We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go to Blackpool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia del Sol Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bahia del Sol Hotel
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
NORTHERN IRELAND
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go to Blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I booked for 9 days starting on the 18th September and departing on the 27th. When we arrived we were told we would be staying in the hotel next. We accepted this without question and our co-operation paid off a few days later when we were offered all inclusive for two days.
I have other reviews concerning this hotel and i found it far to believe that these clients who are moaning were there at the same time as me. The staff were friendly and were very helpful in all departments. This is an international hotel and you should expect clients from all nations which was the case.
I found the selection of food very good and to a find standard.
Anyone who comes here not wanting to meet Germans,Dutch etc or want only English breakfasts and fish and chips should go to Blackpool

Room Tip: Ask for pool or sea view but you may pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    137
    124
    66
    40
See reviews for
105
209
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had a good room with balcony and at reception the staff were welcoming and efficient as were the staff in the dining room. The food was good except for the main dishes that only one word can describe...horrible. As for the snacks, they were pathetic.
The girls and waitesses at the bar were lovely, pleasant and talked to us. The barmen were so ignorant. They served the german people before us and could not even smile. Entertainment was very poor.
Is it a lovely hotel but we wouldn't go back again. Once was enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank well_travelled_119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby Uk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

well we book with alpha rooms , hotel looked great , but we arrive they put us on 7th floor , wat was only a basic room , it was ok spacious bathroom , big room but nothing like on the photos , it was full iof germans so they caterd for germans only ate in a few times , as i was poorley with there food , suim meals were lovely veal most nights and german sausage , turkey and pork , the soup was like water , the only thing i like about hotel was the indoor pool and spa , safe was 40 euros for one week but u get 20 back ,if u have a drink at bar or food area they put it on ure bill at end so b aware they only caterd fro germans , veg wasnt nice , and tehy did rabbit , squid etc . fruit was nice , breki , was ok but didnt go down after 3 morning as was poorley, with the runs , think its the oil they use ,bar rumba was good english bar , and watering hole wat add a swimming pool in back food was lovely in tehre , so we payed 395 for two alpha rooms and ate out alot . tv only add english news too ,

Room Tip: 7th floor but ask for pool view much better higher floor r quiter , we was on 7th and it was great j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorralaughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had yet another lovely holiday here with my husband and daughter (19) in August.
Excellent rooms and great breakfast. We went for bed and breakfast to have more freedom as there are great restaurants in Santa Ponsa.
Main pool was very busy and sunbeds were always booked up early. However, there is a lovely quiet pool on the 3rd floor which was where we spent our days relaxing.
New this year is a lovely rooftop terrace.
Will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KathW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just back today and had to write a review straight away. Was worried by some of the other reviews before leaving but now wondering if I stayed in the same hotel as some of the other reviewers! We were a party of 10 fun loving ladies celebrating our 50th birthdays and we found this hotel to be perfect. The staff couldn't have been nicer, my room was larger than average, the food was lovely. Yes the pool area was perhaps on the small side but you are close to a beautiful beach. The guests come from various Northern Europe countries, but surely that's part of the holiday experience! Our party only have good things to say about this hotel and we would like to thank the staff for a pleasant holiday experiences. The location is also perfect for shops and nightlife, plenty to do until 4 in the morning!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 10Sunday_Girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is fine, the pool area doesn't get the sun till midday and there are not enough sun beds for the guests we stayed in late September so can only imagine how bad it is in the peak times. Definitely caters for the German/Dutch guests staff very rude to the English in general. The bar staff are very good at ignoring you and wiping around whilst you stand and wait, we were all inclusive so not sure if your paying for drinks if you get a better service but deffo if your German.
We had a pool view great room. The food was worse than expected not 4 star I've had better 3 star. The indoor pool area was amazing, tranquil and deserted most of the time I made use of the sauna and jacuzzi and the slightly warmer pool. This is for older couples not much going on at hotel. Santa ponsa though is a great resort lovely beaches and a good nightlife. I will visit Santa ponsa but not this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view don't think you can go wrong. We used a courtesy room on last day with no balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macca15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyll
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

lovely hotel, standard room without balcony which was fine, it didnt have a bath which i would have prefered, you could upgrade to a room with a balcony for 20 euros a night which i thought was too expensive. The food in the hotel was fabulous, we did all inclusive and could not complain about the food at all. My only complaint was the AC we really struggled to sleep as the temperature in the room was too hot, you dont control your own AC as you do in some other hotels, i did ask if it could be made cooler and was given a huge fan which worked, down side was it sounded like a light aircraft!!!, it then got hot and blue the fuse in the room. switching it on later in the evening, there was a bang and it blew all the lights on the 4th floor!!! it was sorted a little while later, i never bothered after that. we were there for a week, if it had been 2 id have struggled with the heat. it was quite funny looking back. excellent hotel though, if i go back ill take a wee hand held fan!

Room Tip: missed not having a balcony but the extra money didnt justify it for us, depends how much you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millar181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delfin Siesta Mar
Delfin Siesta Mar
#23 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfin Mar
Hotel Delfin Mar
#26 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia del Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia del Sol Hotel

Property: Bahia del Sol Hotel
Address: Avenida Rei Jaume I 74, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia del Sol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bahia del Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Hotel Santa Ponsa
Sol Hotel Bahia Del
Bahia Del Sol Santa Ponsa
Bahia Del Sol Hotel Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing