We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor welcome.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Booked through Jet2 and stayed there in September. Not a good welcome so off on a bad foot to start. Room didn't have enough storage space and it had the most uncomfortable bed ever. Walls not insulated so heard everything from next door and upstairs when they moved a chair or walked in high heels. Staff not really interested in their guests and when we asked about change of room said it wasn't possible because the hotel was full. 15minutes walk to the sandy beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rac_cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Although we lament reading that your stay at our Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us opportunity to make improvements and thus offer our guests a better service.
We are sincerely sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations because we always try to pamper our guests with the best service and offer a wide range of amenities to make their stay as comfortable as possible. We lament that we couldn't make our goal with you.
We inform you that we take note about your comments in order to improve.
Best regards,
David López (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Holiday taken 7/6 to 14/6: When booking this holiday I checked the reviews and found nothing to be concerned about, however, having booked it and read further reviews I must admit to being a bit concerned.
I needn't have worried. We arrived 4 hours late thanks to Monarch and too late for dinner, which, closed at 9:30, the receptionist was absolutely brilliant and phoned the kitchen to request that something be left for us, although this was a cold buffet it was perfectly acceptable. We asked for a kettle and this was sent to our room within 5 minutes, although we had to get cups and saucers from the bar.

To cover some of the negative reports of previous reviews;
The beach is now back to how it should be and there is no hint of any smell.
The pool bar is open.
The bar inside had more than 1 serving at busy times and there was waiter service on the terrace area.
All the food that needed to be hot was and the other food was hot when first brought out, although did tend to cool down as the usage was slow due to the number of choices available.
We did not find that the choice was limited and repetitive and we had something different everyday.

Our room was spacious had a large balcony with table & chairs and a large lounger. Some people complained about the smoke drifting over from other balconies and while this does happen, we found that it was only for 1 cigarette and if it was causing us problems we went indoors for a while.

We cannot praise the entertainment team enough, they worked very hard to keep all of the children entertained during the day and evening. The adults were not left out either with regular 'silly games' at midday and more serious games during the afternoon, particularly water polo.
After the children had finished their evening the entertainments team turned their attention to the adults, while it is not West End, it was very good and inventive Am. dram. We particularly enjoyed their 'Comedy Sketch Show' on our last evening.

With regard to the sun loungers, yes people were reserving them early and only using them for about 1 hour during the day ( how selfish is that?), however, there were still some available mid to late morning if you don't mind where you are. During the week more sun loungers and parasols were put out, so it is not a major problem in my opinion.

I would recommend this hotel for young families and couples that do not mind children having fun, I suspect that teenagers would be bored in the hotel although across the road and up the stairs was a square with bars and restaurants round it and a stage with live music virtually every night. it is a short walk (15 mins) into Santa Ponsa itself.

To give you some idea as to how good this Hotel is where can you drink Cava by the pool and have international brands on all inclusive? Even the most expensive brands were half price to all inclusive guests.

Where else do you check out at Midday and still keep your all inclusive privileges until you actually leave?
If you are booking anything other than all inclusive you can upgrade at a cost of 16 Euros a day, in my view it is a no brainer!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and sea tend to be nearer the noise although the evening entertainment fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites hotel for your getaway in Mallorca as well as for the time you spent to write and share a review with your personal impressions so that we be informed of the improvements we may make to offer splendid holidays experiences to all our guests
In FERGUS we understand that food and drinks are an important factor in our guest´s hotel experience
On the other hand we are grateful for you highlight on our reception staff, we are glad to read that you felt well cared after at your late arrival to the hotel.
Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future
Kind Regards,
David López (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Ok so here is a review for a party of 6 consisting of myself, wife, her parents and our 13 and 10 year old girls. The food wasn't prepared by Gordon Ramsey. The room furniture was supplied by Barker & Stonehouse. The bar staff didn't do hand stands when serving you or even crack a few jokes and the entertainment team didn't roll out of a West End Theatre production. How shocking is this for a 4 star hotel? Apologies for the sarcasm but having read some previous reviews I simply feel that some people go on holiday fully prepared to complain about anything before they arrive. Anyway my view is that this is a cracking place for a family holiday. On arrival the reception is very nice and yes believe it or not the receptionist was very pleasant too! The rooms are spacious and very clean and the balcony area is very nice with a large lounger bed on it. The pool area is very nice and there were plenty of loungers and despite reading that you needed to get out with your towels at around 4am (slight exaggeration) this wasn't the case. Yes to get your ideal choice you needed to be out at around 8-8:30am but in my experience this wasn't any different to other hotels we've stayed at. The pool was of 'normal' temperature for an outside pool. The food was very good. Ok there were some improvements that could have been made but if you want top class food go to a top class restaurant and pay their prices. We found that there was plenty of choice across all meal times and the standard was really good. The bar staff could have been a little more pleasant on an evening but I don't particularly want a long friendly chat when getting served but if it’s a laugh you always want then go and watch Peter Kay. The evening entertainment was fairly decent in that some of it was good and some not so good (to be fair the poor guy playing the guitar one evening was rather painful) but again if you want top class entertainment then go and pay the prices you would pay to see a West End show. My biggest compliment has to be for the hotels animation team, they were simply brilliant. They worked so hard day and night to entertain both the kids and the adults and were simply excellent throughout. They also made an effort when it was my youngest girl’s birthday as well as my mother-in-laws – simply a nice touch. Special mention to Nadia from the team who went out of her way to make everyone welcome and to join in with the various activities and she achieved something major by getting my father-in-law involved on a daily basis, no mean feat! DO NOT let negative reviews put you off as we have been to many All Inclusive holidays across Europe and this is one of the best without a shadow of a doubt. Like I mentioned there are 1 or 2 things that could be improved but I've yet to go on holiday when this hasn't been the case so get on with it and enjoy yourself as that’s what holidays are for aren’t they?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank AndyD227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
First we will thank you for taking time in writing a long, detailed review!
We are glad you found everything to your satisfaction, it means we have being successful in our efforts to please our guests.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday here
We would like to thank you for giving your opinion and for staying with us
Hope to see you in the future
Best Regards,
David López (FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We are just getting to leave after spending 10 nights at this hotel. From the moment we arrived we have been looked after 100%. All staff have been polite & helpful and all work to a very high standard. The Rooms are quite spacious & very clean. There is plenty of choice with the food.
The entertainment is very family oriented & hopefully next year when we return we will be bringing our grandchildren. A really nice touch was a bottle of wine & a card being left on the dining room table for My husbands birthday. A really nice surprise!!

Room Tip: if you want to make the most of sunbathing in your room choose a corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time to spent to share your feedback on you recent stay at our FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, it is always rewarding to read that our guest have enjoyed their holidays among us.
We thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail like the bottle of wine & a card being left on the dining room table for your husbands birthday.
Once again, thank you for your visit, we send your husband our most heartfelt birthday wishes and look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Warmest Regards,
David López ( Hotel Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was a 'very' last minute break and arrived at an immaculate reception with friendly staff. The accommodation was immaculate and more than we could ever have imagined. The all inclusive deal was superb with a great choice of dishes to cater for all. Staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful.
The entertainments team did a great job not only with kids but adults alike.
This is a great resort for not only those with younger children bur also those with older.
Well done and look forward to another visit one day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hawick1514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your opinion and for the lovely review you shared following your recent stay at our hotel
We are more than happy to read that you had a nice stay here
We appreciate your comments about staff and entertainment team, we will pass your gratitude to them
We look forward to seeing you again!
Once again, thank you for your visit and for choosing FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites as your destination in Santa Ponca, Mallorca
Kindest Regards,
David López ( Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Incredible hotel, absolutely spotless, perfect location, whole variety of activities for adults and children (we loved the dance and aqua aerobic classes), very safe environment for children, brilliant swimming pool equipped with slides for the children, Sea is crystal clear, brand alcohol and an amazing number of people working together to ensure you get the most out of your holiday. The food is the best we've ever had and we very much disagree with an earlier post we had read. You literally do not need to leave your hotel. This hotel is perfect for couples looking for a relaxing holiday and parents with children. We would like to thank our friends in the entertainment team Leo, Ovi, Nadia, Murella (bella!), Kristina, and can you believe I've forgotten the blonde English girl's name! for their amazing performances, for encouraging us to participate in the activities they do during the day and making my daughter feel very special. Leo taught us the cha cha! and Ovi taught me some other pretty slick moves.. Thanks to Yani (Reception), Matilda, Jose, Oscar, Diego (Mi Amigo), Stephen, Juan, all the cleaners, chefs and of course my man Antonio who I will miss because of his brilliant sense of humour and everybody else for making our holiday truly special.
To give a reasoned review perhaps we should set out any criticisms or regrets we had during our holiday? Our only regret was that we wasted an afternoon at the beach when we could have been lounging in the most amazing hotel with the best of people working there.
We are already trying to get back over for August!
Hasta Luega! Or Salut! (The staff taught me enough to order a drink!!)

Room Tip: Although people may feel a little uneasy about participating in some of the classes put on during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,
First we will thank you for taking time in writing a long, detailed and positive review !!
We are glad you found everything to your satisfaction, it means we have being successful in our efforts to please our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday in FERGUS hotel Cala Blanca Suites, both regarding the hotel design and facilities, and our main asset, our motivated and fantastic staff.
The hotel staff really appreciate your words. Our entertainment team works really hard to give the children a good mood so the all family cold have a nice holiday time
We are looking forward to welcome you in August
Kind Regards, David López (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

From the moment the bus dropped us off outside, i knew this hotel would be great. The main entrance looks fantastic with its clean white tiled floor. It was really 'posh' looking. The staff at reception were very polite and gave as much information as possible when asked. Moving from the reception area towards our hotel room was a kids play area outside which was fantastic as it was placed right outside our room, making it very easy to pop the kids over the wall to play. Daytime kids activities were brilliant. The animation team have a really good choice of activities available for the kids to take part in. One member of the animation team, Nadia, was a pleasure to meet as the kids took to her straight away. You could see that she is very good in keeping the kids occupied. Another member that was very good at keeping the kids occupied was Cristina. They both helped out and entertained the kids at night from 8:30 - 9:30 when they do a Mini Disco. Leo was a very good entertainer. Kept the excitement going especially with his version of BINGO. Entertainment at night for the adults include Karaoke, Quiz, BINGO and other stuff, is really exciting to take part in. There is also activities for adults during the day involving SJOELEN, AQUA GYM, Football and other activities. Ovi was another member of the team that was very polite in the short time that i got to meet him. Overall, the whole animation team was a pleasure to meet, very polite, helpful always came across to see how you were.
The food was at a good standard. There was always something for everyones taste buds. Although we only stayed for a week, the food sometimes was a little repetitive. It wasnt always hot, but a microwave was available, which came in handy especially for a 9-month old baby. The waiters/waitresses were very polite, always come to ask if everythings ok, ask if you would like a drink and were very well presented.
The bar staff were absolutely fantastic. Very generous with their alcohol measures for those all inclusive. And the alcohol they use is 100% real. Only downfall is they only serve one lager, San Miguel. Other than that there is a very good selection of spirits and cocktails, but not all were included with All Inclusive.
The hotel room itself was very nice. decor was simple but effective. A mini fridge in the room came in handy for storing a few drinks. Balcony had a little seat as well as a table and two chairs which was also nice when sitting outside for a cool down and drinks with friends in the next room. Overall, my experience at this hotel was fantastic and will most definitely be revisiting to experience some of the new late night entertainment that is only available during a certain time of the season. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Customer,
The Hotel FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in TripAdvisor about your recent vacation with us
We are all very happy to know that the time you spend in our hotel was very pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays. Your comments about good service at the bar & dinning room & animation & reception staff are very appreciate, this will encourage us to keep working hard to improve both our product and the quality of our service day by day. We will pass all your comments to our staff, we all are looking forward to see you again.
We also took note of your comment related to the " food sometimes was a little repetitive" and will pass on your comment to our Cheff in order to revise and improve.
Once again, thank you for your recent visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable holiday in Santa Ponça (Mallorca)
Friendly Regards,
David López (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,871 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#9 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,621 reviews
2.1 mi away
FERGUS Club Europa
FERGUS Club Europa
#6 of 52 in Peguera
673 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £84 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to wake up every morning at the shores of the Mediterranean? Dive in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, a design hotel in Santa Ponsa Bay of Majorcan and Mediterranean inspiration. An accommodation that will offer you the most pleasant experiences, entertaining days and the best rest on the seaside. Only our hotel in Costa de la Calma can offer you the magic of the Mediterranean, with traditional and Asian gourmet gastronomy, recently refurbished facilities and a first class personal attention. Imagine yourself staying in a hotel with theme parties near the swimming pool, free wifi in the rooms, All Inclusive service with premium brands, cycling, golf... At the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites we want you to live an unforgettable experience, so that every day is perfect. Enjoy a golf trip to Santa Ponsa or a cyclotourism holiday in Majorca with the best equipment at your disposal. Our hotel in Cala Blanca is located just within a 5 minute drive to Santa Ponsa golf club and it offers you a locker for you to keep your equipment. For cycling lovers, the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites features an indoor parking for 150 bikes, repairing and washing station, laundry with dryer for maillots and fruit for you to recharge energies before and after your routes. Besides, enjoy your family holidays with your pet: the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites is one of the few pet friendly hotels in Majorca with relax areas for adults and children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing