We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bon Repos(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$161
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zafiro Rey don Jaime(Santa Ponsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pirates VIllage(Santa Ponsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
679
428
159
76
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
428
159
76
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in wardrobeanimation teambeach bardressing roomjose mariamaxi clubprivate beachzip wirepool areagames roomsuperior suitebar stafflovely hotelrooftop terracefamily holidayplenty of choicegreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,030 - 1,035 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Ok, just got back from a one week stay all inclusive at this hotel this afternoon and we were so impressed felt we had to do a review straight away. This is a beautiful hotel in a picturesque location which is kept immaculately clean and is very comfortable. Having stayed in many hotels all over Europe and America we can say that this rates as one of the nicest that we have stayed in and we will return. Obviously we were not there in high season so the hotel was not full but that suited us well. Lets look at the evidence:-
Staff - excellent. All the staff we came across in reception, bar, resturant, housekeeping and entertainment were helpful and friendly - a credit to the hotel and most speaking several languages. Jose and Andres in the resturant warrent special mention - great guys and always happy. Yasina (may have the spelling wrong) a lovely girl from Bulgaria who worked on reception was so nice and really helpful.
Rooms:- Immaculate, spacious and very well maintained. The bathroom is very well appointed, clean and with a good shower as well as bath |oh and always plenty of hot water. The balcony is a great sizee with Day bed, table and chairs and a clothes drier. We could see the sea from our balcony and overlooked the pool area which was pleasent (room 215). Room has a mini fridge, no kettle but supplied on request. Great sized closet for storing things in which keeps the room clear. What more can I say - clean, comfortable and really nice to stay in.
Dining:- I have read some of the reports and really cannot figure out the complaints - the food at this hotel is of a very good standard, plentiful, very large choice at all meals and very fresh with something for everyone. Ok I concede one point in that sometimes it is not piping hot but we never had anything that was completely cold (when it should have been hot that is) just not as hot as perhaps you would like but there is a microwave if you really need to heat it up. By the way the crusty bread is excellent. The chefs work constantly to bring out fresh food or are cooking in front of you e.g. grilled meats, omlettes at breakfast etc. Wines/beers/soft drinks/water plentiful with meals even having fruit juice and soda machines for you to use. Now I am particular over my red wine but found the house red served here was excellent - full marks to the hotel.
Bar:- No problem, yes you may have to wait a few minutes at busy times but so what - the measures are large, many premium brands are served and again the staff were nice.
General areas:- Immaculate, well kept, well laid out and very attractive. The whole place is done in white with accents of colour which makes it very mediterranian. Maintenance work hard touching up to maintain the pristine appearance. The pool area/terrace/gardens are well kept and very attractive and whilst we had no kids with us we looked at their areas and they were amongst the best we have seen. The whole impressian is of a hotel which is loved and cared for and we could not fault anything - full marks to the management and their staff. Just a note - the small beach area by the hotel is currently without sand (we were informed before we went) but they are due to put this right soon.
Entertainment: The animation team work hard to provide activities and entertainment for those who want to take part - we are not great ones for this but there is no pressure to join in and the range seemed to be extensive. What we can say is that the animation staff and lifeguard were all friendly and cheerful people always stopping to say hello and always willing to help.

I hope that I have conveyed in this report just how pleased we were with our choice of hotel and that we would have no hesitation in recommending it for couples and for famillies.

Cala Blanca is a nice area with a mix of residential/apartments/few hotels. Santa Ponsa main town is a 15 minute walk by either the coast path or down a main street. Santa Ponsa is well laided out and is a tidy and pleasent town not as brash as its neighbours Magaluf and Palma Nova a short distance away. Buses run frequently from Santa Ponsa going to either Palma (and stops on the way) or in the other direction to Pegera and Port Andrax both of which are worth a visit. The square just a couple of minutes out of the hotel has bars, resturants and shops to suit needs though it was fairly quiet due to the time of year I believe that entertainment is put on during the season.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Jaguar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for giving your opinion and for staying with us
We are glad to know that you had a nice holiday here and that you really enjoyed with your allocated suite 215.
On the other hand, we thank you for your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel´s main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contributions you wellbeing whilst staying among us
Kindest Regards,
David López ( Hotel FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Arriving at the hotel we thought it looked wonderful. It looked the part and we were smiling until we got into the room. Apart from the view, it was lacking luxury and the high class break we had hoped for was not to be. The staff ( when we saw some ) were reticent in coming forward and when asked for something delivered it with little care and attention. This is a pet hate of mine and it was not expected due to the considered cost of the holiday. I could go on complaining but I'm trying to leave a fair representation so I'll stop there. Maybe just not for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your personal time spent on write some comments about your holidays in Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites.
We are very sorry to see that we have not coming up in your expectation about the service of our staff.
Inform you that we take note about all your review in order to improve
We sincerely hope to welcome you back on the future
Best regards,
David López ( Hotel Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went just before the peak (end of April) on a bed and breakfast basis. We had a 3 year old son and 1 year old daughter and we had a wonderful stay. It was perfect for us.

The rooms are beautiful. Spacious, modern and clean. And the views are breathtaking.

Breakfast was nice; but we are vegetarian so can't really comment on the cooked food.

The staff were friendly (but not overly to be honest) and Nadia from the mini club was nice, although our son never really took part in the kids club activities.

There was little entertainment in the evening, which may bore some adults but for us that wasn't a bother. I believe as it gets busier the hotel will provide entertainment.

The pools are fine (but still cold this time of year).

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MitaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites hotel, it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.
We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff and entertainment team.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any other suggestion, which help us to improve our services.
Warmest Regards,
David López
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our family of 5 spent 5 nights at this hotel in April 2014. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and well appointed, clearly benefiting from a recent renovation to most areas. The staff were friendly and helpful on the whole. The children's club entertainer was particularly great with the kids and they had some good facilities to keep them happy. The food was decent, offering plenty of selection to suit all of our tastes. The location is good as it's right on the coast and although the beach which adjoins the hotel is rocky and unsuitable for sunbathing and swimming (although someone did say that they were due to be importing in sand in time for high season) the main beach in Santa Ponsa is only a pleasant 15 minute coastal walk away. This beach is beautifully sandy and in easy reach of the main town centre where plenty of shops, bars and restaurants can be found. Our only complaint with the hotel was that the main outdoor pool was freezing cold (definitely too cold for my kids although I braved it a couple of times) which was a shame as it would have been nice for family swimming sessions, The alternative, apart from the children's pool - which they enjoyed, was an indoor pool which wasn't as salubrious as the rest of the hotel. So my suggestion would be to maybe think about heating that outdoor pool outside high season. Very satisfied overall though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wingf00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites for your getaway in Mallorca as well as for the time you spent to write and share a review with your personal impressions so that we can be informed of the improvements we may make to offer splendid holidays 'experiences to all our guests.
We also took good note of your comment related to the outdoor pool.
Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive comments and we hope to see you in the future again with us.
Kindest Regards,
David López
Manager Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Wanted a short break (4 nights) and decided to try Majorca as my partner and I had never been before. I couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Had a lovely suite, extremely airy and clean, pretty view of the sea. Food was excellent, an extremely large choice. Sometimes not as hot as we would have liked, but rather that than the food drying out from being kept too warm. Would like to make a special mention to our waitress Madeline. She is an amazing girl, nothing was too much trouble and she never stopped smiling! Amazingly for all inclusive she would bring our wine each evening and the hotel is very generous with the bottled water, we could have as many as we wanted. Jesus the barman was also especially friendly, great choice of all inclusive drinks, many branded spirits, and unusually if you wanted anything not all inclusive, they charged half price. As it was early season, not the full entertainment yet, but Leo and Nadia kept us entertained, (wish we could have seen the final show they were rehearsing most days!) we loved you both guys! Really can't fault it, everyone friendly and helpful, highly recommend, would go again and hope to do so.

Room Tip: Definitely get a suite, lots of room and a separate room as a walk in wardrobe to keep all your clothes, suitcases, etc. out of the way.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindybug57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your opinion and for staying at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites.
We are more than happy to read that you had a nice holiday here. We appreciate your comments about the food, staff and entertainment team, we will pass your gratitude to them.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Best wishes,
Hotel Manager
David López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews