We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at the Luabay Galatzo last June at Paguera, 2 miles away,and had a brilliant holiday with friends, another couple, so chose the Iberostar Jardin on the basis of adults only and excellent reviews on Tripadvisor.
Check in was pleasant and our Junior Suite was amazing, with Jacuzzi, big screen TV , power shower and sea views.
Most reviews recommended upgrading to prestige. Both my wife and I and our friends, another couple,were glad we didn't, as it looked like the area was packed in like sardines and had no seaview from sun loungers.
The only reason I can't give it maximum marks is the evening entertainment was garbage. One evening there was a Scottish woman crying behind us. Turned out she was laughing so hard at how bad the singer was it made her cry. Other nights it sent people to sleep. Iberostar need to visit the Luabay to see how to half entertain.
Food was slightly below Luabay Galatzo standard also, but restaurant staff worked tirelessly to keep everyone happy. Apart from a couple of times, we always got an outdoor terrace table overlooking sea for breakfast, lunch and dinner, otherwise we had to wait no more than five minutes.
A word of warning, if you want to tip a member of the restaurant staff, put it directly into their hand as we found out that the maitre'de, who looks like Sgt Bilko, pockets all the tips that go into the box beside him at the entrance to restaurant.
Bar staff around pool faultless and rooms cleaned impeccably everyday.
Overall, a great hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dkmidblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,010 of 2,266 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We was greeted at reception by Jose, with a refreshing drink & small cool towel.
View from reception was fantastic.. Our room was one to remember, jacuzzi bath was in our open plan room, with separate shower & toilet. There was a very good choice of food everyday :) The bar staff were great fun & we're happy to join in the fun!! There were a few large double luxury beds at the pool side, which were very comfy & in the shade. Lots of sun beds for everyone. Whilst there I had a massage, which was very relaxing & enjoyable. Thought I would miss the beach as this hotel is on the cliffs, but I must say I didn't at all. Great to dive into clear waters off the small jetty. All in all the hotel is very good, comfy, clean, staff friendly & nothing to much trouble. That's what makes a great break :) Thank you all.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Lesley71warren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Lesley,

It is always very rewarding to read our guests’ full satisfaction on their stay at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol and we thank you for your lovely review.

Friendly service, comfortable accommodations and high quality gastronomy being the prime pillars of our company, we are glad to hear we were able to deliver and will not fail to congratulate our staff for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Not enough umbrellas on prestige area ,response from manager remove sun beds which made the situation worse.
Really good product why ruin it by not providing enough.
Prestige area great apart from this, but in the heat of the day ie 30 degrees plus
You need to be in the shade shame so easy to resolve

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
1  Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Having recently returned from the Jardin del Sol having been there 3 times previously we found out that the hotel had been upgraded with the addition of the Star Prestige area included.
The room we had reserved was a Superior Suite in the main building and we up graded at additinional cost as the original suite was dark and dismal.
On the seventh day of our stay my wife was waiting for me outside the main entrance of the hotel when she was accosted by 2 gypsy type females who whilst attempting to attach some type of flower to the inside of her bikini top robbed her purse containing 200 euros.
When reported to hotel staff the hotel did contact the police who on arrival said that this is now common on the Island.The hotel porter/sheriff guy also said that this was not the first time that this had happened outside this entrance to lone female guests.
The hotel dismissed our concerns and were in fact only to happy to get the rid of the police as quickly as possible.
If in fact this has happened before the hotel should be warning arriving guests as to this danger and my wife believes that if she had resisted these thieves she could of been harmed.
This incident was very traumatic and we will never return to this hotel again as the hotel management response was very dissapointing.

Room Tip: Stay in Star Prestige junior suites Level 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank billyboro2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We first would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your many visits to our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol and for the time you spent to review your recent holiday experience among us; we deeply regret reading that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion and will be forwarding your remarks to our management team for revision and improvement.

In Majorca, like in any other touristic area, thefts can occur; whenever a guest informs us about a theft outside the hotel, we immediately contact the closest police station for our guests to make an official declaration, but unfortunately there is not much more we can do and regret you didn’t feel well looked after by our staff.

Please receive our sincerest apologies if you experienced any inconsistency in our service; We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed for three nights all inclusive in the Star Prestige part of the hotel (room 2703). There was absolutely nothing to find fault with and we had an amazing mother/daughter break. Staff were all friendly and professional. Special mention to Sheriff and Yumana who looked after us like royalty, and the adorable Neide in the restaurant - as we overheard another guest remark "always smiling, always working hard".

Make sure to book the all inclusive package; excellent value for money. I had never done this before but cannot imagine doing anything else. The choice and quality of the food in the restaurant was superb. However, being able to have the other included little perks like free minibar and snacks/cocktails by the pool was the icing on the cake.

A couple of gripes noticed on reviews re reservation of sunbeds was definitely not a problem during our stay. We always had the choice of sunbed loungers/Balinese daybeds/comfy easy chairs at any time of day! Also sleep quality of beds was fine.

Worth noting also that on the first night the aircon in our room was not working. We reported it to Yumana the next morning and it was repaired within the hour. How's that for service!

This was also my first 'package holiday' booked through Classic Collection and again can thoroughly recommend. The convenience of flying from a local airport and private transfer to and from the hotel (super drivers/Merc saloon) made it a completely stress free holiday. Already planning the next one, probably back to Jardin del Sol!!

Room Tip: Star Prestige - top floor for the breathtaking views across the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in the "poor people" end - by that I mean not the prestige end. Stayed 20th to 30th June 2014. On check in we were given a complimentary refreshing drink. The reception staff very helpful. Check in was fast smooth and efficient. Our room on the 2nd floor was beautiful, spacious, plenty of wardrobe space and very clean. I just found the bed a little hard but other than that a great space. The dining room is very big and there was always a table available. Some people did queue though for a table on the outside balcony, food average for a large hotel but always something on the menu that I fancied. Took a bit of time getting used to signing for drinks etc in the restaurant and bar, bit like being on a cruise!! Overall this is a great hotel, really quiet and relaxing as it is adults only, no screaming kids jumping in the pools. Just one criticism - the bar staff are slow, not particularly friendly and don't like giving you ice to take to your room. One barman told us that ice costs more than the water and spirits!!!! We will be going again though as its in an ideal location. Views from all rooms spectacular and just far enough out of the way of the busy town area to remain quiet relaxing and peaceful but just 10 minute stroll if you need a bit of night life.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view. We met a couple who downgraded from the prestige part as they said the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LesleyH605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel in the most fantastic location, quite and very relaxing. Excellent staff all very friendly and helpful. Star prestige area is worth paying a small supplement for and has a private pool, bar and reception area. The quality of the food in the restaurant was very good and there are some nice restaurants within a few minutes walk in a fancy a change. Overall a great experience and will definitely will be making a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
2  Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,871 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.7 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,346 reviews
7.0 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#5 of 181 in Calvia
1,002 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Address: C/ Huguet des Far, s/n | Costa de la Calma, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £103 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Suites Jardin del Sol is your hotel for two if you want to explore Mallorca. Located in an exclusive enclave on the Costa de la Calma that faces the sea, the Suites Jardin del Sol hotel offers an array of experiences for couples that are in love or that want to fall in love. The 261 rooms of this hotel are suites that include a whirlpool bath and many of them feature spectacular sea views and also have a private pool. The Star Prestige service also grants access to a VIP zone featuring a spectacular pool with hammocks hanging next to the water, an exclusive bar, solarium with sun loungers and Balinese beds, armchairs with a perfect lookout to watch the sunsets and direct access to the sea. And if that wasn’t enough, the Suites Jardin del Sol hotel has a complete SPA Sensations, free Wi-Fi, an All Inclusive accommodation type (optional), two pools, golf course nearby, fitness room, entertainment workshops for adults, two restaurants and two bars with the best ambience... a bit of everything for guests over 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
IBEROSTAR Jardin Del Sol Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca
Iberostar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Sol Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Sol Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing