We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TRH Jardin del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Club Santa Ponsa(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Sun Beach(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bahia del Sol Hotel(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,304)
Filter reviews
2,304 results
Traveller rating
1,327
595
220
109
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
595
220
109
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar prestigeprestige areajacuzzi bathjunior suiteprestige barswim up roombalinese bedspool areamini barseparate bedroomsanta ponsa bayhalf boardoverlooking the baybuffet stylerelaxing holidaybreakfast and dinnersun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,072 - 1,077 of 2,304 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We paid a bit extra for the Star Prestige service and it was definitely worth the money. All the star prestige rooms are in a separate part of the hotel. You have exclusive access to a separate bar, pool and information desk. The bar has cakes and sandwiches available for free all day and at night the view is stunning. There is no loud banging music all day here. The pool is beautiful and quiet. There are hammocks and loungers in the pool, and there is never a shortage of loungers.

We did not go to the 2nd pool or bar for the other guests so we cannot comment on it.

The hotel has private access to the sea, with lots of areas to jump in and snorkel.

We paid for half board and is was the best food we have ever had in a hotel. The selection is vast, and they never ran out of anything. There are several options, so there is always something for everyone. There are several chefs cooking constantly to your specifications. We loved the desserts and fruit selections.

If you arrive late in the evening, or early in the morning, there is a selection of food available in the dining room.

Our room was very nice, a superior sweet. Separate sleeping and living quarters, very nice bathroom and a huge Jacuzzi bath! the balcony was large and had stunning views of the bay. Small tip, ask for a room as high up as possible because there are a few along the side of the pool which I can imagine were not as private.

Some reviews say that this hotel is far away from the centre of Santa Ponsa, however we felt it was an easy walk up or down a gentle gradient. About 5 minutes to get to the Square and a further 5-8 into the centre.

For entertainment, the Square is fantastic for families as well as couples. There is live entertainment every night. There is a stage surrounded by a couple of bars and small shops. We recommend Lady Gaga! The town is livelier with lots of bars for those who want to stay up late.

All in all we really enjoyed our holiday and loved this hotel, which we would definitely return to!

Room Tip: Star prestige on the highest floor possible!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank CharRichUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín Del Sol; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving it.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the comfort of our Star Prestige accommodations as well as the exclusive amenities reserved for our guest staying in this area of our hotel which is thought to enhance our guests’ overall experience with personalized attentions and high standard services.

We also greatly appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for your highlight on our prime location, affording breathtaking views over the stunning Bay of Santa Ponsa, direct access to the sea and with a wide array of leisure and dining options within easy reach.

Thank you once more for your praising review and the courtesy of your time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Majorca and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I will not say that the hotel is no good because it is a nice hotel like all iberostars hotels and food is also great but we felt bad when we asked for a change of room and when the reception personal made it bigger than what we had asked for and there was a added bad feeling when there was other people next to us listening. I would say that the hotel is nice and the location is nice but like other people on holiday have said the reception personal should be more gentle and more helpful and I understand that sometimes you can not change the room because the hotel is full but not in october when we could see that the hotel had only a few people. But this is not affect our stay at Iberostars again and maybe i would have said better things if we didnot have the problem.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Oliver,

Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we are grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your feelings on Tripadvisor so we can take your vision into consideration to improve the level of our services.

We deeply lament reading that you did not feel well looked after by our reception team when requesting a change of room and passed on your comment to our head of department for revision because at IBEROSTAR we want our personnel to be welcoming and professional at all times ; however we would like to point out that depending on the room type chosen at the time of booking, we may not have other rooms available in the same category and can only offer the possibility to upgrade to a different type of room with an extra charge.

We encourage you for future occasions to contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the accommodation that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the quality and variety of our buffets as well as the beauty of our hotel and great location offering breathtaking views over the bay of Santa Ponsa, one of the quietest corners of the beautiful island of Majorca.

Our goal is to ensure that our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits and we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I took my husband here for his 50th birthday.what can i say only ten out of ten.from we arrived until we left we were made.feel welcome.views.staff,food rooms.everything in this hotel was a 100%Thank you to all at the hotel for a fab holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Lillian,

First of all, we thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol for such a special occasion as your husband’s 50th birthday We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guest’s visits "fab", especially when it comes to special occasions.

It is wonderful to hear that all the aspects of your stay contributed to a successful holiday experience in Majorca, from our comfortable and luxurious suites and the breathtaking views over the bay of Santa Ponsa to the professionalism of our staff and their genuine helpfulness and the quality of our cuisine; we will certainly not fail to congratulate our staff on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we would be delighted to accommodate you again on your next visit to Majorca ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable holiday experience among us.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

we have been to jardin del sol a few times over the last 20 years and the reason we go there mostly is the beautiful views. We returned June 2013 for a few days as a treat for our 25th wedding anniversary and stayed in the penthouse suite half board, my hubby called yolanda before our arrival and organised flowers etc.friendly staff, food lovely. would highly recommend, great music in the ol' triangle in the evenings beside the square. tell Kevin Hi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joeyshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you and your husband for choosing our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol for your 25th Wedding Anniversary getaway in Majorca; there are special occasions in life one would not like to spoil and we are truly happy that your experience matched your expectations.

As you well mention the views over the bay of Santa Ponsa from our hotel are truly breathtaking and undoubtedly one of the highlights of our hotel; moreover, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of our Star Prestige Penthouse accommodations with their 40m2, individual terrace and a second large terrace on the upper floor with hammocks and private access, large outdoor heated Jacuzzi tub and shower, relaxing furniture and many other amenities to make our guests stay a very exclusive and special one.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel; we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Went here with 5 ladies for my friends 50th in August. The hotel is brilliant and the views are stunning. The food and drink were 5 star so much choice was spoilt as what to pick! The staff are friendly and attentive. The rooms stunning with jacuzzi in it. You can walk into town takes about 30 -40 minutes. Also just around the corner a large selection of shops and bars. I would not hesitate to come back to this hotel I couldn't find any fault with it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank maggiestones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to express our gratitude for the time you took out of your day to write and share a review on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol; it is always wonderful to hear that our guests take back home some nice memories of their holiday among us.

We also thank you for your mention on the quality and variety of our buffet offer, this being one of the prime pillars of our company, we will not fail to congratulate our expert Chefs for their contribution to an enjoyable overall stay in our hotel.

Moreover, we are enchanted to read your praising comments about our staff. In IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

Last but not least, thank you for mentioning the stunning views on the bay of Santa Ponsa and the walking distance to the many dining and leisure options on the doorstep.

Once more, thank you for your time; it would be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Majorca, and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews