We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Realy nice...just the odd point.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Realy nice...just the odd point.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

On arriving we were a little disappointed that the only way into the hotel was via a lift....but this proved to be just a minor irritant.

The hotel on the whole was spotless, and the reception staff were very helpful, getting a member of staff to help us up with our cases etc. No welcoming glass of bubbly though...:-(

This was actually our honeymoon and we booked for ten nights all inclusive. We asked for a low down room with a sea/pool view and sort of got neither.

The food was of standard quality for this type of hotel but we were pleasantly surprised by the sheer variety. Normally we would see chicken...then veal...then fish etc but here we saw many different types of each meat/fish in sauces, plain, fried etc. Very nice!

Bar staff were not over friendly, apart from Antonio who was very pleasant, but nor were they arrogant or rude.
All the pools including the indoor one were freezing cold. The sea was warmer, although the slides in the kids pool are a nice touch.
No problems with sun loungers, but we did go in early October.

There is no private beach, just some rocks, so we took the walk into town which was about 15 minutes but very pleasant with shops along the way.
The beach in town is great and there are plenty of shops and restaurants if you need them.

Go and see Pongus the pony! Nice touch for the kids, as is the rope slide.
Kids club staff are hard working and very attentive (learning kids names quickly etc.) But the general evening entertainment is very weak.

All in all we had a lovely time here, although we generally never visit the same hotel twice, we might consider it if we got a room upgrade.

Room Tip: Nearer the pool the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spreadercraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,
The Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in TripAdvisor about your recent vacation with us.

Your comments about food, reception and animation are very appreciate and this will encourage us to keep working hard to improve .We greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff.

Moreover, we lament reading your comment about our bar staff and we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of FERGUS.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again to Mallorca.

Kind Regards,

David López (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    336
    123
    59
    39
See reviews for
584
292
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Spent one week from 11th October. End of season with approx. 100 guests instead of capacity 550. Very quiet and relaxing but virtually no entertainment. Two nights musicians (dire) one night Spanish dancing (good) one night bingo!!!!. Other evenings only background music. We were on holiday and we had paid for it so the entertainment should have been there or should have been advised closing down nothing happening.
The hotel has only had a makeover in parts. The reception looks amazing, all white tiles and glass and the buildings painted white. Bedrooms painted too but the room for clothes (instead of a wardrobe) had only 6 coat hangers, I stupidly forgot to pack them as usual, and when I asked at reception for another 12, I was met with a look of disbelief. There were 4 of us so why not. Unlike others we do like to change our clothes each day and dress in the evening. There were open shelves for clothes but only two small drawers on each side of the beds. A dressing table would have been nice.
The bathroom had not been touched except to remove the bidet and the shower gave alternate hot and cold water. The shower curtain was not wonderful and the shower was old.
Each day I had to make a trip to reception to ask for more towels, we usually got 3 for 4 people. We had to ask for toilet rolls and one day at 4pm had to ask for our room to be made up. We were told the maids had not finished but with only a fifth of the usual number of guests, what were they doing. Rearranging the dust in other parts of the hotel for the rooms were not really cleaned to a standard I would have expected and some areas of the hotel were less than clean, spills on walkways and paths needing swept.
The worst part of the holiday was the food. It was never hot. Nor was it very good. I twice put something in the microwave then discovered that even hot it still had no flavour. The chicken and turkey tasted soggy. This was verified by other guests, not just us. Even the coffee was rarely hot.
In all a great disappointment. I did read the reviews and decided to chance it but I wish I hadn't. I do realise that people have different expectations. The hotel we were in in July this year with our family was given a dreadful review by a guest, enough to prompt many people, myself included, to ask, which hotel were you actually staying at for it bore no resemblance at all to our hotel.
I would give it a miss, there are better hotels.

Room Tip: Don't bother going
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluelalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites for your stay in Palma de Mallorca as well thank you for taking your time in writing on TripAdvisor.

I appreciate your comments about the hotel but we are very sorry to see that we have not coming up in your expectation.

Inform you that we take note about all your comments in order to improve.

Once again, thank you for choosing FERGUS, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

David López ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Having read too many reports on tripadvisor I wanted an all inclusive and came here for a seven night stay in September. The hotel was further away from the town than it looked on the map but only around twenty five minutes from the airport. We joined a long queue at the reception desk and took our turn to do the paperwork. Our appointed room was in a corner on a bend of the building, made me dizzy every time I came out of the door and looked down. The size of the windows and therefore our view was the saddest spectacle we'd ever seen, thank goodness it's painted white as we needed all the light we could get. The complaints about the so called beach are deserved I'm afraid, we experienced an area leading from the decking to the sea littered with stones and piles of seaweed this is not a beach and should not be sold as one if they don't want fair comment. The entertainment was appreciated, if you happened to be over the age of sixty. Best suited to older couples and first time holiday makers. Nothing to compare to, or wanting a quiet life.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,
The Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in TripAdvisor about your recent vacation with us.
We are all working hard to give our customers de best possible holiday. We do apologise if your stay with us didn´t reach your speciation's. Your comments will encourage us to keep working hard to improve both or product and the quality of our service day by day.
Please, be sure that we will do our upmost to ensure all details are improved.
We kindly invite you to come back to our hotel or any other of FERGUSHOTELS in a near future
In case of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again
David López
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The stay was beyond good with everything that I expected even more.
Great location with a great sea view, very helpful and pleasant staff workers.
The receptionists, Animation team as well, housekeepers, restaurant staff and the manager who keeps it all in control Well Done.
It was a feeling like everyone there have become my amigos : D

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Robert,
Hoping we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites in the future.
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us and let us know your comments. We let you know that your opinion is very important for us.
We are very grateful for your comments. We always be aware of the success of our hotel is due to all our costumers, so in this case, it is a pleasure for us to receive your appreciation.
We are very fortune for that.
Our main objective is to improve every day and make our guests feel like at home , and it is a pleasure that you have enjoyed an unforgettable experience between us.
We appreciate your comments about our staff "The receptionists, Animation team as well, housekeepers, restaurant staff " . We will pass them your kind words.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any other suggestion, which help us to improve our services.
Kind Regards,
David López ( Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Came and stayed here in September for a late getaway. The transfer was good from the airport and check in was a good experience.
The room was fresh, lovely view across the water with those stunning sunsets you only seem to have time for on holiday.
There is a small pebble beach area where we sat for many hours, it was handy as we spent a lot of time in the sea. There is a pool and bar but we like to keep to ourselves and this allowed us to do what we wanted in our own space.
We spent a day in the city and Palma has a lot to fit in, in a day, shopping mixed with museums we could easily have spent another few days there, maybe look into a city break.
Sorry to see the last of the summer but there's always next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie leigh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in TripAdvisor about your recent vacation with us.
We are all very happy to know that the time you spend in our hotel was very pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays.
Once again, we appreciate your comments about the hotel and sincerely we hope to welcome you back in the near future to the Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca.
Kind Regards,
David López ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

What we loved most about the hotel is the access it has to the sea, we spent much of our time in the water snorkelling, then drying off by the pool bar having a nice ice cold sangria. The sea was warmer than the pool as it wasn't heated and was never in the sun. We went all inclusive which included a buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner, there was a nice selection but again as mentioned In other reviews the food wasn't that hot, but there is a microwave! Which I did have to use a couple of times. The pool bar does served hot food through the afternoon which was nice, so we ate there for lunch most days. The room was a nice size, and was attended to daily. We had a side sea view suite which did have a good view of the sea, and was quiet as it didn't overlook the pool or stage. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The only thing we didn't really enjoy was being amongst so many German OAP's. The main town and beach is roughly a 10 minutes walk. Overall I would go there again as it had such amazing views and had access to the sea. 'Spa' is rated 1 as there isn't one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your opinion and for staying at Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites.

We are more than happy to read that you had nice holidays with us.

We appreciate your comments about the food and staff, we will pass your gratitude to them.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Best wishes,

David López ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for four nights on a girlie getaway at the beginning of October.
I would like to start by commending the staff. From the minute we set foot on the premises to the moment we left every single member of staff in each and every department was helpful, friendly and a credit to the hotel. This in itself makes the Fergus a pleasant place to stay.
We arrived early at 10am (direct transfer taking only 20 minutes - definitely the way to go), to find our rooms ready and breakfast waiting for us. The rooms, with views over the pool and ocean were just fabulous. Lovely renovated and with a separate living room so nice.
The restaurant and bar areas are modern with a nice vibe. Food was plentiful and lots of options - 3 choices of meat and fish each evening along with pasta/pizza bar. I found the salad a little bland and repetitive, but then that's All Inclusive for you. Many deserts and Ice cream also available at every sitting.
The hotel entertainment is pretty dire which was a shame as the terrace is a lovely place to sit in the evening with a drink.
Drinks were all branded with a wide choice however whilst cocktails were available I think a better range could be offered and more detail to taste. Many also had a 3 euro loading even for All Inclusive guests that I felt unfair.
The hotel sits a five minute walk from the edge of Santa Ponsa, about 15 minutes to the centre. There is also the 'Square' entertainment plaza a 100metre walk away with excellent quality live acts each evening - unfortunately this ended the week before we arrived that was a disappointment. Santa Ponsa is a nice resort to stay too.
The Air Conditioning is something that needs attention- A cool blow is all I can explain it as, and during summer months I am sure would be a problem. We found leaving our window open cooler than having the AC on!
I cannot leave this report without a mention to the 'beach'. This is a generous description for a sea access in my opinion. There have been many reports about the sand being washed away, during our stay there was no sand and a huge pile of seaweed to be climbed over. I have also seen many reports of overcrowding, and I'm fairly sure if this hotel was full to capacity with families would be pretty cramped. I think the hotel should take a good look at its marketing and potentially place itself as adults only - my children are older now but there would be no way I would take any child over the age of 4 to this place. The hotel could be fabulous all year round as it has set extremely high standards throughout.

So why have I listed a 4* and not 5* - cost and entertainment I always look at value for money, and whilst I liked the Fergus and its location, the cocktail loading and entertainment let it down.

Room Tip: Sea View in smaller block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsACM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of all staff and management at Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites, we would like to thank you for your time on spent on write a review on TripAdvisor.
We are all very happy to know that the time you spend with us was very pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays.
Your comments about food, pool areas, entertainment team are very appreciate this will encourage us to keep working hard to improve both our product and the quality of our service day by day.
Once again, thank you for your visit and do no hesitate to contact us for any other suggestion, which help us to improve our services.
Warmest Regards,
David López ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.8 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Property: FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to wake up every morning at the shores of the Mediterranean? Dive in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, a design hotel in Santa Ponsa Bay of Majorcan and Mediterranean inspiration. An accommodation that will offer you the most pleasant experiences, entertaining days and the best rest on the seaside. Only our hotel in Costa de la Calma can offer you the magic of the Mediterranean, with traditional and Asian gourmet gastronomy, recently refurbished facilities and a first class personal attention. Imagine yourself staying in a hotel with theme parties near the swimming pool, free wifi in the rooms, All Inclusive service with premium brands, cycling, golf... At the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites we want you to live an unforgettable experience, so that every day is perfect. Enjoy a golf trip to Santa Ponsa or a cyclotourism holiday in Majorca with the best equipment at your disposal. Our hotel in Cala Blanca is located just within a 5 minute drive to Santa Ponsa golf club and it offers you a locker for you to keep your equipment. For cycling lovers, the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites features an indoor parking for 150 bikes, repairing and washing station, laundry with dryer for maillots and fruit for you to recharge energies before and after your routes. Besides, enjoy your family holidays with your pet: the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites is one of the few pet friendly hotels in Majorca with relax areas for adults and children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing