We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Fist of all I am normally reading reviews not writing one.
Last weeks all inclusive holiday was the best, from food choice, the outstanding service from all the staff in every area, and who could not agree about the amazing views from the reception area and rooms. I have been four times before but this was the first time since Sentido acquired the hotel and it is certainly a positive move from a guests perspective.
Many thanks for a great week from the Taylor's and Buddens.

Room Tip: Just book the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Director, Gerente at SENTIDO Punta del Mar, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much for deciding to write on Tripadvisor about your recent stay in our SENTIDO PUNTA DEL MAR hotel.

We appreciate your positive words about our change, we intend to increase your satisfaction looking to the future, and it is gratifying to read that gives good results.

Thank you again for your trust in our company, and we hope to see you again in your next trip to Majorca.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    464
    191
    98
    57
See reviews for
204
1,090
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

just returned from a week in this fab hotel stayed last year and fell in love cried when we came away ,vowed to return and we did and were not disappointed, staff were excellent as last year hotel was great deserves a 5 star, food was faultless views spectacular ,already looking at booking for next year ,lower floor a must as last year no kids allowed total relaxation hidden gem thank you only fault very minor but internet very poor

Neil and Carol

Room Tip: lower floor pool side excellent on balcony at night and close to bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Director, Gerente at SENTIDO Punta del Mar, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Neil and Carol,

Thank you very much for your time, and describe your stay with us,

It is a pleasure to know that year after year you enjoy your holiday with us, thank you very much for your trust.

The friendliness of our staff is a prime goal for your holiday, and it is very satisfying to read that we achieve it.

We hope to see you next time!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Punta Del Mar, what can we say the hotel was all it's made out to be in the brochures.
The food was good especially if you like your sea food, as we both do, shark, swordfish, squid were all on the menu to name but a few (not that there's only fish on offer).
There's no need to rush for a sun lounger as you could still get one past ten.
The beds are no way near as bad as some reviewers have made out, mine was not hard at all.
The entertainment was not in your face as happens in many AI hotels we've stopped at and if you wish not to join in then you only have to say it once and it's understood, how refreshing!
The views, well, wherever you are they're fantastic, from the lobby as you walk in, by the pool, from the balcony in the room, even in the restaurant there are views overlooking the bay.
The staff were always friendly and courteous, the maids worked tirelessly keeping everything spotless, and never got underfoot as some reviewers have suggested.
Overall a great hotel well done and thank you for a lovely relaxing week.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cpn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Director, Gerente at SENTIDO Punta del Mar, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your opinion at SENTIDO PUNTA DEL MAR. Your satisfaction is an important goal and there is nothing better than achieving it.

Thanks for your mention about the food, we tried to get the variety for everyone to enjoy the most of your holidays.

I also want to thank you for your reference about our views, from anywhere in the hotel you can enjoy sea views.

We will communicate your satisfaction our staff and this encourages us to continue working with the best smile.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Majorca.

Kind regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

When we booked to go Punta Del Mar for our honeymoon, we kept checking on trip advisor to see new reviews of the hotel. I wasn't sure if I had set my expectations too high, by reading the comments... But i was very wrong. Except for a little trouble when we first arrived involving our room, which soon got sorted with a room change.everything else was perfect. the staff were extremely friendly, but not too in your face. The cleaners always cleaned our room up to a high standard, and the whole hotel was really clean. the food was gorgeous. a good variety.
The Blue Bar was by far the best part of the hotel for us. lovely views, and the daily cocktails were to die for!!
The pool area was nice and peaceful. we never had problems getting a lounger, but we went late may.. so I don't know it its any different later on in the year.
Its only a 10 minute walk into the town of Santa Ponsa, But I would recommend people with mobility problems to get a taxi, but just ask at reception and they will order you one.
The only small problems i would say there is are: the double beds are two singles pushed together, which always end up coming apart, which is pretty annoying!. When having a shower, we had to put towels down on the floor to stop the whole bathroom flooding. And last one is, it would have been to nice to have some kind of honeymoon favour. but except for them few problems. the hotel is perfect!! and hopefully we shall be returning next year for our first anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is the third time weve stayed at the sentedo punta del mar and can highley recomend this hotel. We arrived on may 1st & stayed for one week. the hotel staff are proberbly the nicest staff in all the dozens of hotels weve stayed in and nothing is too much trouble. The all inclusive package is to be recomended as the food is excellent quality & plenty of choices. Whilst i understand everyone has there own opinions i can not understand how enyone can complaine about the food quality & weve stayed in lots of 5* hotels which are no where near as good. So give this hotel a try & you wont be disapointed. oh and weve booked up again for october 21st for another week & am looking forward too it already .

Room Tip: high floors better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Director, Gerente at SENTIDO Punta del Mar, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
First of all, we thank you for choosing our hotel one more time, and thank you for your trust in our company, it is very gratifying to see your loyalty and satisfaction.

Our goal is to serve the guests in the best way from the first impression in the reception, to all departments of the hotel to make your vacation an unforgettable experience.

We also thank you for your mention on the quality and variety of our food.

Thank you once more for your praising review , and see you in October!

Kind Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel is actually on top of a cliff. I'm not big on heights and although I had read about the amazing reviews we didn't realize it would be just so high. The views from reception were a bit too much for me so I couldn't go over to the windows and look down. As a result the beach and everything in fact is a long way down and even longer on the way back up.
Looking around our smallish room was a bit of a disappointment and a quick flick of the bedspread and we could see it was two singles. Classy - I don't think.
The wifi was awful and we ended up giving up and only using it in the town or restaurants while we were out.
Breakfast was the same one they always roll out and not very inspiring. Friendly girl who cleaned our room and she did a good job with what there was.
Ok holiday, ok hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. We stayed on an all inclusive deal and it was FANTASTIC. The food was delicious, with so much choice. All the staff were lovely. The hotel was pristine clean. A la Carte restaurant was delicious. Book early though, as availability is restricted. The views are amazing, and the Blue Bar is lovely. White Sangria is a MUST!
The room was lovely and simple. The shower was FANTASTIC. If there was one little negative, maybe an extractor fan in the bathroom would have been very welcome.
Craig and Tomasz were fantastic. I'm not the kind of person to join in with entertainments, but they just made us want to. We particularly enjoyed Craig's Cabaret!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Director, Gerente at SENTIDO Punta del Mar, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, at SENTIDO PUNTA DEL MAR,

It is fantastic to hear that all our services contributed for your great holiday. We work very hard to get the satisfaction of all our guests, thank you very much for all your mentions from the variety of food, to our fantastic views.

About your mention in the bathroom, we took your suggestions in consideration and that they will help us to improve.

We hope that our hotel will remain an option for your future holiday in Majorca.

Kind regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.9 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Punta del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Punta del Mar

Property: SENTIDO Punta del Mar
Address: c/ Huguet des Far, 11, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Punta del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Punta del Mar **** Location: On a slope above the sea, the center and the main beach are about 1500 meters away. The next bay and shopping area are a short walk away. Facilities: Renovated in 2012 the SENTIDO Punta del Mar with 234 rooms on seven floors has a lobby with sitting area, internet corner and WiFi internet access, TV room with satellite TV, a bar, a cafeteria with a large terrace and restaurant with sea views. The outdoor area has got a swimming pool, sun terrace with loungers and parasols and a poolside bar. Minimum age 16 years Meals: All meals in buffet form. Lodging: The rooms are equipped with shower / WC, air conditioning / heating, wireless internet, mini fridge, safe (extra charge), telephone, satellite TV, balcony and sea view. Junior suites are larger with the same features and in addition have a hair dryer, bathrobe, minibar and seating area. Double rooms and Junior Suites Superior have additionally with 2 chairs on the balcony. Sport and wellness Included: Indoor pool (for colder months), Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, fitness room and table tennis. Extra charge: table tennis, billiards, bike rental, massages and treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Punta del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Del Mar Santa Ponsa
Hotel Punta Del Mar
Punta Del Mar Hotel
SENTIDO Punta Del Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing