views. All apartments have a kitchenette and a fridge. The Jardín Del Mar Hotel has a bar-cafeteria with big TV screens. There is also a snack bar by the pool. Among the leisure facilities, customers will find a gym and a beach volleyball court, sauna and indoor pool (not available from May to October).The hotel is located 10 minutes drive from the lively resort of Magaluf. Customers will find Santa Ponca’s beach in about 5 minutes on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TRH Jardin del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Jardin Del Mar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Majorca
TRH Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing