We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just returned from this hotel with my young family and would have no problems going back or recommending to anyone. I did read a few bad reviews beforehand but I understand that some people have differing expectations and experience. First of all, hats of to the staff for cleanliness. The food was always well presented with alot of variety and catered for vegetarians. Although the hotel animation team were fantastic with the kids aged 3 upwards, it would have been nice for small toys in the play area to cater for kids under 3.
The kids pool was ideal with kids slides. All staff worked hard to ensure a pleasant stay. I could see the issue with the sun beds but I had no problem finding ones during the day. To anyone considering this location for a holiday, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Bolielad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear guest,
We hugely appreciate your kind sincere words because for us your feedback is very important.
It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us
All our team hopes to get an opportunity to welcome you here again soon!
Yours sincerely,
David López -FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites-
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

after consideration to go to majorca we decided to go to santa ponsa and we chose a very nice hotel we only did b&b but we had a great room and a brilliant view of the pool and the sea and the very nearby walk to what we called the the rock cafe it was a small place around the coves about a 5 minute walk from our hotel and had a very small bar and places to rest and sunbathe as it was different and charming area to go and relax but the hotel was clean and a very good pool area we would definately recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CanariesSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear guest,
On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your stay at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
We look forward to receive your visit soon
Kind regards,
David López (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We had room 38 which was as close to the beach as you could get, to say it was superb is an understatement, it was truly superb.

The sun longer situation isn't great, there are far fewer sun loungers than guests, however if you put your towels out before midnight you'll be fine.

The food was excellent, very fresh.

The pool bar should open earlier and closes too soon in the evening, however the bar staff are very friendly.

All in all the hotel and it's facilities are terrific as is the little beach, that although not private it does feel to be so.

Highly recommend and would go back no issues at all.

Regards

Paul Cruse

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Cruzi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel after your visit
We are sorry if during your stay with us you could find some inconvenience. Do not hesitate that we will follow your remarks.
With reference to your sunbeds comments, I would like to inform you that the hotel offers a limit number of sunbeds according to the size of the swimming pool area, for this reason in order to provide a good service, it is not allowed to book sunbeds.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back next year
Kind regards,
David López -FERGUS Style Cala Blanca SUites, Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We had a fab holiday. Hotel very clean, every where was constantly being cleaned. Food was in abundance at every meal and an excellent choice for all.
The staff were so caring and helpful at all times, they were brilliant. The animation team were outstanding they work so hard during the day looking after everyone around the pool and at night they made us laugh dance and were so friendly to everyone.
We had a fanatic holiday and couldn't fault it. Yes it would have been great if there was more sunbeds but that's nothing new. So thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our holiday great. Xx

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for giving your opinion and for staying with us
We are glad to know that you had a nice holiday here
The hotel staff really appreciate your words.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon!
Best regards,
David López (Hotel FERGUS Style Cala Blanca suites Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have just returned from the Cala Blanca suites after 7 nights. Yes the sunbed situation is a bit annoying. But we got up for 8am and managed to get the mattresses that were in the shade everyday. But we either sat by the pool in a chair or used other reserved sunbeds until the owners of the towels showed up sometimes 3 hours later.... There is a sign which is covered by a plant that states you can't reserve sunbeds, but this is being ignored.

Yes i agree with other reviews, the pool area and restaraunt do feel too small for the size of the hotel in peak season. But I can't comment on what it would be like outside school holidays.

The pool was great and cleaned very morning, the slides in the pool were great and kept the kids distracted for ages. There are lifeguards at the pool. The pool bar was really handy, but the toliets at the pool could do with being cleaned more regulary. The floor got very dirty. The hotel is on a small beach and a short distance from the hotel we went to a small spit of rock where there was a diving board into the sea. This was popular with the locals and there was a small bar where you could buy drinks. The animation team and all the staff were friendly and hard working. The food was kid friendly with a good choice, however my husband is fussy about his food and had a moan sometimes, but most of the times was happy. My kids enjoyed the mini disco and the small play area.

Yes we did have to queue sometimes for meals but never more than 15 mins, but we expected this as we went at peak holiday time.

There is a small square just up from the hotel, which has entertainment on every night, starting with kids disco from about 9pm, then the main acts start at 9:30pm. It was 10 euros for 4 bottles of beer and the kids loved the trampolines.

We aso walked to the main beach, which was lovely it took about 20 mins with a 6 and a 3 year old. There are toliets at the beach, which are 50 cents to use but they were clean. There are a some lovely eating places, we had paella for 4.90 euros each. There is also a mcdonalds and burger king. We did get a taxi back to the hotel which cost about 4 euros during the day. There are the usual amenities, you can hire sunbeds, go on pedalo, banana boat or there were boat trips from a small jetty.

The hotel room was adeqaute for our needs and it came with a hairdryer, fridge and a table with 4 chairs to sit at. We weren't really in it long enough so we didn't find it small. We also liked the sun lounger on the balcony and the walk in wardrobe, where you could also store your suitcases. We got a ground floor room, it was a bit noisey but we were on holiday a peak time in a hotel and opted for the san francisco cocktails with alcohol to help with sleeping.....

You can hire pool towels for a deposit and we hired the safe for 3 euros a day.

We also paid extra for a taxi transfer which took about 25mins, far better than the bus transfer.

Overall we had a great time and kids didn't want to leave. The setting is lovely, especially from the pool bar on a night when the sun is setting.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, at the end. At 10pm they empitied the bottles into the bins and at 7:30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank daytripper012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear guest,
We thank you for your comments
We are glad to know that you had a nice holiday here
We take a note of your comments about your stay in our hotel. It means we have being successful in our efforts to please our guests.
We are really forward to your next visit
Sunny regards from the entire FERGUS TEAM
David López (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay. Was disappointed with room on arrival. A little to small for five.
Bathroom was basic, ( i like a nice bathroom). Only 10 coat-hangers (really). So take your own! Air-con was rubbish. Food very nice, lots of fresh fruit. Pool bar doesn't open till 11am which i found bizarre. Entertainment same as most hotels. We went out most nights. The staff work really hard especially the restaurant manager. The hotel is basically too small for the amount of people staying there. Definitely a family hotel, and 90% English staying there. Will not be returning.
Hotel needs at least another 150 sun beds, and a bigger dining room.

Room Tip: Pay as much as you can for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank catherine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments, moreover for taking the time for reporting your impressions and feeling regarding your stay at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
We regret to know that your experience with us was not as pleasant as we would love
We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home
Friendly regards,
David López (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just returned from a 6 night stay here with my husband and 3 children under 5.Stayed in a family suite which was amazing: large room with double bed,sofa bed (not used) balcony & shower room interconnecting to a further bedroom and bathroom.Decor was tasteful, contemporary and the room was bright and airy, ideal as due to baby naps we had to spend time in it during the day.The colour scheme of White and blue was echoed throughout the hotel and the bar area with pretty tiles and interesting lighting was particularly attractive. We had 1/2 board and could not fault the food, there was a range of everything from beans and chips to local delicacies.
The pool area was safe and perfect for the ages of my children.The beach was quite smal but adequate for what they wanted.The kids club looked well organised but none of mine joined in, except for the evening disco which was always outside.I saw some of the entertainment which was better than I expected and the highlight for us was when there was a DJ in the beach bar with great music form early evening which extended into a beach party.
We went in August.It was full.It was the middle of the school holidays.It was busy.The pool area is a bit too small and sometimes there were queues for the restaurant but the staff worked incredibly hard to clean and clear tables to minimise this.we overcame this by sending one of us down to get a table and start getting food whilst the children played in the
Park or watched English cartoons in the bar which they didn't mind at all! The hotel was spotless and the reception staff were helpful when asked anything from local directions to getting a spare kettle for our room.
This is a lovely hotel and makes the most of the setting.Some of the more negative reviewers must have unrealistic expectations; despite having a massive room the price was reasonable and if you want fewer people and exclusivity immoral season it will cost a lot more.

Room Tip: Family suites are 109,209,309,409 .There are only 4 and we booked in November for August.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank J_mummy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay and enjoyed in one of our family suite which large room with double bed, sofa bed balcony & shower room interconnecting to a further bedroom and bathroom.
Your nice review will help others travellers that would like to come, so I would like to present all of my appreciation.
We look forward to receive your visit soon and we remain at your disposal
Yours sincerely,
David López (FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,894 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#34 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,642 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#23 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £78 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to wake up every morning at the shores of the Mediterranean? Dive in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, a design hotel in Santa Ponsa Bay of Majorcan and Mediterranean inspiration. An accommodation that will offer you the most pleasant experiences, entertaining days and the best rest on the seaside. Only our hotel in Costa de la Calma can offer you the magic of the Mediterranean, with traditional and Asian gourmet gastronomy, recently refurbished facilities and a first class personal attention. Imagine yourself staying in a hotel with theme parties near the swimming pool, free wifi in the rooms, All Inclusive service with premium brands, cycling, golf... At the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites we want you to live an unforgettable experience, so that every day is perfect. Enjoy a golf trip to Santa Ponsa or a cyclotourism holiday in Majorca with the best equipment at your disposal. Our hotel in Cala Blanca is located just within a 5 minute drive to Santa Ponsa golf club and it offers you a locker for you to keep your equipment. For cycling lovers, the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites features an indoor parking for 150 bikes, repairing and washing station, laundry with dryer for maillots and fruit for you to recharge energies before and after your routes. Besides, enjoy your family holidays with your pet: the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites is one of the few pet friendly hotels in Majorca with relax areas for adults and children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing