We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday”
Review of TRH Jardin del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TRH Jardin del Mar
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a short 4 day break at the Jardin Del Mar. We booked this last minute break and we were more than happy with the hotel, especially considering this was a cheap and cheerful break. The apartments are basic, but very clean. The main room was an open plan lounge and kitchenette, with table and chairs. The separate kitchenette was really handy, and would be ideal if you were a family and wanted to cook, having said that there was only a two plate hob, but better than nothing at all. The balcony was great and the full sea view was stunning. Location wise it suited us perfectly, a 10-15 min walk from Central Santa Ponsa. Loads of choice for food and drink and "the square - les jardines" is just opposite the hotel. On the down-side, the bed was on the hard side, and the gym was not well equipped. We took our gym stuff hoping to have a work out, but the gym consisted of just an exercise bike and a sit up bench. We did find an excellent gym in Central Santa Ponsa though, just off the main Placa Santa Ponsa (called Shinkai Gym). The spa in the hotel was not open, so have not rated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8sweetpotatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    411
    324
    123
    111
See reviews for
537
319
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just back from a cheap and cheerful week in Sana Ponsa. We found the apts at Jardin del Mar much better than we expected. Went from Cork to Palma had a week for two adults for 190 euro in Jardin del Mar the apartments are basic but very clean with a separate bedroom and a nice balcony with a very nice view, (sea view choice). The maid service was excellent we did rent a safety deposit box after reading all the reviews but thankfully we had an uneventfull trip. The beds are a bit hard but are usual for spanish apartments. Very nice helpful lady in reception who made us feel welcome and gave us some information on the area. The location is excellent just off the main strip about 10 minutes walk from the lively area, but lots of restaurants and bars, supermarkets and shops just outside the door. Really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoloresWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is well located just few steps from rocky beach ad about 10 minutes walk from main sandy beach in Santa Ponsa.
Reception very helpful-helped us with company responsible for the transfer to the airport, clean and cosy rooms with seaview, really amazing place perfect for holidays with friends or family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank olgus88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was our 4th stay at the hotel and we loved it. Staff are very friendly and helpful.We paid more for a pool view room which is great because you get a sea view room with balcony. Food at the pool bar is very generous and again very friendly staff.The room was cleaned every day apart from sunday and thursdays and was left immaculate.It is in a great location near shops,bars and restaurants.It is only 25mins from airport and taxi was 40 euros.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room,which you may pay a bit more for but you get sea views and balcony and wont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

we stayed for 5 days in april and enjoyed the hotel. we booked a side sea view room and when we went in it overlooked a car par. the nice gentleman on reception said we could pay more for afull sea view - which we refused - so he moved us to side sea view room nearer the sea. the maid service was very good and the dining room was lovely with very nice food. the pool area was loveley and overlooked the sea - it was like being on a cruise ship and the pool snack bar did great pizzas. there was also an indoor pool and entertainment one night

Room Tip: fuul seaview rooms are best but cost more
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeansw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathcoole Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was my first trip to Mallorca and was booked for me by from Sky-tours Dublin for 14 nights from 23 April to 8 may 2014 to Santa Ponsa, Fiona (Sky-tours) said considering my age (70) that she would recommend the Jardin Del Mar. Our flight from Dublin was approx 2 hrs 40 min we traveled Ryan-air, Our journey to the Jardin Del Mar was with Resorthoppa our driver was a wonderful rep for Resorthoppa, he helped us with our luggage and directed us to reception (check in). It was now around midnight we left our home in Dublin around 2pm and just wanted to get some sleep. A young gentleman receptionist named Francisco welcomed us to the hotel was helpful in every aspect and completed our check-in with speed and efficiency. We were given a side sea view room, upon entering we were pleased with the room, it consisted of a small kitchen area well equipped (only drawback no electric kettle) we had a separate bedroom with good sized wardrobes and bedside lockers, the dining area had table four chairs and a comfortable couch, there is a 32 inch wall mounted LCD TV with had over 40 channels 5 English ( itv 2,3 , 4 BBC one and two. The bathroom was good sized and had a bath with shower, the shower was powerful and there was always hot water, we got to bed at 1am had a wonderful sleep the beds were very comfortable.
Next morning I called to reception to hire a safe for the two week stay as while I’m away I like to put my car and home keys plus passports away so I don’t have any worries while on holidays
the daytime receptionist was a young lady named Esther , She new we were new Guests and she welcomed us to the Hotel, she suggested places to go and how to get there we found her to be very kind and polite. We dined out most nights, Francisco suggested we give the hotel restaurant a try, we we so glad that we did, the restaurant was large and lots of room between tables and spotless, it was self service, all you can eat for €11 and I did tuck in many times. Really enjoyed our stay in the Jardin Del Mar and most confidently stay there again.
Aine and Patrick, Rathcoole Dublin Ireland

Room Tip: When you enter the hotel from the street you are actually on the fourth floor, if you don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patobrien157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The superior room was quiet small to what we expected although the balcony was massive with fantastic views. Night porter was quite ignorant he was telling us to be quiet everytime we came home and us not even making any noise. The cleaners are really noisy banging and shouting up and down the stairs to each other 1st thing in the morning. The pool was fantastic and so was the location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyCarvill1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vista Club Apartments
Vista Club Apartments
#31 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#12 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#19 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Jardin del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Jardin del Mar

Property: TRH Jardin del Mar
Address: C/ Huguet des Far 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Jardin del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the southwestern part of Mallorca, overlooking Santa Ponca’s bay. We offer apartments with air conditioning and private balcony. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, with a solarium with fantastic views. All apartments have a kitchenette and a fridge. They all are tile-floored and equipped with satellite TV. The Jardín Del Mar Hotel has a bar-cafeteria with big TV screens. There is also a snack bar by the pool. Among the leisure facilities, customers will find a gym and a beach volleyball court, sauna and indoor pool (not available from May to October). Free Wi-Fi (during the first hour) available in all common areas. The hotel is located 10 minutes drive from the lively resort of Magaluf. Customers will find Santa Ponca’s beach in about 5 minutes on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRH Jardin del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Jardin Del Mar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Majorca
TRH Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing