We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, great location”
Review of TRH Jardin del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TRH Jardin del Mar
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good hotel, great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here early July and whilst we had booked a room with a side sea view we were immediately upgraded to a room overlooking the pool (floor zero) by Esther. We may not have had the views across the bay but it was ideal for us. Very clean, the maids were in every day and all of the staff were extremely friendly. The pool lifeguard was fab and helped a man who slipped and got trapped on nearby rocks. The location was superb, just a ten minute walk to the centre with bars & cafés all of the way. You can walk all of the way by the sea too which is very enjoyable. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you want a view across the bay request floors 4 or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacklyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    423
    337
    124
    112
See reviews for
552
329
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for 10 days in July 2014 self catering. We stayed on the top floor and had a full sea view apartment and the view was amazing. However, the apartment had no toaster when it was self catering. There was no entertainment on between the 14th July and the 30th July which was a big disappointment. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean. Would stay again.

Room Tip: High Floor with a Full Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magicmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Room sizes good. There is a machine somewhere that seems to go all night.The 2 electric rings blew the fuses every time I tried to boil a kettle. I had the repair man out 3 times to no avail. Luckily I did not want to cook, they would have taken a week to cook anything anyway, I had a travelling water heater so was able to make coffees. One of my pyjama tops was taken away with the bedsheets, never to be seen again.The staff were friendly, except for one of the receptionists.
I would not use the hotel again if I was ever to return to the island. It is a good 10 to 15mns walk to the bus stop and the hotel is up a steep hill. Price ok if booked early enough, I would have been very upset if I had payed the price of the room 4 weeks later.

Room Tip: Not to the left of the lift, maybe the rooms on the right wouldn't hear the engine noise so much
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

just back from 10 days with husband and 7 year old. great room with view on fourth floor.. as requested. rooms cleaned every day and cooking facilities done the job. Downside was kids entertainment was zilch... a girl came for bout half hour 3 times a week and showed no interest at all..lucky my daughter met great friends and they entertained themselves.. no entertainment at all night and hotel was dead.. thank god for the square across road.. Lynn who does the kids disco is an absolute gem.. and entertainment great.. If this hotel had a decent kids entertainer.. it would be hard to beat.. staff were very friendly from the reception to bar.We stayed half board.. again food was not geared up for kids whatsoever.. my wee girl lived on pasta or soup... food for us .. basic with far too much pork on the menu.. had red meat one night out of 10..

Room Tip: request a front facing seaview room.. on 4th floor and upwards..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbroath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

If you like living in a rabbit hutch and like eating rabbit go to this hotel when people say you get what you pay their spot on with this hotel the staff were so rude i just stopped speaking to them the food was shocking not child freindly what so ever good location spoilt by unfreindly staff

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank martin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just back from an 11 day family holiday staying in the jarden del mar on a half board basis . Was given a 6th floor room (very high up ) facing the back of the shops accross the road even although we had asked for a pool view and to be low down as we have 2 kids aged 7 & 4

Anyway there was absolute zero entertainment in the hotel whatsoever also said in the description there was a kids club this was defo not the case

The hotel is very basic the bedding is changed every 5 days and the towels every 3 days although it is overall clean enough

I have been to many 3 star hotels in the past and usually you have a good selection of food choice , well dont expect too much here as there is hardly any choice very very basic even at breakfast the egs are actually floating in the grease so if you are in any way fussy i defo wouldn't go half board , we ate out 5 or 6 nights because of this

To make matters worse My wife had an expensive bangle stolen from the bedside cabinet drawer i initially had thought she must have misplaced it but then i discovered that a lot of other peoples items had also went missing from there rooms

If you are looking to book a 3 star hotel in santa i would book Rey don Jamie as we had family staying there at the same time and this hotel was night and day compared to this one also a much better location of santa ponsa as well

Room Tip: Ask for pool view reception is on the 4th floor so lower level than 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived on 11th July 2014, we stayed at the plazamar apartments 3 years ago and liked the resort but fancied trying different apartment. . Rooms basic but ours was clean, was made aware by another holiday maker that there is a lot of thefts in hotel so we got a safe and never left anything in room!!!! Downside was a bit noisey when people coming back early hours but not a huge problem.. If booking room I would try get above 4th floor as balcony bigger and better sea view... poolside food reasonable price and good, One tip buy a lilo as sunbeds very hard... also we had kettle in our room it's a old fashioned whistle hob style but done the job....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#10 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Deya
Apartamentos Deya
#36 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vista Club Apartments
Vista Club Apartments
#29 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
816 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Jardin del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Jardin del Mar

Property: TRH Jardin del Mar
Address: C/ Huguet des Far 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Jardin del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the southwestern part of Mallorca, overlooking Santa Ponca’s bay. We offer apartments with air conditioning and private balcony. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, with a solarium with fantastic views. All apartments have a kitchenette and a fridge. The Jardín Del Mar Hotel has a bar-cafeteria with big TV screens. There is also a snack bar by the pool. Among the leisure facilities, customers will find a gym and a beach volleyball court, sauna and indoor pool (not available from May to October).The hotel is located 10 minutes drive from the lively resort of Magaluf. Customers will find Santa Ponca’s beach in about 5 minutes on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TRH Jardin del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Jardin Del Mar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Majorca
TRH Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing