We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defo not 4*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Belfasy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Defo not 4*”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from week with 2 children. Lifts so small couldn't get pram in kids needed lifted out every time we left room. Food ok, lunch terrible, wifi never worked, no sun loungers available after 8am!! Had read online kids club started from age 3, main reason for booking, children age 3 needed to be accompanied by adult, kids club staff very rude when I queried online info. Paid €50 to keep room on till 6pm, which was fine but was running 5 minutes late phoned reception at 6pm as they switch electric in room off to ask them to put it back on for 5 mins. They never did and my son slipped in unlit bathroom and busted his lip!! When told receptionist she acted like she didn't understand what I was saying, even though blood was all over my husband!! Will never be back even if won a free holiday till here. Yes rooms nice and pretty clean but defo not a 4 star hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sxoclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your experience. I would like to express my regret and offer my apologies for the fact that the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites did not meet your expectation.
We will take good notice of your comments to try to avoid any incidents in the future and give our guests the best quality of service and product.
About the Reception it was possible to have been a misunderstood between you and the receptionist. We deeply apologize for this situation and we passed your comment to our head of department in order to avoid this uncomfortable situation to happen again in the future.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any other suggestion, which help us to improve our services

Kind regards,
David Lopez (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    347
    129
    60
    39
See reviews for
605
297
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from this hotel after a 10 day break with my wife and daughter (16),and I must say we absolutely loved it.rooms were spacious clean and comfortable,the air con worked great but make sure the balcony door is properly closed or it won't work at all,the restaurant was well run and always plenty to eat,hot and cold food,the animation team never stop from 10 in the morning til late at night (11ish), and a special mention to the bar staff who kept me supplied with my gin and tonics throughout my stay,especially Antonio at the beach bar what a character he is.We did have a couple of problems during our stay the fridge wasn't working but the maintenance guy had it fixed within 25 mins of reporting it,and our sofa/couch collapsed one night and was replaced first thing in the morning excellent service.i would recommend this hotel particularly to families with younger children as it was a bit noisy at times for our daughter but the free wi-fi helped placate her.Hope this helps anyone thinking about going to Cala Blanca Suites.

Room Tip: We were in room 108 quiet and got the sun on the balcony from about 3-30.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

we are happy to read your comment and we would like to thank you for spending from your time to write such a warm words about our hotel and our staff. We are glad that you had a good time in FERGUS STYLE Cala Blanca Suites and that you enjoyed every service, which is our purpose. It is a pleasure to know that you had such a positive experience in our establishment.

Hoping to see you again, we wish you a lovely summer!

Your sincerely,

David Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaipeda, Lithuania, Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Animation. And activities was great. We stay for one week and enjoyed all activities and animation work. A lot of sports activities, beach football, volleyball, water polo, jenga, ping pong, petanca and others. Food was good, fruits can be better and juice was not good enought, we think it was made from syrup.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bahirdumka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest
The hotel FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in TripAdvisor about your recent vacation with us
We are all very happy to know that the time you spend with us was very pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays. Your comment are very appreciate.
We will pass all your comments to our staff
We all are looking forward to see you again soon
Kind regards,
David Lopez (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaipeda, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a great time in this hotel. Our son 14 year old and daughter 11 year old can't forget the fantastic animators Leo and Nadia. We liked also Leo animation team. The hotel is white and clear. It's very good location, various food, friendly staff. We would like to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zivile144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for the time you've spent to write a comment about our hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays in FERGUS STYLE Cala Blanca Suites as the animation team's activities. We appreciate your comments about the entertainment team and will pass them your gratitude.

Your sincerely,

David Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

5 day break from the 19th-24th June
On arrival at this lovely bright hotel we were offered two adjoining rooms with lounge, TV with many English channels, free wifi, bath & shower rooms with good selection of toiletries and a great sea view
The hotel was full with a great number of families with young children having a wonderful time in the pool and being keep busy with the hard working animation team. Pool could be very crowded with standing room only some days in the children area. Sun beds were a problem as families would get up early and reserve there spot.
The area around the pool can get very loud, so if you want a quite hotel this is not for you, as two couple in our 60s it did not bother us as we enjoyed watching the families have a great time.
Entertainment seemed to still be being perfected by the animation team and very much aimed around the children, although we were a bit shocked with the comedy night routine of filling their mouths with water and spitting each other, not an ideal lesson you want to teach any child.
On one night they did have a good singer at the pool bar, but as most guests had children he did not have a great audience and did say that the week before he was on the main stage and was unlikely to return.
If you want some adult entertainment 200 yards from the hotel is the Santa Ponsa Square which has many bars and shops with a live show every night.
Food and Drink: many
A great varied selection every day with something for everybody taste, with many dishes cooked at the serving counter. Selection of drinks in the main bar was excellent with well known brands included in the all inclusive deal. The a la carte restaurant was not really promoted can only assume it was only just going live as the season got busy.
We did have one very memorable meal of a selection of tapas with just the four of us seated in the restaurant.
Staff:
From the moment we arrived at the reception we were greeted with friendly & professional staff this professional service was enjoyed by all of the staff throughout our stay with particular praise to the restaurant staff, nothing was too much trouble. The cleaning staff maintained a spotlessly clean hotel. We would love to make a return visit to this hotel in the future with all its benefits and great location.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the pool end overlooking the sea. Must try the A la carte
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shugdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites.
We are happy to know that you were satisfied with all our services and you enjoyed having a very memorable meal of a selection of tapas in our "a la carte" restaurant.
It is very helpful as your comments mean we are on the right way
Yours sincerely,
David Lopez (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Myself and my family are not long back from another amazing family holiday at this hotel. The rooms were spotless, they were cleaned well everyday. My son loved going to the kids club, the girls from the animation team done plenty of activities with the kids this year, he even came on with his confidence in the pool again this is down to Christina and Jessica. The catering and bar staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was ever a bother to them. The animation staff were amazing, they were the ones that helped make our holiday a memorable one. They work so hard everyday, Leo, nadia, Manuela, Ovi, Jessica, Christina yous are all stars and we loved the shows yous all worked so hard to put on for the guests every night :). Special mention to Nadia and Ovi from my exercise class every morning and Ovi for my daily dance lesson. Can't wait to come back again x

Room Tip: We had a room with a pool view on our first holiday to the hotel, it's a beautiful view as you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you to have spent from your time to write us a comment about your stay in FERGUS STYLE Cala Blanca Suites. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays and that you have been a part of all the activities of our animation team who is working hard to satisfy the different expectations of our guests. Your comment has been very important for us.

We look further to see you again.

Sincerely,

David López (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I recently stayed here with my 20 year old daughter, we had a good break as we were only there from Monday to Friday but decided it was long enough for us. Overall the hotel was good, our room was spacious and very clean, although it was on the fourth floor and had only a small balcony which overlooked the terrace and pool area but we could see the sea. There were two lifts but one was not working properly so we just used the stairs ! The bathroom was a reasonable size with a lovely rainfall shower and a more powerful shower head just below it, again it was lovely and clean , well maintained and included a hair dryer which was useful to dry the mirror after using the shower. This was the only mirror in the suite which was awkward when we were both trying to get ready at the same time. The beds were really comfortable and the room was cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels if you requested them by leaving the printed card on the bed or the towels on the floor.
The food was we felt quite repetitive with the same choices daily especially at lunch time but it was reasonably good if you were staying with children, plenty of burgers and pizza. We over heard quite a few of the guests commenting on the food in a negative way.
Most of the staff were helpful and courteous apart from the restaurant manager, Joan, he was quite arrogant and rude, a couple sat on the next table to us also said the same, he ignored us and the next table who had been trying to attract his attention for a while, he tutted at us and shook his head he was not at all helpful or pleasant !
The pool area was clean and there were plenty of loungers but these were quickly taken early in the morning.
The entertainment team worked hard and were fun with the kids providing a constant program of activities and entertainment for adults and kids alike, although this meant that it was fairly noisy and not good if you just wanted to chill out.
Overall a good holiday but best suited to families with young children, I think we might try adults only next time !
Most of the staff were helpful and pleasant apart from the

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroledp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
We appreciate your comments about the food, the hotel design and facilities and the entertainment team. We will pass your gratitude to them
We are sorry that you had a problem with someone of our staff. We will take care of it and avoid this happen again. We recommend to inform us about it and we always try to find the best solution to make your stay more enjoyable.
Do not hesitate to contact with us for any other suggestion, which help us to improve our services.
Kind Regards,
David López
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.8 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Property: FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to wake up every morning at the shores of the Mediterranean? Dive in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, a design hotel in Santa Ponsa Bay of Majorcan and Mediterranean inspiration. An accommodation that will offer you the most pleasant experiences, entertaining days and the best rest on the seaside. Only our hotel in Costa de la Calma can offer you the magic of the Mediterranean, with traditional and Asian gourmet gastronomy, recently refurbished facilities and a first class personal attention. Imagine yourself staying in a hotel with theme parties near the swimming pool, free wifi in the rooms, All Inclusive service with premium brands, cycling, golf... At the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites we want you to live an unforgettable experience, so that every day is perfect. Enjoy a golf trip to Santa Ponsa or a cyclotourism holiday in Majorca with the best equipment at your disposal. Our hotel in Cala Blanca is located just within a 5 minute drive to Santa Ponsa golf club and it offers you a locker for you to keep your equipment. For cycling lovers, the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites features an indoor parking for 150 bikes, repairing and washing station, laundry with dryer for maillots and fruit for you to recharge energies before and after your routes. Besides, enjoy your family holidays with your pet: the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites is one of the few pet friendly hotels in Majorca with relax areas for adults and children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing