We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This has got to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The whole place is spotless, the view at sunset is absolutely stunning. The rooms are amazing, all staff very polite and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. i have recommended this hotel to friends, two of them have already booked for next year!! The food was wonderful, something for every one.

We will definately go back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for all your nice comments about the hotel.

It is good for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us

Thank you as well for staying at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,

David López ( HOTEL MANAGER )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    378
    141
    64
    41
See reviews for
658
330
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

wow..pleasantly surprised by this place. a very clean, fresh , modern and spacious facility and in a great location. reception area great size and the staff wonderful. rooms are the best i have stayed in ,in santa ponsa. very clean and a great decor. stayed all inclusive and was surprised at the high standard and variety of food and drink. pool area beautiful and pool bar excellent. overall staff very good,however one cranky indivdual in main bar( i believe he was inherited from old hotel). great value .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveynolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your excellent comments in reference to the staff of the hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites and our service. We try to offer the best to our clients and your opinión is very important for us.
Once again, thanks for your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes
David López
Manager
Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel from the 6th of october for 4 nights, it is very modern white and clean. The staff,resort,rooms and sunset are just wow. The main thing is how nice the staff are and how they will go out there way to help you. This hotel is worth every penny and then some, it is great for family and kids, romantic couples, also old people and disable. A great place to relax and not to far away from some of the best beaches, then there is the sunset which is just amazing, this can be seen from your room or the hotel beach.

On top, the rooms are spacious and very clean, with the staff cleaning it everyday bringing you fresh towels.

We also enjoyed the food which had plenty of variety for starters main and desert, everything was gorgeous even the pool bar which served gorgeous food from 11-7 for sandwiches and snacks.

Overall this hotel is just great and i would recommend the all inclusive because it is worth it.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvinmirfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for reservation in the Hotel FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites for your stay in Mallorca.
I would like to thank you for your kind words about the hotel.
It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made feeling known on TripAdvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

David López ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just returned from 10 day holiday and had a wonderful time! Hotel really bright and clean,in minimalist style.everyone really friendly special thanks to the staff at both bars service was quick and efficient ,evening bar had a cool vibe good music and cocktails! Loved the style of the room, larger than average with a walk in wardrobe ,large balcony with day bed. Only downside was the beach... Not the hotels fault as it was washed away by storms and was told this would be rectified soon. All in all loved it would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chica949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks to your comments and recent opinions that you have given us about your holidays at Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites.

We are all very happy to know that the time you spend with us was very pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays.

All your comments about the hotel regarding the friendly staff, the animation team, the hotel and the location are very appreciated.

On the other hand, we are sad to know that before you coming, someone sent to you a letter saying that you shouldn´t come to here. The person who sent it to you was inform you right, the beach did disappear following an storm, but the hotel can not be blamed for this.
Furthermore, we were already working on restore the beach area more affected.

Once again, thank you for your recent visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel

Sincerely,

David López ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Four of us (2 couples) went to this hotel on 26 September - 4 October and were very pleasantly surprised as we had been keeping an eye on the reviews, some of which were not very complimentary. I have to say, we shouldn't have worried. On arrival at Reception, we were greeted by very pleasant staff who checked us in. We had Superior Suites which looked out to the sea. Rooms 058 and 038 which were lovely. The whole place is exceptionally clean and not once did we find any unpleasant members of staff. The restaurant is very good and we always found something we liked on offer. Would agree on some occasions that it could have been hotter but there was a microwave which my friend used once or twice with no problem.

We received a letter before we left saying that the beach had been washed away during a storm but it didn't affect us at all as we liked to be either at the pool or the small adjacent area overlooking the sea.

This hotel is ideal for families with younger children as they had a great baby pool with slides which the kids that we saw had great fun in. The kids club, which we checked out for our own families, looked brilliant - they even had a small pony!

I can't understand why some people were complaining about the staff, they were all lovely, hardworking and very friendly.

We were in a supposedly 5 star hotel in Crete in July and I would say this hotel was much better in terms of food, staff and cleanliness.

The only criticism we had was that we felt the entertainment could have been better in the evening but apart from this, would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms 058 and 038 were great sea view rooms and quiet and had the sun in the afternoon although balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiemillsGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for giving your opinion and for staying with us
We are glad to know that you had a nice holiday here
The hotel staff really appreciate your words. Our entertainment team works hard to give the children a good mood so the all family could have a nice holiday time
We take a note of your comments about your stay in our hotel and we will do our best to improve our services.
Hope to see you in the future.
Best Regards,
David López (Hotel Manager)
FERGUS STYLE CALA BLANCA SUITES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hi my husband and I stayed from the 19th to 26th September hotel was fine, food good,
bar staff friendly my complaint is about our balcony it was was in the shade all day.
The evening entertainment was terrible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.
Regarding your comments about the rooms, we would like to clarify that the hotel allocated position give you the option to obtain the room with different side view.
We always take a note about our guest´s request and try our best.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room because it was in the shade all day. Now, we have the possibility to choose your room upgrade and enjoy a superior room ( subject to availability )
Next time, not hesitate to contact with our Reception Desk
Once again, thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future at our hotel again

Best regards,

David López ( Hotel Manager )

FERGUS STYLE CALA BLANCA SUITES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel. 15th September to 26th September. My husband, myself, mother in law & her brother. The hotel is lovely. It is not in the centre of Santa Ponsa but it is a walkable distance or a reasonable 4-6 euro taxi drive. We loved where we were situated. The hotel is very light & spotlessly clean. The staff were all lovely, friendly & helpful. We did not have young children with us but we met lots of couples with children & the animation team were exceptionally good with them. Food was great too. Buffet style but fresh roasts available every lunch time & evening mealtime. A nice selection to suit many tastes. The food at the pool bar was great too. There was enough choice for even the fussiest eater. Always fresh & appetising. The bar staff were fabulous. Entertainment is as you would expect. The beach is an amazing vantage point to see the most amazing sunsets & sunrises. The beach is very craggy though & in some parts looks quite uninviting. I think the decking should be extended over the worst part. This did not stop us being on the beach & swimming everyday. It is a small detail. We will definitely have this hotel on our must visit again list. If you are after a place where the staff are friendly & helpful. Where cleaning standards are exceptionally high & consistent. Food is good standard with a nice variety then this is the place to come. The drinks are all top brands. We had a fabulous holiday which was down to the Hotel, staff, food & area we were in. We went to Palma Cathedral, did the Palma open bus tour & also went on the 2 hour boat trip. We did not do the Wooden train & tram but that is for another visit. Top notch hotel & staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cae7hughes19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites.
We are happy to know that you were satisfied with all our services and you enjoyed your holidays here.
It is very helpful as your comments mean we are on the right way
Yours sincerely,
David López (Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,768 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#22 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,521 reviews
2.1 mi away
FERGUS Club Europa
FERGUS Club Europa
#6 of 52 in Peguera
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Property: FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to wake up every morning at the shores of the Mediterranean? Dive in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, a design hotel in Santa Ponsa Bay of Majorcan and Mediterranean inspiration. An accommodation that will offer you the most pleasant experiences, entertaining days and the best rest on the seaside. Only our hotel in Costa de la Calma can offer you the magic of the Mediterranean, with traditional and Asian gourmet gastronomy, recently refurbished facilities and a first class personal attention. Imagine yourself staying in a hotel with theme parties near the swimming pool, free wifi in the rooms, All Inclusive service with premium brands, cycling, golf... At the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites we want you to live an unforgettable experience, so that every day is perfect. Enjoy a golf trip to Santa Ponsa or a cyclotourism holiday in Majorca with the best equipment at your disposal. Our hotel in Cala Blanca is located just within a 5 minute drive to Santa Ponsa golf club and it offers you a locker for you to keep your equipment. For cycling lovers, the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites features an indoor parking for 150 bikes, repairing and washing station, laundry with dryer for maillots and fruit for you to recharge energies before and after your routes. Besides, enjoy your family holidays with your pet: the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites is one of the few pet friendly hotels in Majorca with relax areas for adults and children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing