We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
90
200
156
75
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
200
156
75
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel other hotels ceiling fan till midnight fresh towels every day last minute deal plenty of choice balcony door a bit of a pain animation team adults and children all inclusive lovely beach something for everyone small balcony hot dogs rifle shooting
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

My friend and I have just returned from a weeks all inclusive stay in this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and to say the hotel was spotless is an understatement. Clean towels everyday and the bed linen was changed halfway through the week. There was always plenty of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner with a range of snacks being available through various times of the day. Different parts of the pool area get the sun at different times so it can result in a lot of moving around to different sunbeds certain times of the day but guests can also use the facilities of the hotels sister hotels just across the street. The only drawback of this is all inclusive guests can't get drinks at the sister hotels and need to go to the bar at the playa Santa ponsa which puzzles me. However, you can get 3 drinks at a time so not to much running back and forward. Yes, the rooms are small but that wasn't a problem for us. We also didn't find the shower as small as we had imagined after reading previous reviews. The location of the hotel is ideal for the beach and is about a 10 minute walk away from a range of bars. The bus stop is also close by and we used public transport to visit both santa ponsa and magaluf for the day. The public transport is also very cheap and a reliable service. The hotels entertainment was a bit of a hit and a miss and we found the entertainment at the santa ponsa park across the road more enjoyable. There were mixed age groups in the hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TraceyLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Have just returned from this hotel.There was 6 adults in our party beds changed every2 days and towels were changed daily.The hotel was spotless every where you went,service in dining room was also very good only thing food could have been a bit warmer.Service at the bar was also very good and good quality drinks were served .All the staff were really friendly,would definitely go to this hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LochLomondScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here for a week all inclusive with a group of friends. We had a great time and found the all inclusive option good value for money. Most of the staff were friendly and worked very hard. The hotel is spotless my clean.

Things to be aware of have been mentioned in previous reviews.....small showers and too much shade around the pool. Also free WiFi didn't always work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 104joh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great value all inclusive hotel. Basic but enough for what's needed.....spotlessly clean, cheerful pleasant staff who worked really hard. Nice sister hotels (pionero and santa ponsa park) just over the road. found it strange though that you could not use A.I. at santa ponsa park even though you could get your drinks from pionero and drink them at santa ponsa park. the hotels are in a brilliant spot, so close to bars, resturants and the beautiful sandy beach.Will certainly return again in the very near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baggiebirdtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

3rd year at this hotel and this year - excellent! The entertainment staff were fantastic, involving all the kids, what ever their nationality. Atul (I think thats his name), a Bruno Mars look alike, brilliant entertainer. Overall the entertainment was fantastic, big improvement on the last two visits. Reception and Bar Staff very friendly and helpful, along with the maids, rooms cleaned daily. The food is not amazing but when your feeding the same people every day, you can't please everyone however, you won't go hungry. YOu can use your bands in the neighboring Santa Ponsa Park for the Pizzeria when the restaurant is closed, very nice pizza and other foods right until midnight every day! Well done Globales, thanks for a great holiday! Warning, some rooms are small, but hey - your not there to sit in your room!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews