We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“matches a 3 star level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Playa Santa Ponsa
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“matches a 3 star level”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is suitable, if you don't expect too much and an hotel for you is mostly just a place to sleep. We had all we needed, I don't remember anything really negative about it. We enjoyed our stay.
Room. Our room was small, but comfortable, in general. The most uncomfortable thing was the shower. It was small. It was necessary to close the cabin firmly, so that water wouldn't leak outside. But I often had problems with this. After shower water was all over the place anyway.
Food. The breakfast was typical for such hotels. The evening meal was very good. There was always something to choose from, it tasted good. There was also icecream of 3 types, it could be mixed together and with some other things. Sometimes there were some slices of "jamón".
Service. The staff was friendly and helpful, but some of them used mostly Spanish and their English was bad. The room cleaning could be better. The is a free wi-fi in the lobby.
Location. It's very good for Santa Ponsa. The hotel is near the beach. And there is a nice park with cute parrots on the way to it. There is a bus stop nearby, some shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    137
    91
    38
    31
See reviews for
122
127
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Great wee hotel! All inclusive is all local produce but you can upgrade to brands at an additional cost! White wine and cava are both very pleasant and you can have this with your meals in the hotel.

Pool is open from 10 to 7 daily. It's very clean as is the walk ways, they are cleaned every morning, once breakfast is served.

10 minute walk from the square and the busy bars. Ideal location to do both without the noise and bussle! Can eat in the holiday opposite and the pizzeria is worth a wee visit! You'll not go hungry or thirsty.

Loads of variety food wise. Some interesting selections. On occasions the food could be hotter. Pork and fish are a clear favourite with the chef. If you are looking for children's foods you might struggle in the hotel. But plenty of chips, hotdogs, burgers and pizzas across the road in the Santa Ponsa Park. No spirits but you can get a beer, shandy and soft drinks a plenty.

Clean and maid service daily.

Downside tiny tiny shower!

Entertainment a hit or a miss, but you will defo get a laugh. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool attendant Victoria is lovely and although her English isn't very good she tries to engage in conversation.

Defo worth the money and would return again. I wanted a relaxing holiday with plenty of food and drink. That's what I wanted. If you feel more energetic you can always try out the hourly activities and get involved in Fun 4 All. Great wee kids club as well to allow parents me time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Leapingpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Arrived to be given a room that could only accomadate one person, not a couple. The tiniest shower we have ever seen, one of snow white's pals would struggle to fit in there. when we complained, we were eventually moved, still a small room but manageable. Balcony tiny and overlooking the street...no chance of a full nights sleep. The food.....appalling, beef steaks..rubber on the outside and raw on the inside...vegetarian noodles with a big chunk of MEAT in the middle of it. If you like chips and chicken nuggets for dinner EVERY night this is the place for you. When asked to upgrade to all inclusive ultra to eat across the street in Santa Ponsa Park, i was told with attitude if i wanted a 4 star hotel i should've paid for it....thats what i was trying to do !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

even though we arrived at 2.30 in the morning we had a very friendly welcome and that set the standard for the rest of the holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, rooms spotlessly clean and the food was excellent, no one should go hungry here there was something for everyone. The evening entertainment was very good as well. Just a few minutes walk from a very pretty beach. The only downside was that the sun beds were sometimes hard to find. One of the vest hotels we have stayed for some time, definitely worth another visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This holiday was booked on 2nd January 2014 and when I arrived on 26th May 2014 it was closed. I was directed across the road to another hotel in the Globales chain. I was to stay there for one night and transfer the next day when the original hotel opened. I had to go across the road to the other hotel for meals and entertainment. The Playa Santa Ponsa's dining room opened the day before I returned.
The hotel was clean and staff were polite but seemed to be embarrassed about customers having to go to another hotel for meals. The in room information claimed BBC and ITV were available but they were not. It was also not available in September 2013 when I stayed there. They should not claim to supply something when they do not.
So my holiday was spent in two hotels, one to sleep in and one to eat in. Not very satisfactory!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My second stay in Globales S. Ponsa Playa, every bit as enjoyable as last year. Rooms and all areas immaculately clean and well cared for. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming (especially Bea on reception). Pool area looked after well and Victoria (lifeguard) worked very hard keeping an eye on things, I would suggest a few ash trays around the grassed sun lounger area as some smokers were very thoughtless and threw butts on the ground. Entertainment was good thanks to Yuri and his team, who made people feel like old friends. Food was nice and a good selection, my only suggestion being that vegetable and non-meat rice and pasta dishes should not garnished with ham as this spoils the vegetarian choice. Otherwise a fabulous stay and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dayoMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

A nice two star hotel with excellent staff . Rooms a bit small with tiny pre dated showers. Entertainment was OK food was OK much as you would expect from a two star. Pool area was excellent with plenty to do fpr the kids. Only a short walk to the beach and shops. My advice is if you decide to stay book a room over the pool area and not road facing . Better still if you want a three star book across the road at the other Globias hotels . Although the hotel mainly expects English speaking guests it seemed full of non English Eastern European guests hence the entertainment at nite fell a bit flat

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 629phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
#22 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Pionero
Globales Pionero
#14 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Santa Ponsa
Hotel Playa Santa Ponsa
#35 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Playa Santa Ponsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Playa Santa Ponsa

Property: Globales Playa Santa Ponsa
Address: Gran Via Puig de Teix 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Playa Santa Ponsa Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Playa Santa Ponsa 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Playa Santa Ponsa Hotel is located in the buzzing area of Santa Ponsa and just 20 minutes from Mallorca’s capital, Palma. The hotel is only a short walk from Santa Ponsa’s beautiful wide and open beach and nestled in the heart of commercial centre of this lively tourist area. It is the fantastic option for a family holiday. The hotel comes with the all inclusive option and forms part of a holiday complex together with the Globales Pionero Hotel and the Globales Santa Ponsa Park Hotel which allows you to enjoy a wide variety services and facilities the complex has to offer The Playa Santa Ponsa has swimming pools for adults and children as well as a solarium for relaxing days by the pool. The hotel is air conditioned so you can enjoy the lounges and bars in comfort. The rooms are tastefully decorated and equipped to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel’s own international entertainment team is on hand to provide you entertainment day and night with scheduled activities, games and sports competitions. In the evenings there is a variety of shows and music performances that will keep the whole family amused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Playa Santa Ponsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel Playa Santa Ponsa
Globales Playa Santa Ponsa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing