We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel,good value for money”
Review of TRH Jardin del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRH Jardin del Mar
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Reception staff most helpful, clean and everything you need for self catering,we stayed there for a short break in April 2014 7th to 12th thoroughly enjoyed our stay,would recommend this hotel,supermarket,restaurants ect right on the doorstep.

Room Tip: If your offered for a side sea view at extra cost not worth the money.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gail b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
There are newer reviews for TRH Jardin del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

My teenage daughter and I have just spent one week staying in a one bedroom apartment at TRH Jardin del Mar on a self catering basis. The apartment was basic, but clean and had everything you could need. I was not expecting a kettle (as the description at the travel agents stated that you had to pay this) there was a kettle in the room. There was also a hair dryer in the bathroom (also not listed). The standard of cleanliness and regular cleaning was great. The only thing which was no major thing, just a bit inconvenient, when the kettle was on the trip switch went a few times - it just needs to be flicked back up.
I did not feel the need to pay for a safety deposit box as I felt the security in the hotel was good enough. As we were there before the season has not really begun there were a few places which were still not open and the entertainment had not started in the square yet. But that was okay as we were here for a relaxing break. The supermarket BIP is next to the hotel and very well stocked with everything you could need. I loved getting the fresh warm baguettes every day. The staff in there are very friendly and speak English. The pool area was kept very clean but the sun beds were basic and not that comfortable to lie on and there were not that many (unless there were more stored away). I can imagine in the Summer it would be difficult for most people to obtain one. We only used the sunbeds once for a couple of hours in the afternoon. We preferred the beach which is a 5 minute walk from hotel. The quickest way is to go out through the pool area and down the pathway which goes past a lovely little cove with beautiful transparent water. This pathway takes you past some private apartments, hotels and restaurants. Once you get to the beach there is a lovely restaurant called Empathia and the food there is lovely. The bread, olives and alioli is amazing. The beach in Santa Ponsa is beautiful, sandy and clean. A lovely resort with a huge variety of restaurants/cafes. MacDonalds and Burger King are on the front as well. Mrs Murphy's kitchen is a great place to eat - home cooked food. Arkles opposite the hotel is great for breakfast. Manolo's for Spanish omelette. All in all we had a great break. The hotel was good value for money for a 3 star hotel. My only disappointment was I booked a room with a sea view (room 208) - it wasn't really a sea view as outside our room there were big palm trees which restricted the view, a bit of a shame. If you book a sea view, try and ask for a room floor 4 and above. Can't comment on the food or spa as we did not use them. We would go back probably out of season again.

Room Tip: Higher floors if booking a sea view room (higher than floor 4)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have spent just under one week, room only at the THR Jardin del Mar. The hotel is very clean and the reception staff done all they could to help us with an early check in after an early flight.

The rooms are basic but clean and tidy, with everything you need for a self catering holiday, the supermarket being right outside the hotel.

The coast line in this part of the island is amazing and I recommend doing the costa lwalk in both directions from the hotel. One will take you the centre of Santa ponsa, the other, if you keep on for about an hour, will get you to the next resort called Peguera.....this is a very hilly walk with a forest trek included!

The poolside area was kept clean and had plenty of room. The outdoor pool was very, very cold though. The sunbeds are very basic and I would recommend having some kind of cushion or a lilo.

We tried the breakfast and evening buffet in the hotel and enjoyed the salads, there was plenty to choose from. There is every kind of restaurant in the resort of Santa ponsa you could imagine so you will always find something you fancy.

I had no problem with leaving valuables in the room and at no point did I feel that security in the hotel was being compromised.

For the money and location, this is a good choice 3 star hotel. We plan to return and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The front sea views are amazing.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dicky235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Can't fault it! Good position, friendly staff and clean rooms.
We didn't eat here so cannot comment on the food quality. We ate out all meals, most at the pie and pint bar which does the best Sunday lunch at a great price.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

TRH Jardin del Mar is a modest accomodation with a small private beach and offers excellent views of the bay in a secluded area of Santa Posa. The entire hotel complex is well kept and immaculately clean from the lobby, guestrooms, garden, restaurants and spa. The apartment where we stayed has one bedroom, a living room, a compact well equipped kitchen and a private balcony where one can relax and watch the sunset after a day of exploring the island. The meals served (we had halfboard) at the restaurants were freshly cooked and delicious. The hotel staff; receptionists, service personnel and chambermaids are courteous and friendly. However, during the peak of summer months, I can foresee difficulty in finding a parking place but other than that I surely can recommend this hotel to everyone especially for those traveling with families.

Room Tip: A room with seaview would be the best choice!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LDP-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have stayed here on a number of occasions. We really like Santa Ponsa and we use this hotel because the view is so great. It is a little bit of a walk into the main town but don't let that put you off. Rooms are decent, breakfast is good but that view of the sea is wonderful. It is also good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Been here many times over the years. You pay for what you get. An Upper floor apartment with a sea view and balcony has outstanding views over the ocean, and beautiful views over the bay of Santa Ponsa.
The staff are excellent and very helpful at all times. The apartments are clean, well maintained and very central for shops, pubs, restaurants etc.
The complex is well laid out with plenty of sun beds.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor apartment with a sea view. (Costs more) but well worth the money.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colm54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#12 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delfin Siesta Mar
Delfin Siesta Mar
#19 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vista Club Apartments
Vista Club Apartments
#28 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Deya
Apartamentos Deya
#34 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ona Surfing Playa
Ona Surfing Playa
#24 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Jardin del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Jardin del Mar

Address: C/ Huguet des Far 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £38 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Jardin del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the southwestern part of Mallorca, overlooking Santa Ponca’s bay. We offer apartments with air conditioning and private balcony. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, with a solarium with fantastic views. All apartments have a kitchenette and a fridge. The Jardín Del Mar Hotel has a bar-cafeteria with big TV screens. There is also a snack bar by the pool. Among the leisure facilities, customers will find a gym and a beach volleyball court, sauna and indoor pool (not available from May to October).The hotel is located 10 minutes drive from the lively resort of Magaluf. Customers will find Santa Ponca’s beach in about 5 minutes on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your TRH Jardin del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Jardin Del Mar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Majorca
TRH Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing