We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delfin Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Delfin Mar
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good and relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I went there for Easter holidays and was really good. The staff is lovely, the food is good and with good variety and the location is perfect close to beach and to shopping center. The rooms are not big but cleaned. The staff from tour operator (Maddy and Stefano) were a good combination of pushing when necessary and take it easy when the glass was already full. What else? A small problem during the check in for the flight back but it was sorted on time. Try it if you want to relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anelle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear anelle69,

Thank you very much for your kind words!

We are are glad to know that you enjoyed the holidays between us!

Kind regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    68
    35
    19
    12
See reviews for
45
85
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Please try this hotel for yourself. I visited with my 13 yr old son. An absolute delight. This hotel is beautiful, situated in a quiet street, if you want the bizz you can walk, (not major steep hills), or get a taxi. The staff were all lovely, from checking in, to the restaurant, to the bar. Rosa is a lovely manager who you can approach anytime. Angel the barman was an absolute gentleman and a credit to the hotel. Our cleaner was a wee darling, every day she cleaned our room. The restaurant staff were very pleasant, travellers seem to forget that maybe these people are foreigners too!! The entertainment guy Gio was there for 6 weeks to start the hotels season and was great, tried very hard to involve everybody as the age range was very varied.
The food fabulous, the location fabulous, the weather even more!!
I was half board and next time will definately go AI.
Try it, and if you go on holiday seeking out negatives then your missing out!!!

Room Tip: On the third floor on same side as hotel entrance, sun in the morning, but didn't matter we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Angela2312,

Thank you very much for this amazing comment!
It helps us to keep on working hard! =)

We've yet sent your message to all our staff and we all are really happy.

Hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Myself and my boyfriend are currently doing a tour of the island' we are spending just one night in each destination so we wanted to make sure that our one night in each place is special. We are both so impressed with the level of service. The staff here are so friendly and helpful, we asked Rocio on reception for some advice on where to eat, she really took her time with us and was so helpful and lovely. In the morning Pirjo was really great and friendly, we had to check out by 12 which gave us enough time to have a lie in and get all our stuff packed, we were also allowed to chill by the pool even after we had checked out. This is a hotel with great views and great service .perfect location. We would definitely come here again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ruthyfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you ruthyfraser for your review!
We do our best to help our guest, even if they stay only one night between us. Rocio and Pirjo are happy to know their work helped to you!
And we really hope to see you back soon and for a little more t! =)
Regards
Puri F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

dont go if you cant walk up a hill dont go if you dont speak german even the staffs second language is german apart from that nice clean hotel .Most of the staff were very pleasent the beach is nearby all be it up a hill back to the hotel.Not a problem for me but my husband has mobility problems.If i had known this i wouldnt have booked .Didnt have much company as the other guests were mostly german and kept themselves to themselves .Had to pay for a fridge in the room it was 50 euros non refundable but my husband needed it for medication.The only english channel was BBC world news on a loop the receptionist told me it was a satalite problem but i think he fibbed.Sunbeds were reserved with towels in a regimented fashion two reserved miss one two reserved miss one .so we had to go to the beach to swim.The sun beds on the beach were very expensive at 13.50 euros per day but the pool was out of bounds because of the towel situation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank janis g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Janis,

Thank you very much to share with us you comments about your stay in Hotel Delfín Mar. Regarding the tip of the towels at our swimming pool, we're yet working on the way to improve this. We really can't act as policemans for our guest, but we are working on how to act when we detect that somebody is occupiyng a sunbed just with a towel. And regarding the nationality of our guests, it really depend if there's some group, because we use to haver guests from all Europe countries. Thank you again to take a time writing and helping us to improve our work.

Kind regards,
Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

4 Day stay

The location of this hotel is perfect, its 5 minutes to the beach and shops ( the hotel is up a small hill). Our room was cleaned each day, clean towels and the beds were comfy! The room was no smoking however there was an ashtray on the balcony.There were 2 English channels on the t.v (BBC world news & Disney )you also need a deposit on the remote control but for the sake of 2 channels we didn't bother. Wifi is free but only available in the public area's its not avalable in your room.
Our room was next to the lift so did get a bit noisy with people coming in on a night, the plus part is all the corridors are carpeted so you don't hear the suitcases being wheeled at all hours!
The choice of food was good and really nice so if you picky like me you'll be fine. You just find a table and go get your food nobody takes your room number or anything. Drinks were ok price wise a 500ml water was 2.10 euro.
I don't think there were any other English in the hotel so there was no conversation with any guests. The sunbed situation was a bit unfair the rules in the room (and there were many of them) state sunbeds must not be reserved or towels will be removed ! this is not the case. Some towels were out at breakfast time until tea time with no one using them! On our last night when were were coming back we noticed the beds reserved at 11.30pm As there is limited sunbeds and space around the pool i think this is unfair on the guests that want to sunbath!! The hotel towels were 10euro deposit plus 1.50 for cleaning. We took our own kettle but they are available to hire. The safe was to pay for aswell. The only down side to the room was no fridge which is a shame when you have cold drinks and no where to store them - warm coke is never the same!!!
the swimming pool was nice not too cold so you don't have to get in bit by bit!! The indoor pool was all in darkness whilst we were there. The hotel kindly opened the breakfast area up so we could have something before we left at 7am. I would come back to this hotel again despite the little faults.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MrsL1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear MrsL1982

Thank you to write such a detailed comment. We learn a lot about them, and we take into account every one of your tips in order to improve our service.

We're looking forward to see you back soon. For sure you will notice the effect of our continuous improvement.

If you would like to stay tuned about our news, like our fan page on facebook /delfinhotels

Regards
Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

This small hotel has almost a boutique type feel to it and it ticked so many boxes for us. Its near shops bars and the beach but not on top of them, the rooms are pleasant and cleaned daily and the hotel facilities are good. The food was nice with good choices and reasonable bar prices and we would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends if they were considering a stay in Santa Ponsa.
Customer service however could be improved as we tasted good and bad in this area.
We were given a high floor with nice views as requested but i was rather miffed to see a customer receive a free bottle of bubbly for her birthday, when in fact it was my wifes birthday that day too, and she got nothing! Perhaps it was an oversight even though they were holding our passports, and her birthday was mentioned in our reservation request. I hope it wasnt favouritism for our continental friends who dominate the hotel, but more of that later.
We were also let down a little by the hotel staff who took 24 hrs to get us extra pillows despite been asked three times on the day of arrival, within one hour of checking in, at the evening meal, and that same night. We were also let down by hotel staff who failed to move what seems the compulsory reserving of sun beds by our German and eastern European friends who frequent the hotel. Not satisfied with rising at dawn to put towels on, it now seems guests can put them on the night before ! When you dont speak those languages you really are left to the hotel staff to enforce what is written in their own policy. On a more positive note it was nice that the hotel opened the dining room early to allow us some breakfast on the day of our early departure.

Other niggles include paying for a safe, paying for a remote control, and paying for a kettle ( we brought our own) and these things along with the fact there is no fridge in the room really dont make the hotel a four star in my eyes , but even then we would stay again as the good points in our eyes outweigh the bad!

I will be interested to see if the hotel management do comment on this review, but before they suggest i should have raised my issues with a manager, i would like to say really ? To have to get a manager after asking the front desk/reception three times for a pillow ? To have to ask them to follow their own rules CONCERNING THE RESERVING OF SUN BEDS ?
Such a shame really because had we not had these experiences i would have rated it excellent!

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank terrierpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear terrierpark,

thank you very much to take a time writing this review. Your words will help us to achieve excellence.
Regarding your comments, we have quality patterns that clearly don't goes on that way. We are yet checking the circumstances in order to find why they doesn't work for you. Regarding the reserving sunbeds, we will study what we can do to improve communication of standards.
Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards.
Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

we stayed in this hotel in June 2013 on a half board basis. It was clean and tidy and food choice was reasonable, but we were the only english people there at the time and the rst were a mixture of german, russian and eastern europe, nothing wrong with that, but not so easy to meet people and they all seemed to be on all inclusive too.
It is in a handy place for the beach and the quiter side of the bay with bars and restaurants nearby.
The main negative for our group was that you had to be in the restaurant for the evening meal by 2000 at the latest, never known that before and it did spoil it a bit for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JosieandAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Hi JosieandAlan!
Thank you to share your experience with us and to take a time writting it. We listen and learn a lot about your reviews. We will take into account all your comments.
Kind regards,
Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Delfin Siesta Mar
Delfin Siesta Mar
#23 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
#34 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#12 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin Mar

Property: Hotel Delfin Mar
Address: Rei Sanxo 11, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 89 rooms of the Hotel Delfin Mar are designed to maximize the comfort of your holiday in Mallorca. With functional furniture were you can find the space to relax, ideal for family or friends holidays. All the rooms are eqquiped with telephone, TV, safe (payment) air conditioning / heating, hairdryer and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Delfin Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Mar Hotel
Delfin Mar Santa Ponsa
Hotel Delfin Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing