We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday for two”
Review of TRH Jardin del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TRH Jardin del Mar
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Holiday for two”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We found the room to be very clean. The staff were friendly and keen to help. We were on the 5th floor (room 506) which had a brilliant sea view and lots of sunshine. We were self catering but there wasn't a microwave, nor electric kettle. There was a problem with the cooker which was very very slow. The hotel was noisy on a night time. The pool area was fine and our entertainment at the hotel was at 8 a.m. when watching people running at top speed with towels to mark their sun beds. It was akin to a stampede. The taxi from Palma was 40 euros!!! We had been told the cost would be £10.00. Would go to santa Ponsa again as it was a really nice holiday resort.

Room Tip: 506 is an excellent room with an excellent view and lots of sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lunn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    411
    324
    123
    111
See reviews for
537
319
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We paid extra with travel republic for an apartment with side lateral sea views. This turned out to be pointless as the hotel could not guarantee sea views , if you are put in a apartment on floor zero or one you cant see a sea view at all, just a wall or a hedge with next to no sun shine. To make matters worse we had a apartment on the first floor at the end next to the air conditioning unit for the whole hotel, this kept making the loudest noise every 10 minutes , this was in between the constant groaning of the unit add to this that the air conditioning in all rooms was a waist of time, We came with 4 other families and all had the same problems . The hotel was over booked according to the reception staff and said it was travel republics fault we had no sea view, not there's. We eventually got moved after 3 days to the 2nd floor at the sea view end after complaining 4 times. No way would I recommend this hotel . I would not say the hotel was dirty but it was is need of updating. The sun loungers are almost all damaged and unless you cue up from 0730 you cant get one anyway. The pool was deep not ideal for small children. The pool bar was good for snacks , one euro for 3 lumps of ice in a cup to add to my wine. I stayed for 10 days in August 2014.

Room Tip: Ask for floor 2 upwards in the hotel you mite get a sea view. Plus you mite get away from the air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

It was our third time staying here. We last stayed 3 years ago in May 2011. Upon arriving, we found reception very helpful. Our room was on floor zero overlooking the pool which was ideal as we have two young kids (aged 16 months bd 4). A small safe was €15 for the week with a €6 deposit. We opted for a slightly larger safe that was €18 for a week with the €6 deposit. The safes are in reception. Wi-Fi is €24 for the week or €4 a day. That price is per device though which I thought was steep. The room was clean although we did have some ants in the bathroom. We just got some spray for this. To be honest I've come to expect ants after years of sun holidays. The TV had 6 English channels - ITV1, ITV2 and ITV4, CBeebies, BBC1 and BBC2. CBeebies was very handy for the kids. ITV2 was good at night because they show movies most nights so something to watch when you come in late and kids are asleep. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the square where there is entertainment nightly. It is also near plenty of restaurants and a walk to the beach only took us about 15 minutes even with one child in a buggy. Taxi rank and bank machine are also very close with a Spar shop just across the road. I'd definitely come back but the one frustration was the sunbeds. The hotel do have a couple of signs up saying they can't be reserved but everyone ignores it. Every morning at 8 I could hear the banging of flip flops running at 8 as the door out to the pool opened (we were in room next to pool door). I thought it was torrential rain the first morning! One morning I was up with my infant daughter at 7.40 and went out on our balcony and people were already cueing. One man did tell me he saw people cueing at 7.20 one morning. Do people really come on holidays to engage in this sort of ridiculous behaviour? This was happening back in 2010 (albeit then the pool opened at nine and not eight) but I really feel the hotel need to do something about it at this stage. Some of the loungers we saw were barely even used by people during the day then. I thought you went on holiday to escape the "rat race"? We found the pool area very good and our son and 7 year old girl with our friends made plenty of friends at it and in the square. Inflatables like rings are allowed by the lifeguard but long rectangular lilos aren't so don't waste your money on them. We'll definitely go back again due to the excellent location and pleasant stay but if you are going to this family hotel to try and get a tan be prepared to get up early for it!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were looking forward to this week on the beach. Santa Ponsa has a great beach, very flat and all sandy apart from the mini pebble beach at the hotel. I was a bit annoyed by the rude guests who put out towels on beds at night, so we went out everyday. What is wrong with people? The buffet breakfast was good and the staff tried hard but when we were late to eat it was a mess. Missed the fact that there was nothing to do at night, no entertainment, a bit strange. We resorted to going for walks along the sea front. Roll on next hoilday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This place was really really good. We arrived quite late last Friday 1st and were checked in. We stayed in 414. Very clean room and I recommend the sea view as it's unreal. Room consisted of small kitchen, bathroom, bedroom with 2 single beds pushed together and a sitting area with 7 English channels on the TV. We had heard of theft but we didn't experience any whilst there. We got a safe at reception for €15 a week a €6 deposit. Location is great. Very close to supermarket and Square on our doorstep. We ate breakfast most mornings in Royal Garden across the road and was great value, €5 for Irish breakfast. Pool was lovely and spacious. Got sun beds no problem. Short stroll to Santa Ponsa centre where there are bars and restaurants some great value but avoid the Chinese near the large roundabout past McDonald's. Service crap and food rotten. If walking isn't your thing then taxis are less than a fiver from this hotel to Santa ponsa. Palma nova has an excellent crazy golf course. All in all great time. Friendly staff and no issues. Would return here in the future. Pool side bar is very nice and reasonable.

Room Tip: 414 has excellent sea view and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel spoilt by the mad 8 o'clock frenzy to place towels on sunbeds. We found ourselves walking to a bar called the watering hole. They had a swimming pool and use of sunbeds for 3 Euros (1.5 for kids).

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Asa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just back from 10 days stay at the Jardin Del Mar , We booked this holiday and went with mixed feelings after reading so many bad reviews , however we found the hotel to be very nice inside with lots of areas to sit and relax , staff especially Esther on reception very helpful , the pool area very clean , the pool itself beautiful .Our room was on level 2 with a seaview , blocked slightly by the palm trees but balcony had Sun all day which was most pleasant .The location of Jardin is excellent , the hidden beach stunning , plenty to eat and drink near by , we enjoyed some fun nights in the Square a short work away .We used a safe which are in reception , which cost us 24euros for the ten days ,no problems experienced for us with theft .Overall great family holiday will return next year .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahball20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vista Club Apartments
Vista Club Apartments
#31 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#11 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#20 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Jardin del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Jardin del Mar

Property: TRH Jardin del Mar
Address: C/ Huguet des Far 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Jardin del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the southwestern part of Mallorca, overlooking Santa Ponca’s bay. We offer apartments with air conditioning and private balcony. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, with a solarium with fantastic views. All apartments have a kitchenette and a fridge. They all are tile-floored and equipped with satellite TV. The Jardín Del Mar Hotel has a bar-cafeteria with big TV screens. There is also a snack bar by the pool. Among the leisure facilities, customers will find a gym and a beach volleyball court, sauna and indoor pool (not available from May to October). Free Wi-Fi (during the first hour) available in all common areas. The hotel is located 10 minutes drive from the lively resort of Magaluf. Customers will find Santa Ponca’s beach in about 5 minutes on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRH Jardin del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Jardin Del Mar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Mar Majorca
TRH Jardin Del Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing