We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Firstly as in the title we found this hotel very good. We traveled as a couple in early October. On arrival the hotel is quite impressive and the lift down covers the bases for all types of accessibility.
The first room we were allocated in the annex had small flies on the walls and around the air conditioning unit. A quick call to reception and we were offered a room in the main hotel. We have no complaints whatsoever about this room. The views from the hotel are excellent and while there are several comments about the beach the hotel cannot control the weather. The food was very good and always had a good choice. We were all inclusive and it was good to see that branded spirits were used and that San Miguel was the beer of choice. The sunbed situation was not a problem even though the sun only covered two thirds of the pool area. I would think that in the height of summer this would be a big problem. We felt that entertainment was very poor but it didn't bother us too much. Overall very enjoyable, I would recommend either early or late in the season for couples.

Room Tip: Try to get in the main part of the hotel facing the pool/stage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andebweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for reservation in the Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites in Mallorca.
I would like to thank you for your kind words about the hotel. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made your feelings known on TripAdvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments know we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future
Kind Regards,
David López
( Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    371
    136
    62
    41
See reviews for
638
326
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

At first we were not sure where to go on holiday.. We have a little boy who is 6 and very active and loves football, and we had been to Alcudia in Majorca before and we felt it was not really our thing.. big hotels and big restaurant queues, and we felt we just needed a rest, somewhere relaxing and a little quieter but still with plenty to do for our son.. I had been to Santa Ponsa when I was younger, and loved how friendly, small and pretty it was.. So I started to look on the internet and saw this hotel was quite new and decided to give it a chance.
The flight was great over, it’s only around two hours, so with a child of 6, it’s not too far to go.. and although the transfer was a little long as the bus went to Palma nova and magaluf first, it was worth the wait..
The surroundings were pleasant, great views over the ocean, and the greatest thing about the hotel is the children’s club.. They were so fantastic with our little boy, and also there was a pony called Pongus, and in reception even computers the children could watch videos on, and even in the bar area a section which they could draw on special parts of the wall..there is even pig shaped lights in the bar which he was fascinated with, He made lots of friends, and outside the reception area there is a safe play area and I think as a mum, this is a great hotel for families..
Reception were very helpful also, and although sometimes a little busy, they helped us with everything we needed. On one brief occasion we met the manager or assistant manager of the hotel (not to sure) who was greeting other customers, and he was checking everything was ok with our holiday and made us feel welcome, and after that saw him around the hotel a few times and said hello to us.
The food was very good, for our son, there was a childrens section, and he ate really well.. hash browns, and nuggets, but also veg, and pasta.. a good combination, he did not get bored.
Our room was great too. it was opposite the entertainment but he stayed up a little later than normal and they did offer to move our rooms if it was going to disturb us in any way, but it did not..
He loved the pool, you can see your child at all times and with the amount of other little children also, they had a wonderful time playing together. It really is a child friendly hotel.
We had a really great holiday and we would book again..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us and let us know your comments.
We let you know that your opinion is very important for us.

We are very grateful for your comments. We always be aware of the success of our hotel is due to all our costumers, so in this case, it is a pleasure for us to receive your appreciation. We are very fortunate for that.

Our main objective is to improve every day and make our guests feel like at home, and it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed an unforgettable experience between us.

Hoping we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites next year.

Warmest regards,

David López ( Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

On arrival by private transfer,, there was a lift for easy access down into the reception area.. as we left the taxi, we could already see the breathtaking clear blue sea views and mountains from the lift.. When we entered the reception area, it was light, modern, very open with glass windows and very chic.. and the reception staff were very helpful and informative when we checked in, especially Marina.
When we arrived to our room, we were amazed at how lovely it was.. very clean, and simple, yet very stylish.
The pool was great also, quite a lot of young children enjoying around the pool area.. loved the music.. Also the hotel had a pony!! so sweet!! and different..
The restaurant again continued with the chic and modern theme, and the the choice of food was amazing, something for everyone, excellent quality and service..
The bar area was my favourite part of the hotel.. very cosmopolitan, chilled out, filled with books to read, and there I fell in love with the concept of this hotel, and the bar staff took their time creating delicious cocktails for us.. it was worth the wait to see the sunset every night..
Overall, this is a fantastic hotel for couples, families, and we will definately be back next year..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sweetgirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking part of your time to share your impressions and personal

experiences on your holiday at our FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites;

It is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays in our hotel.

We also are very proud to read that due to our unbeatable location and its breathtaking views

from the lift, accommodations and restaurant´s terrace , the kindness and willingness of our

staff to deliver a personalized service and ensure that our guests feel well cared after at all

times whilst staying among us.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Best wishes,

David López ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolacombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is our first time reviewing our stay away so it will be simple and short. We stayed at Fergus style Cala Blanca. The hotel is modern open plan and looks like a magazine in some of the public areas. The views are stunning and the surrounding sea and landscape is picture perfect on many levels. We didn't warm to the style of service, or find the fittings however pleasing to look at, comfortable to actually use. The decking was a nice place to sit and view the sea, but we missed a sandy beach. On many levels it left us cold and longing for our time to be over.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pudsyellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

The Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in TripAdvisor about your recent vacation with us.
We are all very happy to know that the time you spend with us was very pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays.
Your comments about "missed a sandy beach", will encourage us to keep working hard to restore the beach area.
We all are looking forward to see you again next year.
Kind Regards,
David López, Hotel Manager
Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I know this is a personal thing and that must explain the difference in the reviews. I would describe this as a marmite hotel, you either love it or you don't.

I found not being able to swan into reception a strange idea so the first impression was, well......

The room was stylishly bare, and the bed was so hard and unyielding the floor began to look inviting by the third night.

We only had breakfast at the hotel, as we enjoy finding local places to eat, but wish there had been more fresh fruit, if you were not there in the first hour the choices became much less.
We found that some residents had their "own" table and sat in the same place every morning, how strange ? maybe it had something to do with their age.

The entertainment was hit and miss, the only hit being the dancers.

The local beach was a twenty min walk away but as you hit the town, it runs along the main road and at this time of year was hot enough to enjoy, in fact the sea was warmer than the pool at the hotel. This was later in the year than we usually go away and we liked the space.

Would come back to this area of Majorca but would try another hotel.

Ending on a positive note the views are worth a mention and the bar staff were always on the ball.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We first would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites.
We took good note of your comment related to the breakfast and will pass on your comment to our Cheff in order to revise and improve it.
On the other hand we are glad to read that the unbeatable location of the local beach
Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our bar staff.
We feel very sorry to hear that you are thinking to coming back to Santa Ponça and you would try another hotel, anyway, as you say before is your opinion and you decide.
Once again, thank you for your visit; we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Mallorca.
Warmest regards,
David López
Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

On arriving we were a little disappointed that the only way into the hotel was via a lift....but this proved to be just a minor irritant.

The hotel on the whole was spotless, and the reception staff were very helpful, getting a member of staff to help us up with our cases etc. No welcoming glass of bubbly though...:-(

This was actually our honeymoon and we booked for ten nights all inclusive. We asked for a low down room with a sea/pool view and sort of got neither.

The food was of standard quality for this type of hotel but we were pleasantly surprised by the sheer variety. Normally we would see chicken...then veal...then fish etc but here we saw many different types of each meat/fish in sauces, plain, fried etc. Very nice!

Bar staff were not over friendly, apart from Antonio who was very pleasant, but nor were they arrogant or rude.
All the pools including the indoor one were freezing cold. The sea was warmer, although the slides in the kids pool are a nice touch.
No problems with sun loungers, but we did go in early October.

There is no private beach, just some rocks, so we took the walk into town which was about 15 minutes but very pleasant with shops along the way.
The beach in town is great and there are plenty of shops and restaurants if you need them.

Go and see Pongus the pony! Nice touch for the kids, as is the rope slide.
Kids club staff are hard working and very attentive (learning kids names quickly etc.) But the general evening entertainment is very weak.

All in all we had a lovely time here, although we generally never visit the same hotel twice, we might consider it if we got a room upgrade.

Room Tip: Nearer the pool the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spreadercraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,
The Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in TripAdvisor about your recent vacation with us.

Your comments about food, reception and animation are very appreciate and this will encourage us to keep working hard to improve .We greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff.

Moreover, we lament reading your comment about our bar staff and we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of FERGUS.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again to Mallorca.

Kind Regards,

David López (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Spent one week from 11th October. End of season with approx. 100 guests instead of capacity 550. Very quiet and relaxing but virtually no entertainment. Two nights musicians (dire) one night Spanish dancing (good) one night bingo!!!!. Other evenings only background music. We were on holiday and we had paid for it so the entertainment should have been there or should have been advised closing down nothing happening.
The hotel has only had a makeover in parts. The reception looks amazing, all white tiles and glass and the buildings painted white. Bedrooms painted too but the room for clothes (instead of a wardrobe) had only 6 coat hangers, I stupidly forgot to pack them as usual, and when I asked at reception for another 12, I was met with a look of disbelief. There were 4 of us so why not. Unlike others we do like to change our clothes each day and dress in the evening. There were open shelves for clothes but only two small drawers on each side of the beds. A dressing table would have been nice.
The bathroom had not been touched except to remove the bidet and the shower gave alternate hot and cold water. The shower curtain was not wonderful and the shower was old.
Each day I had to make a trip to reception to ask for more towels, we usually got 3 for 4 people. We had to ask for toilet rolls and one day at 4pm had to ask for our room to be made up. We were told the maids had not finished but with only a fifth of the usual number of guests, what were they doing. Rearranging the dust in other parts of the hotel for the rooms were not really cleaned to a standard I would have expected and some areas of the hotel were less than clean, spills on walkways and paths needing swept.
The worst part of the holiday was the food. It was never hot. Nor was it very good. I twice put something in the microwave then discovered that even hot it still had no flavour. The chicken and turkey tasted soggy. This was verified by other guests, not just us. Even the coffee was rarely hot.
In all a great disappointment. I did read the reviews and decided to chance it but I wish I hadn't. I do realise that people have different expectations. The hotel we were in in July this year with our family was given a dreadful review by a guest, enough to prompt many people, myself included, to ask, which hotel were you actually staying at for it bore no resemblance at all to our hotel.
I would give it a miss, there are better hotels.

Room Tip: Don't bother going
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluelalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites for your stay in Palma de Mallorca as well thank you for taking your time in writing on TripAdvisor.

I appreciate your comments about the hotel but we are very sorry to see that we have not coming up in your expectation.

Inform you that we take note about all your comments in order to improve.

Once again, thank you for choosing FERGUS, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

David López ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,721 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#19 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,047 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Property: FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to wake up every morning at the shores of the Mediterranean? Dive in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, a design hotel in Santa Ponsa Bay of Majorcan and Mediterranean inspiration. An accommodation that will offer you the most pleasant experiences, entertaining days and the best rest on the seaside. Only our hotel in Costa de la Calma can offer you the magic of the Mediterranean, with traditional and Asian gourmet gastronomy, recently refurbished facilities and a first class personal attention. Imagine yourself staying in a hotel with theme parties near the swimming pool, free wifi in the rooms, All Inclusive service with premium brands, cycling, golf... At the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites we want you to live an unforgettable experience, so that every day is perfect. Enjoy a golf trip to Santa Ponsa or a cyclotourism holiday in Majorca with the best equipment at your disposal. Our hotel in Cala Blanca is located just within a 5 minute drive to Santa Ponsa golf club and it offers you a locker for you to keep your equipment. For cycling lovers, the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites features an indoor parking for 150 bikes, repairing and washing station, laundry with dryer for maillots and fruit for you to recharge energies before and after your routes. Besides, enjoy your family holidays with your pet: the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites is one of the few pet friendly hotels in Majorca with relax areas for adults and children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing