We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room but couples never go to this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We cannot complain about anything directly with the hotel because the room was nice and the view was ok and cleaning was good. We didnot pay for all inclusive but I think people were happy. The only thing for us is the noise of the children. This hotel is only for people that have children and the more children the better. If you have children you will like this but for couples like us was very noisy and we could not enjoy sitting by the pool one day because you have children with water pistols and then you water beds every were you go and kids just shout in your ears and parents do not care.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank 517davi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites hotel for your getaway in Mallorca as well as for the time you spent to write and share a review with your personal impressions.
We lament reading your comment on about the children´s around , as you can check in our website we are a family hotel.
We suggest that for any upcoming holiday planning, you have a look at our website or contact our call Center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance for you to choose the right hotel type that best fit you holiday needs and wishes.
We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home
Kindest Regards,
David López (FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have literally just arrived home and I felt the need to post a review. The Fergus Style Cala Blanca is the first all inclusive family holiday I have ever been on and to sum up how much we enjoyed it we are just about to book for same time next year. We are two adults with 2 girls of 3 and 1 and went here on the All Inclusive package in a superior suite.

Location - set in a quiet area just outside Santa Ponsa the hotel is right on the coast line with views from the entrance lift straight to the beautiful clear blue sea. There are a few shops, bars and restaurants around the hotel but did not need to use much as hotel so good (more later!) Santa Ponsa itself is about 15 mins walk and is a nice enough resort with a great beach. Walk is pretty strenuous which was great to burn some of the calorie intake as we did it most days to get the kids to sleep.

Accommodation - the hotel has been modernised to a very high standard and everywhere is noticeably spotlessly clean. The cleaning team do a terrific job - clean room and fresh towels and linen as often as you want. Room was great for family of 4, one piece of advice would be to get a room on the quiet side of the hotel as one side overlooks the terrace and entertainment area which is noisy till around 11pm. We went to this most nights but when we did want a quiet night then we could. With the two young kids we changed the room set up around so we had double sofa bed in living area with kids in the bedroom. This allowed us to enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony or watch tv while the kids slept. The hotel has an excellent pool area with the perfect pool for little ones, our 1 year old was able to splash around unaided and enjoy the small slides. There is a bar area at the pool serving drinks and snacks and this then leads on to the hotels private beach area. You do have to be prepared to do the daily early morning sun bed dash but not sure what else could be done to make this better. The bar and restaurant area are comfortable and modern and again very clean.

Food and drink - never having done All Inc. before we did not know what to expect. For us food was perfect. Breakfast - hot and cold options each day with plenty fresh bread and fruits. Lunch - we mostly ate salads with some chicken or fish from the grill where it is cooked in front of you, but there was also paella, pasta dishes, burgers, hot dog etc. cakes and fruits plentiful also. Dinner - not too different from lunch but with more meat and veg options. Pizzas were great for the kids. At dinner the tables are nicely set with crisp fresh white linen, we felt bad every evening as our two got every kind of sauce all over the table coverings! There is also a la carte area but we never used it. Drinks - everything and anything you could wish for. All branded spirits available but you do need to ask for these. Wine and cava excellent and how does not enjoy ice cold San Miguel! Ice creams, fruit juices and ice drinks for the kids. Only minor issue is the cola, fanta etc quite flat and warm on occasion so just drank more beer!

Entertainment - brilliant team working for the kids all day and night. The kids club from 10.30 till 1 each day played games, arts and crafts, cooking. They even brought in a bouncy castle one day. My 3 year old loved it all. For adults there are table tennis, volleyball, water polo etc during day. Fun if you want to join in but no pressure to do so. In the evening the same team run a kids mini disco followed by a show of ok quality. Each night a dad is picked to dress as Pongus the horse, the hotel mascot, which seems great fun and the kids love it.

There are so many great things about this holiday but my big positive is that the hotel is not huge like some resorts. With 175 rooms the staff get to know you and the kids which is nice. It feels safe and personal. I imagine couples can get a bit irritated by all the kids around but the quality of the hotel should make up for that.

All in all a great experience. Can't wait for June 2015.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
9  Thank andyandhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking time in writing a long, detailed and positive review
We are glad you found everything to your satisfaction, it means we have being successful in our efforts to please our guests.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday here, both regarding the hotel design and facilities, and our main asset, our motivated and fantastic staff.
The hotel staff really appreciate your words. Our entertainment team works hard to give the children a good mood so the all family could have a nice holiday time.
We take a note of your comments about your stay in our hotel and we will do our best to improve our services. It is very helpful as your comments mean we are on the right way
Once again, thank you for choosing FERGUS , we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kindest Regards,
David López
Hotel Manager (FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

One of the best all inclusive holidays we've been on! We are a family of 2 adults & 3 kids! So it is very difficult to get somewhere nice for all 5 of us all inclusive ! The main reason we go AI is for the food & drinks, my kids are good to try stuff but if the don't like it there is always an alternative! There is a good choice of food and it's not repetitive. Breakfast is very yummy and we all found something nice for dinner every night! So thumbs up!
The entertainment team work very hard and my kids dipped in and out of it depending on what was going on! My daughter was very happy to make loom bands one afternoon! And they all came home with certificates which is very important to them. The adults entertainment is fine. There is no bingo which was a disappointment to my 5 year old son! But I can live with that!
The rooms are a good size and accommodated all 5 of us comfortably. I took advice from someone and placed the cot in the very spacious luggage room ment she could go off to be and not be disturbed by the others! Yes you can hear noise from the rooms around you especially above you but that happens in lots of places. We had a problem with our toilet. & it was fixed very quickly without any hassle!
We loved the pool and the small slides were a great source of enjoyment for the kids. The shallow pool was perfect for my 2 year old!
With the kids we took a taxi into santa ponsa for €3.50 so much better than walking or taking a bus!
We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5fortea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for reservation in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites.
It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you made your feelings known on TripAdvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality
By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back this year
Kind Regards,
David López (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Booked through Jet2 and stayed there in September. Not a good welcome so off on a bad foot to start. Room didn't have enough storage space and it had the most uncomfortable bed ever. Walls not insulated so heard everything from next door and upstairs when they moved a chair or walked in high heels. Staff not really interested in their guests and when we asked about change of room said it wasn't possible because the hotel was full. 15minutes walk to the sandy beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rac_cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Although we lament reading that your stay at our Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us opportunity to make improvements and thus offer our guests a better service.
We are sincerely sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations because we always try to pamper our guests with the best service and offer a wide range of amenities to make their stay as comfortable as possible. We lament that we couldn't make our goal with you.
We inform you that we take note about your comments in order to improve.
Best regards,
David López (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Holiday taken 7/6 to 14/6: When booking this holiday I checked the reviews and found nothing to be concerned about, however, having booked it and read further reviews I must admit to being a bit concerned.
I needn't have worried. We arrived 4 hours late thanks to Monarch and too late for dinner, which, closed at 9:30, the receptionist was absolutely brilliant and phoned the kitchen to request that something be left for us, although this was a cold buffet it was perfectly acceptable. We asked for a kettle and this was sent to our room within 5 minutes, although we had to get cups and saucers from the bar.

To cover some of the negative reports of previous reviews;
The beach is now back to how it should be and there is no hint of any smell.
The pool bar is open.
The bar inside had more than 1 serving at busy times and there was waiter service on the terrace area.
All the food that needed to be hot was and the other food was hot when first brought out, although did tend to cool down as the usage was slow due to the number of choices available.
We did not find that the choice was limited and repetitive and we had something different everyday.

Our room was spacious had a large balcony with table & chairs and a large lounger. Some people complained about the smoke drifting over from other balconies and while this does happen, we found that it was only for 1 cigarette and if it was causing us problems we went indoors for a while.

We cannot praise the entertainment team enough, they worked very hard to keep all of the children entertained during the day and evening. The adults were not left out either with regular 'silly games' at midday and more serious games during the afternoon, particularly water polo.
After the children had finished their evening the entertainments team turned their attention to the adults, while it is not West End, it was very good and inventive Am. dram. We particularly enjoyed their 'Comedy Sketch Show' on our last evening.

With regard to the sun loungers, yes people were reserving them early and only using them for about 1 hour during the day ( how selfish is that?), however, there were still some available mid to late morning if you don't mind where you are. During the week more sun loungers and parasols were put out, so it is not a major problem in my opinion.

I would recommend this hotel for young families and couples that do not mind children having fun, I suspect that teenagers would be bored in the hotel although across the road and up the stairs was a square with bars and restaurants round it and a stage with live music virtually every night. it is a short walk (15 mins) into Santa Ponsa itself.

To give you some idea as to how good this Hotel is where can you drink Cava by the pool and have international brands on all inclusive? Even the most expensive brands were half price to all inclusive guests.

Where else do you check out at Midday and still keep your all inclusive privileges until you actually leave?
If you are booking anything other than all inclusive you can upgrade at a cost of 16 Euros a day, in my view it is a no brainer!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and sea tend to be nearer the noise although the evening entertainment fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites hotel for your getaway in Mallorca as well as for the time you spent to write and share a review with your personal impressions so that we be informed of the improvements we may make to offer splendid holidays experiences to all our guests
In FERGUS we understand that food and drinks are an important factor in our guest´s hotel experience
On the other hand we are grateful for you highlight on our reception staff, we are glad to read that you felt well cared after at your late arrival to the hotel.
Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future
Kind Regards,
David López (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Ok so here is a review for a party of 6 consisting of myself, wife, her parents and our 13 and 10 year old girls. The food wasn't prepared by Gordon Ramsey. The room furniture was supplied by Barker & Stonehouse. The bar staff didn't do hand stands when serving you or even crack a few jokes and the entertainment team didn't roll out of a West End Theatre production. How shocking is this for a 4 star hotel? Apologies for the sarcasm but having read some previous reviews I simply feel that some people go on holiday fully prepared to complain about anything before they arrive. Anyway my view is that this is a cracking place for a family holiday. On arrival the reception is very nice and yes believe it or not the receptionist was very pleasant too! The rooms are spacious and very clean and the balcony area is very nice with a large lounger bed on it. The pool area is very nice and there were plenty of loungers and despite reading that you needed to get out with your towels at around 4am (slight exaggeration) this wasn't the case. Yes to get your ideal choice you needed to be out at around 8-8:30am but in my experience this wasn't any different to other hotels we've stayed at. The pool was of 'normal' temperature for an outside pool. The food was very good. Ok there were some improvements that could have been made but if you want top class food go to a top class restaurant and pay their prices. We found that there was plenty of choice across all meal times and the standard was really good. The bar staff could have been a little more pleasant on an evening but I don't particularly want a long friendly chat when getting served but if it’s a laugh you always want then go and watch Peter Kay. The evening entertainment was fairly decent in that some of it was good and some not so good (to be fair the poor guy playing the guitar one evening was rather painful) but again if you want top class entertainment then go and pay the prices you would pay to see a West End show. My biggest compliment has to be for the hotels animation team, they were simply brilliant. They worked so hard day and night to entertain both the kids and the adults and were simply excellent throughout. They also made an effort when it was my youngest girl’s birthday as well as my mother-in-laws – simply a nice touch. Special mention to Nadia from the team who went out of her way to make everyone welcome and to join in with the various activities and she achieved something major by getting my father-in-law involved on a daily basis, no mean feat! DO NOT let negative reviews put you off as we have been to many All Inclusive holidays across Europe and this is one of the best without a shadow of a doubt. Like I mentioned there are 1 or 2 things that could be improved but I've yet to go on holiday when this hasn't been the case so get on with it and enjoy yourself as that’s what holidays are for aren’t they?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank AndyD227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
First we will thank you for taking time in writing a long, detailed review!
We are glad you found everything to your satisfaction, it means we have being successful in our efforts to please our guests.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday here
We would like to thank you for giving your opinion and for staying with us
Hope to see you in the future
Best Regards,
David López (FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We are just getting to leave after spending 10 nights at this hotel. From the moment we arrived we have been looked after 100%. All staff have been polite & helpful and all work to a very high standard. The Rooms are quite spacious & very clean. There is plenty of choice with the food.
The entertainment is very family oriented & hopefully next year when we return we will be bringing our grandchildren. A really nice touch was a bottle of wine & a card being left on the dining room table for My husbands birthday. A really nice surprise!!

Room Tip: if you want to make the most of sunbathing in your room choose a corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time to spent to share your feedback on you recent stay at our FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, it is always rewarding to read that our guest have enjoyed their holidays among us.
We thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail like the bottle of wine & a card being left on the dining room table for your husbands birthday.
Once again, thank you for your visit, we send your husband our most heartfelt birthday wishes and look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Warmest Regards,
David López ( Hotel Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,894 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#34 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,642 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#23 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £78 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to wake up every morning at the shores of the Mediterranean? Dive in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, a design hotel in Santa Ponsa Bay of Majorcan and Mediterranean inspiration. An accommodation that will offer you the most pleasant experiences, entertaining days and the best rest on the seaside. Only our hotel in Costa de la Calma can offer you the magic of the Mediterranean, with traditional and Asian gourmet gastronomy, recently refurbished facilities and a first class personal attention. Imagine yourself staying in a hotel with theme parties near the swimming pool, free wifi in the rooms, All Inclusive service with premium brands, cycling, golf... At the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites we want you to live an unforgettable experience, so that every day is perfect. Enjoy a golf trip to Santa Ponsa or a cyclotourism holiday in Majorca with the best equipment at your disposal. Our hotel in Cala Blanca is located just within a 5 minute drive to Santa Ponsa golf club and it offers you a locker for you to keep your equipment. For cycling lovers, the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites features an indoor parking for 150 bikes, repairing and washing station, laundry with dryer for maillots and fruit for you to recharge energies before and after your routes. Besides, enjoy your family holidays with your pet: the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites is one of the few pet friendly hotels in Majorca with relax areas for adults and children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing