We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CHILDREN FAMILY HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“CHILDREN FAMILY HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I cannot recomend this hotel enough , for families with young children. I have just come back from a weeks stay with my wife , son , and girlfriend , and two grand children , aged 3&4 . We did not arrive till after midnight , but they had left food out for us , which I knew would be a good sign . We have never done all inclusive before , but it was perfect , named drinks i.e bottles of San Migel etc, till 1130pm . Which by that time with 2 young children , we were ready for bed ! The childrens entertainment was spot on for that age group . Mini disco 8.30 till 9.30 with a visit from Pongus the purple horse , which my son was for one night . . Then a show till about 11pm , again aimed at children , who were given a front row seat . The food was of a high quality , and plenty of choice for any fussy eater . The hotel was spotless , and very tastefully decorated .I can,t wait to go next year . Santa Ponsa with its shops , nightlife ,and lovely beach is only a 15 minute walk

Room Tip: IF you go out for the day , order a packed lunch , very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pat1792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
We are happy to know that you were satisfied with all our services
It is very helpful as your comments mean we are on the right way
Yours sincerely,
David López (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    347
    129
    60
    39
See reviews for
604
297
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Reception is big, modern and looks good as you enter. Reception staff could have been a bit warmer as they checks us in though. Our room was the most basic offered and it looked it. Views the mountain side and very basic style furniture. The food was the biggest negativething about this holiday. Didn't realise just how much your meals can affect about a place and your mood. The hot dishes were just lukewarm and the pasta almost cold. The choice of food was not great and the deserts tasted of that fake chemical taste. The bar always had a line and they need to employ more staff as it's not fair on holiday makers. Would not think of returning here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bren76413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for having chosen Hotel FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites for your stay in Palma de Mallorca as well thank you for taking your time in writing on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your comments about the hotel but we are very sorry to see that we have not coming up in your expectation about the service of our staff
Inform you that we take note about all your comments in order to improve
Once again, thank you for your recent visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home
Do not hesitate to contact us for any other suggestion
Best regards,
David López ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 night stay here and overall had a great time. Hotel is in a good location, would definitely recommend taking the short walk along the coast to santa ponsa beach. Really beautiful.
Hotel rooms were some of the best I've seen, very modern decor and clean. Ours over looked the pool and the sea which was lovely in the day but struggled on the first night with the loud music until almost midnight. Normally wouldn't mind but when you're up at 4am for a flight you realise how loud the actual entertainment is!!
The entertainment team work tirelessly to make sure you have a great time and always say hi. Only thing I didn't like was how they rehearse on the main stage in the afternoons for their evening shows. Sort of ruins the show for everyone and kind of annoying when they have the same song on repeat for about half an hour very loudly!!!
I echo most peoples view on the food, a lot of it was cold but there was always something. The key is to get there as soon as the session opens for lunch/tea. Not sure how people stay longer than a week as it's so repetitive. We skipped a couple of meals and ate out, prices reasonable in local bars. Alcohol measures on the all inclusive are the most generous I've ever seen!! To the point where I had to say it was too strong!
Overall we had a fantastic time and the weather was bliss. Only bad thing that happened was on the last day, we had requested late check out until 4pm for 30€ (well worth it if you have a late flight) we were told yes and pay on exit by a man on reception. Only to get locked out of our room at 1oclock where all our cases were and just rudely told we should have been out the room as they had other guests. The idiot hadn't made a note of our check out request and the female receptionist I sought to get back in the room was so rude. In the end they had to give us the late check out but I would just make sure if you go for this option, double check they have your room number etc. as this did ruin the last day a bit for us. If you're looking for a relaxing break in a beautiful hotel then don't think twice about booking here :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibizajune2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for giving your feedback about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
We are sorry that you had the problem with the late check out . We will inform to the person in charge of this department to take care of it and avoid this happen again.
We recommend to inform us about it and we always try to find the best solution to make your stay more enjoyable
Do no hesitate to contact us for any other suggestion, which help us to improve our services
Once again, thank you for your visit and we look forward to seeing you again!
Best wishes,
David López (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for ten days end of May/ beginning of June with our toddler. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Good sized comfortable rooms, and it was spotlessly clean. Staff are efficient and friendly . We were room and breakfast only, not all- inclusive, so can't comment on lunch and dinner but breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. It's very much a family hotel though so of you don't like lots of kids around pick somewhere else.
So good we're already planning next year's visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank HaLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,
We are glad you found everything to your satisfaction, it means we have being successful in our efforts to please our guests.
Due to our category of family hotel , the hotel is full of children around
Once again, thank you for your recent visit; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home
Friendly Regards,
David López (FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned after a 10 day break and we enjoyed our stay. Rooms had everything we needed. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Food was a bit disappointing, some of the food was cold for example the pasta dishes, however there was always fresh cooked food available and many choices. We found the food was not always to our taste but we always managed to make a meal. Location was great 15 min walk to the resort centre and the beach. When we stakes the private beach was being re built and is now a beautiful addition to a beautiful hotel. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Would recommend to families as kids entertainment was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of hotel as it is quieter there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Donna,
We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites hotel for your holidays in Santa Ponca, as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.
Your comments about food and staff are very appreciate this will encourage us to keep working hard to improve both our product and the quality of our service day by day
We took good note of your comment related to the cold food, the pasta dishes... and will pass on your comment to our cheff in order to revise and improve.
Also, we will pass all your comments to our staff, which will be happy to know that you had a good holiday with us.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future
Kindest regards,
David López ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here as a family of 8, with 6 adults, one 14 year old and a two year old. Found the entrance to the hotel to be quite impressive, the lift looked very modern, and the actual reception area was very smart and clean. The staff on reception did appear quite serious at first, but I feel they were simply ensuring they completed all paperwork and gave all the necessary info, and after this was done, they gave warm and friendly smiles. The rooms were really nice, modern looking, great big walk in closet area for clothes, shoes and cases. Air conditioning was great, and a bottle of water ready for us in our fridge. The balcony was spacious and clean, and the day bed was a really nice touch. Felt the room was really clean too, including our son's cot and bedding. Bathroom was nice, and shower was really powerful and water always hot (plenty for showers and baths).
The food was nice - not the best all inclusive food I've had, but there was choice and the majority was really good. The best of it was the pizzas, handmade and cooked in front of you. Desserts were not my ideal choice, but there were plenty of other people eating them!
The pool area was nice and clean, and great for kids, however it did not seem like a particularly large pool for the number of guests that could be in the hotel. There were definitely not enough sun beds, and this became more apparent as the hotel filled up (it was half term week). Also, there was a real problem with guests getting up early to put towels on sunbeds - I've never known anything like it, and unfortunately had to jump on the bandwagon with this to ensure we got some. There is a sign on the wall saying this was not permitted, but absolutely nothing done to ensure this was the case. At previous hotels I have known there to be an hour rule, and then the life guard would remove any towels from beds not being used, and this worked really well, however the lifeguard was not always there to be seen either.
The children's entertainment and activities team seemed to be very good, although we did not use it. The evening entertainment was held inside the bar, probably because it is still chilly one evenings, and they still seemed to be putting the outside stage area together. This was great for us from a noise level point of view when putting our 2 year old to be, however the number of screaming kids running about in the grassed areas below our room was not great, but what can you do about this?
Our son loved the little park and visiting the pony, so young children will enjoy this.
They were in the process of relaying the beach when we were there, which caused great entertainment for our little boy who liked watching the diggers etc, however it gave off a bit of a bad eggy smell which lingered for most of the day - I'm sure this will just be temporary while they are carrying out this work, and people are sure to complain on here about it, however it has to be done sometime and I'm sure it won't last long, and it will be worth it as the little beach area looked lovely, and will provide much needed extra space for guests.
There was a wait at the bar sometimes, but I didn't feel it was too bad really. Bar staff and waiters were all pleasant and friendly, and willing to help.
A lovely hotel, just needs a few tweaks here and there, but definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank m0nypnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you on behalf of the hotel and all the staff of the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
Wonderful to see that you enjoyed the hotel
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back on the hotel
Best regards,
David López (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I would rate the hotel as 3 star overall. It,s in a good spot on the edge of the resort with lovely sea views, although the shore is rocky here, not sandy.
good points
-cleanliness excellent
- friendly, helpful staff, especially at reception
- safe only 3 euro a day
- short walk to Santa ponsa beach which is clean and good for snorkelling
- relaxed atmosphere
- great selection of drinks for AI guests
- only 30 mins from airport

negatives
- food very basic and cool. Poorly organised buffet restaurant with food running low at times and long waits for cooks to prepare more.
- no a la carte restaurant this time of year and no snack bars
- long queues for drinks
- rooms clean but REALLY basic. Not even a kettle ! Two single beds pushed together, the 'suite' title comes because this clearly used to be an apartment block.
- lifts are a worry. Getting out, the floor level of the lift is lower than the actual floor, causing a potential trip hazard.

Not somewhere i would go back to, as there was no luxury, but a great clean hotel if you want a basic three star family experience.
more suited to families than couples.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
First we will thank you for taking time in writing a long, detailed negatives and positive review!
We take a note of your comments about your stay in our hotel FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites and we will do our best to improve our services.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any other suggestion, which help us to improve it
Your sincerely,
David López ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.8 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Property: FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to wake up every morning at the shores of the Mediterranean? Dive in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, a design hotel in Santa Ponsa Bay of Majorcan and Mediterranean inspiration. An accommodation that will offer you the most pleasant experiences, entertaining days and the best rest on the seaside. Only our hotel in Costa de la Calma can offer you the magic of the Mediterranean, with traditional and Asian gourmet gastronomy, recently refurbished facilities and a first class personal attention. Imagine yourself staying in a hotel with theme parties near the swimming pool, free wifi in the rooms, All Inclusive service with premium brands, cycling, golf... At the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites we want you to live an unforgettable experience, so that every day is perfect. Enjoy a golf trip to Santa Ponsa or a cyclotourism holiday in Majorca with the best equipment at your disposal. Our hotel in Cala Blanca is located just within a 5 minute drive to Santa Ponsa golf club and it offers you a locker for you to keep your equipment. For cycling lovers, the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites features an indoor parking for 150 bikes, repairing and washing station, laundry with dryer for maillots and fruit for you to recharge energies before and after your routes. Besides, enjoy your family holidays with your pet: the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites is one of the few pet friendly hotels in Majorca with relax areas for adults and children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing