We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales Playa Santa Ponsa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palmira Isabela(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Globales Pionero(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zafiro Rey don Jaime(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miranda Soul(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pirates VIllage(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
80
182
137
66
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
182
137
66
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother hotelsstar hotelfresh towels every daysomething for everyoneadults and childrenanimation teambalcony doorgreat holidayuntil midnightlovely beachhot dogscleaned every daylifeguard on dutyrooms are basicfamily holidaywould recommend this hotel to anyonehotel is spotless
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We usually travel with thompsons who are fantastic, but could not afford their services this time. so we opted for a 'on the beach' expeirience. own flights,transfers etcd.. flew from exeter,fine arrived at palma got on transfere coach, and waited 1.5 hours for it to collect everyone, then we set off. tow and half hpours after landing its only( twenty minutes to hotel from airport) we arrived at hotel lovely entrance, friendley staff. It Is Massive three hotels joined together. fully booked, it was chaos.Fresh food all be it very boring, The rooms cleaned everyday. Nice pool area lots of the upper floor sunbeds were broken, fully inclusive package was good, lots of different nationalities. A basic holiday which lasted only a week. You pay for what you get and £800 for both of us was a fair price as this included airfares,transport and fully inclusive. Would i go there again? no. we are going to have to save harder I think.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank KarenhPlymouthuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed in playa 26 june for two weeks and will be going back on the same date this year we are in a party of about twenty of us so that tells you something personally it will be my eight year in a row and have never had one complaint great food always something you can eat great location . Bar staff can get a bit grumpy but so would you when customers are constantly wanting served at night .they never get a minutes peace.Entertainment first class as its as good as you make it .audience participation nights are superb .i can vouch been involved in many .special praise has to go to zsofia and her team they work so hard to keep us all entertained and of course had to mention fabrice the duty manager who cant do enough for you overall brill hotel brill staff brill place

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stewho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel is very clean with great staff and great food and drink. It is not as nice as ts sister hotels, and alot smaller. The ooms are tint but comfortable, and the poolside is very overcrowed as the pool is big but there is not alot of room left for sunbathers or people who want to sit and chat in the sun, This hotel though if you get a seaview balcony room is lovely at nightime as you can sit and chill with a drink on the balcony, although this hotel has no ac in the rooms, just a fan so it can get pretty hot at night! The best kebab place in the world is around the corner, an only opens at night, its between a bar and mc donalds on the main street facing the beach, its pretty small, but ou have to try it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HertsTravelling82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights bk in June 2011, we enjoyed it very much.. Got very gd deal for our family of 5, staff was very accommodating friendly .. this hotel gd selection of food every day was all fresh too, great location,
My only downside is entertainment wasn't fantastic but in group u make ur own, u could go to the sister hotels to view there's but ur all inc wasn't aailable In them, and the kids disco was all German so my kids didn't join in, day entertainment was gd always someone coming round doing things for adults n kids... We will b returning this year to this hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lillybob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Let me tell it from the start!
bit of a trek from the airport (over an hour) but with the heat and scenery who cares!
We arrived at the hotel around 11am and checked in immediately. Our room was smaller than others we have stayed in ( the shower is excepionally small) but nicely furnished and adequate for our needs. We hired a kettle and fridge no problem and asked for extra pillows, all delivered to our room by 7pm.
We went for lunch which was typical of any all inclusive hotel ( I think they follow the same menus) the food was always hot, lots to choose from, and in the evening the staff bring drinks to your table!
After lunch we got drinks and strolled down to the beach. Its literally 5 minutes walk , past the hotel, 2 or 3 shops and over the road, a minutes walk through the trees ((look out for the little green parrot type birds, you'll hear them before you see them!) then there is the beach. Right in the centre of the bay, you can see hotels and restaurants on both sides. The water was lovely, you can see fish swimming round you, and though it drops off pretty quick there are places further out where you can stand up! Beds and parasols can be hired on the beach for €3.60 each.
Santa Ponsa itself is a nice little town and this hotel is central so you can either go left ofr right at the end of the road. Going left is the quieter option, the bus stops and taxi ranks are here and quieter restaurants and bars. To the right takes you up to the 'irish quarter' including Sean's Place, Durty Nellys and Shamrocks, amongst others.
The local bus service is great, we went to Magaluf twice, it costs €1.50 each way and takes about 25 minutes. We went parasailing there, also there is glass bottom boat trips, catamaran trips, banana boat and doughnuts! The second time we went to Magaluf we came back in a taxi around 8pm, this cost €10. We also went to Andratx to the market on Wednesday morning. This the opposite direction to Magaluf and costs €2 each way and takes about 35 minutes.
The entertainment in the hotel was good- sporty activities in the day, then a mini disco for the kids at 9pm, bingo about 9.45pm (we won €90!) then either an act (snakes, singers/dancers) or family game show type game (men v women/quiz).
There was no problem getting a sunbed out by the pool and there are tables and chairs on the terrace as well.
All the staff were great (apart from Pepe at the bar who was a bit grumpy at times lol), and the drinks at the bar were good, all different types of drinks, good size measures, in plastic glasses in the day and proper glasses at night, and you could get 3 at a time!
All in all I really cant think of anything to complain about. There were young people here, families of all ages and older people too. It seems to cater to all needs. The area is completely flat so no problems for people with mobility needs or prams!
I would recomment Santa Ponsa to anyone and this hotel is a good base to stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank coolmintcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews