We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of TRH Jardin del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TRH Jardin del Mar
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from two weeks at the Jardin Del Mar. Our children absolutely loved the pool and we had a great time. We stayed half board and the food variety was ok. The main issue was that they didn't clean the floors of the restaurant between dinner and breakfast so we did experience ants and a croakroach at breakfast time. Their explanation was that the cleaners cleaned only once a day after breakfast and they did not have brushes!

It is in a beautiful spot and the walk to the main beach was fine for my 5, 3 and 11 month old even in the heat.

On the first night they put us on the ground floor where the door does not double lock and could easily open with one turn- not good with young children or with the thefts... they did not lock at all from the inside. However the receptionists were very good and moved us to another room after two days. All rooms double lock from floor one up.

There was face painting provided free of charge in the evenings which the children loved and fab entertainment at the square just round the corner so it meant that the hotel was lovely and quiet.

It was a nice hotel with lovely views from the pool or in higher rooms but they need to think about the impressions they provide guests at breakfast time. Obviously, with a baby... there was food on the floor that we picked up and I did ask for a brush but they said they didn't have one. That did annoy me.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winshillite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    408
    318
    123
    110
See reviews for
526
318
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hooley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Good pool, spoilt by inconsiderate people putting there towels on the Sun beds before most people are up.
Great nearby bars and restaurants, great square nearby with free entertainment every night.
Good small beach (cove ) near by for swimming and snorkelling.
Hotel is very quiet at night, no entertainment.
Buffet style breakfast and dinner good variety.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just back from a week here. Stayed on the fifth floor with stunning sea views from balcony. Good children's pool. Breakfast suited us with the kids ie mellon, breads, juices, fried egg, rashers, beans, toast, cold meats, cheese etc. Convenient to shops, supermarkets and restaurants. We loved the small private pebble beach beside hotel. Staff friendly and accommodating. Security wise there are signs everywhere, and security guys walking around. Just be sensible will your valuables. Other beach is a good 10/15 minute walk which is lovely. Good shower over bath and air conditioning. Enjoyed it and would go back. Definitely ask for a sea view room. Be prepared for noise from next door and overhead rooms.

Room Tip: Sea view room, fifth floor good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrelandAnony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our stay at Jardin del Mar was a pleasant visit for a family vacation. The small appartment's had a bedroom for the grown ups and a sofa for our young lady to sleep on, a nice balcony and a small kitchen and bathroom with most of the necessary equipment. We paid extra for a front view, but the many dead leaves on the palm trees outside really hindered a decent view . . . The hotel has some cleaning work to do if it wants to continue to get extra payment for the front views! The beds were too hard for European backs . . but my wife got an extra mattress after some days. But the room cleaning was attentive and did the cleaning when asked. Wifi internet is extra - 24 Euros for a week . . .

Most of our meals were taken outside of the hotel. La Solana close by the hotel was a very good and reasonable restaurant for lunches and dinners - quick service and good quality. The really major surprise among the restaurants were in Olivos only a 5-7 min walk. Very high quality and top service - it really deserves much more attention among the restaurants. The Pepper Pot was also good, but too little food in each portion . . . Baguette Land equally good for a lunch baguette but if one orders a Spanish Omelette the bagutte should be served warm and not cold . . . .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrArnie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here early July and whilst we had booked a room with a side sea view we were immediately upgraded to a room overlooking the pool (floor zero) by Esther. We may not have had the views across the bay but it was ideal for us. Very clean, the maids were in every day and all of the staff were extremely friendly. The pool lifeguard was fab and helped a man who slipped and got trapped on nearby rocks. The location was superb, just a ten minute walk to the centre with bars & cafés all of the way. You can walk all of the way by the sea too which is very enjoyable. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you want a view across the bay request floors 4 or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacklyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for 10 days in July 2014 self catering. We stayed on the top floor and had a full sea view apartment and the view was amazing. However, the apartment had no toaster when it was self catering. There was no entertainment on between the 14th July and the 30th July which was a big disappointment. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean. Would stay again.

Room Tip: High Floor with a Full Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magicmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Room sizes good. There is a machine somewhere that seems to go all night.The 2 electric rings blew the fuses every time I tried to boil a kettle. I had the repair man out 3 times to no avail. Luckily I did not want to cook, they would have taken a week to cook anything anyway, I had a travelling water heater so was able to make coffees. One of my pyjama tops was taken away with the bedsheets, never to be seen again.The staff were friendly, except for one of the receptionists.
I would not use the hotel again if I was ever to return to the island. It is a good 10 to 15mns walk to the bus stop and the hotel is up a steep hill. Price ok if booked early enough, I would have been very upset if I had payed the price of the room 4 weeks later.

Room Tip: Not to the left of the lift, maybe the rooms on the right wouldn't hear the engine noise so much
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vista Club Apartments
Vista Club Apartments
#29 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#11 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#19 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Jardin del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Jardin del Mar

Property: TRH Jardin del Mar
Address: C/ Huguet des Far 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Jardin del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the southwestern part of Mallorca, overlooking Santa Ponca’s bay. We offer apartments with air conditioning and private balcony. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, with a solarium with fantastic views. All apartments have a kitchenette and a fridge. They all are tile-floored and equipped with satellite TV. The Jardín Del Mar Hotel has a bar-cafeteria with big TV screens. There is also a snack bar by the pool. Among the leisure facilities, customers will find a gym and a beach volleyball court, sauna and indoor pool (not available from May to October). Free Wi-Fi (during the first hour) available in all common areas. The hotel is located 10 minutes drive from the lively resort of Magaluf. Customers will find Santa Ponca’s beach in about 5 minutes on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRH Jardin del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Jardin Del Mar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Majorca
TRH Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing