We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely relaxing break!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia del Sol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bahia del Sol Hotel
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Could not fault the hotel for it's cleanliness, spotless and smelt lovely too. Room basic but very clean, room cleaned every day. Sun loungers were a struggle to find one not taken by a towel when it clearly states you can't save a lounger! Too many Germans frowning when we laughed, sorry but I don't go on holiday to sit poker faced all day!
The food was mostly catered for Germans, basic breakfast, green beans and carrots? What that all about of a morning. Snacks where non existent if the greedy gluttons got there first you were left with slices of melon...
Lunch and tea time food yuk bland tasteless food, I stuck to salad and bread get bit fed up after a while!
Majority of staff nice only a couple of them really ignorant and rude. Was finishing our drinks at 12.30am when the head of bar came over to our parasol and switched all the lights out, they have no idea of health and safety what so ever!
Would come back again just for the relax and stunning views from our balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a sea view lovely and quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JE1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    137
    124
    66
    40
See reviews for
105
209
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel 11th to 16th June and had a wonderful time, all inclusive, food lovely, plenty of choice. Perhaps different nationalities like vegetables for breakfast . Cleanliness excellent, staff friendly. Very good location, short walk to the beach, shops and bars. Lovely pool area, there was a roof top quiet area and a spa. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here for 9 days at the beginning of June. Hotel is lovely. Rooms spacious and cleaned daily. Beds very comfortable. We stayed in room 102 right above the pool area. Very quite.
Location is great. About 300 metres from a beautiful safe beach. Near all shops and restaurants.
The only let down with this hotel is the food. Absolutley terrible. Very poor. Breakfast consisted of the usual bacon,eggs,beans, rolls and cheese oh and not forgetting cauliflower or broccoli.
Lunch was last nights leftovers ( if they cooked too much) fish, chicken and pork, everyday. Tea was the leftovers from lunch. I can honestly say if you have children it would be a nightmare to feed them. How anyone can eat broccoli or cauliflower for breakfast is beyond me !!!
The layout in the dinning room is terrible. Long queues , cramped tables.
Hotel is full of very arrogant and ignorant Germans.
Entertainment is non existent, all TV channels in German.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool area. Very quite. Lovely and spacious. Beds very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jofin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Tried to put us in 3 star next door on arrival . Is it because of nationality.probably been better if we had agreed. No air conditioning in room.when complained they said they would send a technician,needless to say he never arrived. Breakfast and dinner were tasteless and meat tough. Drink selection very poor.entertainment very poor.My advice is look elsewhere for more comfortable and a better value for your money

Room Tip: Stay away if you like to sleep comfortably
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were a party of 8 (4 couples). We arrived early and managed to get checked in straight away. We were quite disappointed as one of our rooms was located in the annexe and although the couple who stayed there were upset at first they actually found the annexe less crowded and they got a much nicer and more spacious room than those of us in the main building. The rooms were very dated although clean, the rooms were really stuffy and the air con rubbish, it was cooler outside in the sun than it was in our room. The food was ok, not terrible but I found the choice was quite limited and didn't feel it was of 4* quality. The pool areas were lovely, really clean and the loungers were so comfortable. The location was good, literally outside the hotel you will find a good selection of bars and restaurants. Its about 5/10 mins stroll to the beach . I would stay here again if it was cheap but I felt it wasn't worth paying over the odds for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just got back from a golfing holiday with the lads.

Hotel is average in my opinion and in a okay location, for me i would have rather stayed in Magaluf as the hotel is for the elderley folk. Hotel is clean & good down stairs pool & sauna.

Beach is a few minutes walk with the night life a further 5, 10 minutes walk which is a good night.

If i had the choice to book the hotel i wouldnt of stayed here however was content with it as the group had older folk in the group.

Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samueltudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great Hotel ,feels like a hotel experience which is unusual for holiday resorts without paying a fortune.great facilities ,great food, great experience overall and in the best location in Santa Ponsa..Try the Rhein Restaurant across the road .You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delfin Siesta Mar
Delfin Siesta Mar
#23 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfin Mar
Hotel Delfin Mar
#26 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia del Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia del Sol Hotel

Property: Bahia del Sol Hotel
Address: Avenida Rei Jaume I 74, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia del Sol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Bahia del Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Hotel Santa Ponsa
Sol Hotel Bahia Del
Bahia Del Sol Santa Ponsa
Bahia Del Sol Hotel Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing