We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Ok, just got back from a one week stay all inclusive at this hotel this afternoon and we were so impressed felt we had to do a review straight away. This is a beautiful hotel in a picturesque location which is kept immaculately clean and is very comfortable. Having stayed in many hotels all over Europe and America we can say that this rates as one of the nicest that we have stayed in and we will return. Obviously we were not there in high season so the hotel was not full but that suited us well. Lets look at the evidence:-
Staff - excellent. All the staff we came across in reception, bar, resturant, housekeeping and entertainment were helpful and friendly - a credit to the hotel and most speaking several languages. Jose and Andres in the resturant warrent special mention - great guys and always happy. Yasina (may have the spelling wrong) a lovely girl from Bulgaria who worked on reception was so nice and really helpful.
Rooms:- Immaculate, spacious and very well maintained. The bathroom is very well appointed, clean and with a good shower as well as bath |oh and always plenty of hot water. The balcony is a great sizee with Day bed, table and chairs and a clothes drier. We could see the sea from our balcony and overlooked the pool area which was pleasent (room 215). Room has a mini fridge, no kettle but supplied on request. Great sized closet for storing things in which keeps the room clear. What more can I say - clean, comfortable and really nice to stay in.
Dining:- I have read some of the reports and really cannot figure out the complaints - the food at this hotel is of a very good standard, plentiful, very large choice at all meals and very fresh with something for everyone. Ok I concede one point in that sometimes it is not piping hot but we never had anything that was completely cold (when it should have been hot that is) just not as hot as perhaps you would like but there is a microwave if you really need to heat it up. By the way the crusty bread is excellent. The chefs work constantly to bring out fresh food or are cooking in front of you e.g. grilled meats, omlettes at breakfast etc. Wines/beers/soft drinks/water plentiful with meals even having fruit juice and soda machines for you to use. Now I am particular over my red wine but found the house red served here was excellent - full marks to the hotel.
Bar:- No problem, yes you may have to wait a few minutes at busy times but so what - the measures are large, many premium brands are served and again the staff were nice.
General areas:- Immaculate, well kept, well laid out and very attractive. The whole place is done in white with accents of colour which makes it very mediterranian. Maintenance work hard touching up to maintain the pristine appearance. The pool area/terrace/gardens are well kept and very attractive and whilst we had no kids with us we looked at their areas and they were amongst the best we have seen. The whole impressian is of a hotel which is loved and cared for and we could not fault anything - full marks to the management and their staff. Just a note - the small beach area by the hotel is currently without sand (we were informed before we went) but they are due to put this right soon.
Entertainment: The animation team work hard to provide activities and entertainment for those who want to take part - we are not great ones for this but there is no pressure to join in and the range seemed to be extensive. What we can say is that the animation staff and lifeguard were all friendly and cheerful people always stopping to say hello and always willing to help.

I hope that I have conveyed in this report just how pleased we were with our choice of hotel and that we would have no hesitation in recommending it for couples and for famillies.

Cala Blanca is a nice area with a mix of residential/apartments/few hotels. Santa Ponsa main town is a 15 minute walk by either the coast path or down a main street. Santa Ponsa is well laided out and is a tidy and pleasent town not as brash as its neighbours Magaluf and Palma Nova a short distance away. Buses run frequently from Santa Ponsa going to either Palma (and stops on the way) or in the other direction to Pegera and Port Andrax both of which are worth a visit. The square just a couple of minutes out of the hotel has bars, resturants and shops to suit needs though it was fairly quiet due to the time of year I believe that entertainment is put on during the season.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Jaguar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for giving your opinion and for staying with us
We are glad to know that you had a nice holiday here and that you really enjoyed with your allocated suite 215.
On the other hand, we thank you for your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel´s main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contributions you wellbeing whilst staying among us
Kindest Regards,
David López ( Hotel FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
There are newer reviews for FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

949 - 955 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Arriving at the hotel we thought it looked wonderful. It looked the part and we were smiling until we got into the room. Apart from the view, it was lacking luxury and the high class break we had hoped for was not to be. The staff ( when we saw some ) were reticent in coming forward and when asked for something delivered it with little care and attention. This is a pet hate of mine and it was not expected due to the considered cost of the holiday. I could go on complaining but I'm trying to leave a fair representation so I'll stop there. Maybe just not for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your personal time spent on write some comments about your holidays in Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites.
We are very sorry to see that we have not coming up in your expectation about the service of our staff.
Inform you that we take note about all your review in order to improve
We sincerely hope to welcome you back on the future
Best regards,
David López ( Hotel Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went just before the peak (end of April) on a bed and breakfast basis. We had a 3 year old son and 1 year old daughter and we had a wonderful stay. It was perfect for us.

The rooms are beautiful. Spacious, modern and clean. And the views are breathtaking.

Breakfast was nice; but we are vegetarian so can't really comment on the cooked food.

The staff were friendly (but not overly to be honest) and Nadia from the mini club was nice, although our son never really took part in the kids club activities.

There was little entertainment in the evening, which may bore some adults but for us that wasn't a bother. I believe as it gets busier the hotel will provide entertainment.

The pools are fine (but still cold this time of year).

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MitaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites hotel, it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.
We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff and entertainment team.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any other suggestion, which help us to improve our services.
Warmest Regards,
David López
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our family of 5 spent 5 nights at this hotel in April 2014. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and well appointed, clearly benefiting from a recent renovation to most areas. The staff were friendly and helpful on the whole. The children's club entertainer was particularly great with the kids and they had some good facilities to keep them happy. The food was decent, offering plenty of selection to suit all of our tastes. The location is good as it's right on the coast and although the beach which adjoins the hotel is rocky and unsuitable for sunbathing and swimming (although someone did say that they were due to be importing in sand in time for high season) the main beach in Santa Ponsa is only a pleasant 15 minute coastal walk away. This beach is beautifully sandy and in easy reach of the main town centre where plenty of shops, bars and restaurants can be found. Our only complaint with the hotel was that the main outdoor pool was freezing cold (definitely too cold for my kids although I braved it a couple of times) which was a shame as it would have been nice for family swimming sessions, The alternative, apart from the children's pool - which they enjoyed, was an indoor pool which wasn't as salubrious as the rest of the hotel. So my suggestion would be to maybe think about heating that outdoor pool outside high season. Very satisfied overall though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wingf00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites for your getaway in Mallorca as well as for the time you spent to write and share a review with your personal impressions so that we can be informed of the improvements we may make to offer splendid holidays 'experiences to all our guests.
We also took good note of your comment related to the outdoor pool.
Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive comments and we hope to see you in the future again with us.
Kindest Regards,
David López
Manager Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Wanted a short break (4 nights) and decided to try Majorca as my partner and I had never been before. I couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Had a lovely suite, extremely airy and clean, pretty view of the sea. Food was excellent, an extremely large choice. Sometimes not as hot as we would have liked, but rather that than the food drying out from being kept too warm. Would like to make a special mention to our waitress Madeline. She is an amazing girl, nothing was too much trouble and she never stopped smiling! Amazingly for all inclusive she would bring our wine each evening and the hotel is very generous with the bottled water, we could have as many as we wanted. Jesus the barman was also especially friendly, great choice of all inclusive drinks, many branded spirits, and unusually if you wanted anything not all inclusive, they charged half price. As it was early season, not the full entertainment yet, but Leo and Nadia kept us entertained, (wish we could have seen the final show they were rehearsing most days!) we loved you both guys! Really can't fault it, everyone friendly and helpful, highly recommend, would go again and hope to do so.

Room Tip: Definitely get a suite, lots of room and a separate room as a walk in wardrobe to keep all your clot...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindybug57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your opinion and for staying at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites.
We are more than happy to read that you had a nice holiday here. We appreciate your comments about the food, staff and entertainment team, we will pass your gratitude to them.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Best wishes,
Hotel Manager
David López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Last year me and my wife stayed at the casa blanca hotel in icmeler, turkey it was beautiful this year we decided to go on holiday to majorca and when we saw the resemblance cala blanca hotel it looked so much like the one we stayed at in icmeler but bigger, anyway as I type this review I am currently staying at the fergus style cala blanca hotel with my wife and guys this place is amazing, firstly the people hear are very welcoming also the wireless problem they had i can now confirm has been fixed i have full signal in my room. If your looking for a luxurious place to stay at a low cost then look no further...
the place is a little quiet so if you want a nice quite romantic/family holiday then this is perfect, make sure you visit the Palma nova beach witch is 10 mins away on taxi should only cost you 10 euros, also cigarettes are cheaper in the local tobacco shops then at the airport as duty is paid and for the uk there is no limit as long as its for personal use or a gift.
in regards to the food there is a lot of variety but make sure you have your food on time ie breakfast starts at 7 am if you turn up at 10am the bread thats been left out turns hard... same as for dinner food wont be as fresh. hope my review helps have fun.... By the way even tho i dont have kids i realised that this place has alot of activities for kids they also have a member of staff allocated to entertain the kids throughout the day

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chuchie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing this year FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites as your destination here in Mallorca
I am extremely pleased you had such a nice holiday and enjoyed our hotel and service, our food and staff and thank you very much for sharing your opinion. This is a huge motivation for us and we will do our utmost to continue this way
Thank you for taking the time to make your comments known and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
David López
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Short and sweet. Read the positives - there are so many. Beautiful hotel, all inclusive worth every penny (branded alcohol included and measures are generous) and staff happy to help. For those people who moan - get a life! If you have a problem, speak to a Management or Reception. Don't wait and then start moaning on Trip Advisor. Thank You Management and staff. We wouldn't hesitate to return and will recommend the hotel to others

Room Tip: We stayed in room 408 a nice room overlooking the sea. Didn't get the sun on the balcony until...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank CalCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,
We hugely appreciate your kind and sincerely words because for us your feedback is very important. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your short stay with us and all out team hopes to get an opportunity to welcome you here again soon!
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor
Your sincerely,
David López (FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,848 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
2,288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,587 reviews
2.1 mi away
FERGUS Club Europa
FERGUS Club Europa
#6 of 52 in Peguera
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £92 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to wake up every morning at the shores of the Mediterranean? Dive in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, a design hotel in Santa Ponsa Bay of Majorcan and Mediterranean inspiration. An accommodation that will offer you the most pleasant experiences, entertaining days and the best rest on the seaside. Only our hotel in Costa de la Calma can offer you the magic of the Mediterranean, with traditional and Asian gourmet gastronomy, recently refurbished facilities and a first class personal attention. Imagine yourself staying in a hotel with theme parties near the swimming pool, free wifi in the rooms, All Inclusive service with premium brands, cycling, golf... At the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites we want you to live an unforgettable experience, so that every day is perfect. Enjoy a golf trip to Santa Ponsa or a cyclotourism holiday in Majorca with the best equipment at your disposal. Our hotel in Cala Blanca is located just within a 5 minute drive to Santa Ponsa golf club and it offers you a locker for you to keep your equipment. For cycling lovers, the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites features an indoor parking for 150 bikes, repairing and washing station, laundry with dryer for maillots and fruit for you to recharge energies before and after your routes. Besides, enjoy your family holidays with your pet: the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites is one of the few pet friendly hotels in Majorca with relax areas for adults and children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing