We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Junior suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Junior suites”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here in July on all inclusive basis. Overall we were really happy with the hotel, as everyone says the views were amazing. The food was good and we were glad we did the all inclusive. The downside as is often pointed out on the reviews is the pool area does not have sufficient sunbeds for everybody.
Beware if you are thinking of paying £17 per night each extra for a junior suite. Our so called junior suite was a 3 star room not a 4 star. In no way did it resemble the junior suite in Thomas Cook's brochure. It was smaller and the bathroom was small.

Room Tip: The junior suites over the pool are probably larger than on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Director, Gerente at SENTIDO Punta del Mar, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, at SENTIDO PUNTA DEL MAR,

It is fantastic to hear that you have enjoyed with the All Inclusive package. We work very hard to get the satisfaction of all our guests, thank you very much for your mentions from the variety of food, to our fantastic views.

We regret that your room has not covered your expectations, I would like to inform you that we have different types of Junior Suites, next time could you ask at the reception and we try all our bests for give you another one.

We hope that our hotel will remain an option for your future holiday in Majorca.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    467
    195
    100
    57
See reviews for
208
1,105
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Located on a headland with stunning views (breath taking on arrival) away from the hustle and bustle of Santa Ponsa. On arrival we were greeted with a welcome drink and our bags were taken to our room. Our room was very clean, spacious on the third floor, equipped with small fridge, hairdryer and kettle. Air con good. We had a large balcony equipped with table, chairs, two sunbeds and amazing views. We were on an all inclusive package and could not fault the food. So much choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner, something for everyone, it amazes me that anyone can find fault. Restaurant staff will also get your drinks, nice touch. We didn't have to wait for a table at anytime and neither did we queue for food as so often happens on all inclusive holidays in August! An experience not to be missed, the fine dining gourmet meal in the A la carte restaurant, part of our package. Eight courses, delicious, highly recommend. Book your table on arrival to avoid disappointment. The Blue Bar is amazing, we enjoyed pre dinner cocktails, the beautiful views and stunning sunsets. The drink menu is very limited in this bar although we were told you can take drinks from the pool bar to the Blue Bar. The Pool Bar also delivers, rarely did we queue for drinks and a bonus being that table service is offered during the evenings. All staff at the Sentido are brilliant, they work so hard but are always friendly, helpful and courteous. Good humoured banter a pleasant change, have stayed in other hotels where staff are grumpy and rude certainly not the case at the Sentido! The only niggle we have about this hotel is the sunbed issue ... and it is ... the beds are VERY cramped, prefer a bit of space between my bed and my co guest's bed and we gather it is a bit of a 'bun' fight at 8.30 am when doors to pool open, not that we could be bothered to 'bag' ourselves beds at this time in the morning!!! There is very little shade on the sunbeds and in the searing August Mediterranean heat I would prefer some shade and not have to be reliant on the row in front of me putting up their shades! One positive though, the staff do ensure that sunbeds are not left empty for more than an hour, towels and belongings are removed. This did not spoil our holiday (although if you prefer spending most of your holiday on a sunbed it might well be an issue for you) we spent most of our time sitting on the lovely terrace, under the shade of the parasols enjoying the beautiful views, sipping a cooling drink, very lovely. The Sentido is one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed in, we met lovely people who made our holiday extra special. We took a trip into Palma and shared a taxi there and back with our lovely room neighbours, a great way to get out and about and reduce costs. Beautiful city and well worth a visit. We also went to Pegeura by taxi (8 euros each way), lovely beach, great shops and bars. Spent a very pleasant morning sipping Sangria, sat on a shaded terrace watching the world go by. We strolled into Santa Ponsa a couple of times (20 minutes) but not the beautiful, quiet family resort I remember from 30 years ago, sadly the passing of time has not been kind to Santa Ponsa! Overall, my sister and I had an amazing holiday, so enjoyed our stay at the Sentido, location, food and service could not be faulted.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor was larger than we expected, located underneath the restaurant and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Thought we’d booked a good 4 star but in reality it was more 3 star. Have stayed at Sentidos before and this was not as good. Views are undeniably great and staff do make an effort to please. The room however was very small, making it difficult space wise for luggage and the bathroom was not spotless. Found a few hairs in plug hole for example. The towels were not new either and had seen better days. We loved the Blue bar and agree it should be open earlier especially when the hotel is full. The swimming pool area is too small and the farse with the sun beds is almost comical. We went to the beach on 3 days just to avoid the swimming pool! Food is ok. Too much cheap meat for my taste but it was all cooked ok and there was always something we could eat. Great location but this Sentido needs to improve in certain areas.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dna9499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

myself and my husband stayed here on an all inclusive basis for one week at the end of july, i have to say it was an amazing holiday and wish we were still there! The transfer from the airport was smooth and upon our arrival at the hotel we were given a drink at reception. The views from reception are amazing and the hotel is set in a wonderful, quiet location. Our room was a standard room with a small terrace, we were on the ground floor but the sea views from our room were fantastic and it was very peaceful to sit out in the late evening. The food was wonderful, i am vegetarian and can be fussy, but not once was i ever stuck for something to eat, there is a huge variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Ala carte restaurant is amazing, again my diet needs were catered for and we were given a wine list (the charge of the bottle of wine will go to your credit card which is payed at the end of the holiday along with any other extras you wish to have) it is worth noting that even on an all inclusive basis, wine in this restaurant is an extra charge but it was a special meal so we were happy to pay for the bottle of wine, which was very nice! We liked that there was a dress code for gentlemen at dinner too. The blue bar is amazing, it is so chilled out and with glass windows surrounding the bar it gives a feel of you being on a cruise liner, the cocktails were always nice there as was the sparkling wine which is also available at the lounge bar. We enjoyed going to the spa to use their facilities and it was never busy, we often had the spa pool to ourselves, we didn't pay for a spa treatment but the do have a good selection of treatments available. The entertainment was always good and it never got in the way if you didn't want to join in. We really enjoyed the wine tasting night at the blue bar and Tomaz was great at providing this. The cove that is located beside the hotel is lovely and quiet, we walked to the main beach several times but it is a bit of a walk but we were aware of this and choose this hotel as it was set away from the main town. There are plenty of excursions on offer but they are pricey...we chose to go to the pirates adventure and we payed a little extra to sit at the quarter deck, we can honestly say that it was the best night we have had, you would not be disappointed if you decide to go to this show! Overall, it was a wonderful holiday and i was sad to leave. I would love to return and would recommend this holiday to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing holiday in the sun!

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view...i thought i would have liked a room on a higher floor but we got a ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marti211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Director, Gerente at SENTIDO Punta del Mar, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your personal impressions on your recent stay in our SENTIDO PUNTA DEL BAR, it is great to know that we have covered your expectations and you enjoyed with us.

It is fantastic to read that you have enjoyed with the All Inclusive package, and you found a lot of choice for your vegetarian diet.

Thank you for mentioning the stunning views from the BLUE BAR and the room, all our room have a sea views.

It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Majorca.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Spent a week here with my wife in July. Nice outlook over sea, especially from reception and Blue bar. Room on the smaller size but reasonably clean and well maintained. However, wife found hairs on bathroom floor a couple of times and toilet roll was not replaced one day, but reception sent some up when I reported it. Breakfast great but dinner not so great and being made to wear long trousers in the Spanish summer heat is just outdated and slightly ridiculous. Liked the Blue Bar but they should open it earlier so that it can be enjoyed to the full. The queue of people waiting to be released into the pool area every morning is quite an experience. I joined it once but regretted it as soon as I realised that securing a sunbed was almost a sport, with some people pushing and running to get one!!! If the hotel knows this is going on why don't they just buy more? Overall we enjoyed our holiday as we went out and about quite a bit, but we were expecting more from Sentido as far as service goes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We returned yesterday from the hotel and I want to write a honest review. The good and not so good. As its been said many times, when you walk into the reception the view is breathtaking. With the great big arched windows looking over the sea and bay. We found the people in reception very helpful.We were on the 3rd floor, I had emailed and asked for one there and a quiet room, which I thought I got. It was a good job I had ear plugs as we were under the kitchen and all night you could hear a noise like a motor going, it sometimes lasted for a few minutes sometime only 10 seconds or so, but it would have kept me awake if not for the ear plugs. I rang down for extra pillows and hangers (8 in the wardrobe for two of us!!!) and they were there next time we went to the room, they also printed our boarding passes for our return journey. The room was small but we didnt mind that, two sun beds and two charis and a small table which was good, the balcony was big and had good views. The room has a unit with a kettle and cups on and a light over it. To be honest it would have been better with a mirror as the only mirror to dry your hair was in the bathroom!! I had an issue with the cleanliness of the bathroom and shower and spoke to Rita the T/C rep she was on the phone while I was speaking and sorted it out, thanks Rita. A number of times the towels left were grey and tatty which is not what you expect in a four star hotel, they were so bad one morning I took them to the housekeepers trolley and changed them for white ones, (she wasnt there!!!) The pool area is too small for the number of guests and the sunbed situation is daft. They were shoving beds in anywhere there was a space which ended up you were practically sitting on somebody bed as well as your own!! They DO queue for beds and there is a mad dash to get the big double sun beds. The doors to the pool and sunbed area doesnt open until 8.30am which I found odd. The hotels were I have stayed the pool is usually in use about 8ish. People still put the towels down and then go for breakfast. The pool attendent was good if you left it unattened for about an hour she took the towels off, some people were not amused!!! The indoor pool and sauna etc was really nice so relaxing, as much as I love the sun it was good to go down there for a while and just sit and relax, even if you didnt go in the pool.
Bar staff were good and quick. Entertainment wasnt much. One night they had a Mr and Mrs comp, another Craig did his bit. The last night there were flamenco dancers on which wasnt bad. Blue bar was good to relax and watch the sunset. Reading the reviews before we went I was looking forward to the 'fabulous' food. I enjoyed the lunch time food in the dining room more than the evening menu. The choice was good but there was 3 days that we had pork loin! That didnt include one lunchtime either. Chicken and veal were on the menu quite a bit too. The bread was good lots of different ones to choose. One evening they had "steak and mushroom pie" which was mince, not steak. The decor in the dining rooms and other areas is white and blue which is quite nice. I wouldnt rate this hotel as 4* a 3* would be more likely.
I wouldnt go there again, but will have a look at other Sentido hotels.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of the sea and bay. Dont get one under the kitchen!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank huyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I am writing this review whilst still holidaying here as today is pouring with rain!
The hotel is lovely , not the best we have stayed at but not the worst either. Reception is lovely but on arrival lacked those little extras like a welcome drink or luggage being taken to room . Room is adequate but lacks storage and wardrobe is not quite deep enough to accommodate the hangers ! Mattress seems relatively new but lacks any sort of mattress protector !
The seaview is fab and many boats to look at and envy.
Food: have to say the food both breakfast and dinner is very good and as we came half board ( unusual for us) we have not been disappointed , we like to sit outside in the small dining area and always get a table. Sadly there are no decent restaurants in the area so half board or fully inclusive is the best way. The snack bar menu lacks variety but maybe that is because fully inclusive boarders have a choice to eat there too? Having spoken to those on fully inclusive there are some restrictions , no spirits in the blue bar .
The blue bar up top is great chill out with great sounds, amazing views and just the place to really relax .
The main bar / entertainment area is ok but entertainment and bar closing is very abrupt, just as you are getting into the flow , it's lights out, bar closed , off you go.
We ventured down to the square and Irish bar one night and was pleasantly surprised, fab singer and entertainer .
Pool area: disappointed with cleanliness , hosed down each morning but rubbish only netted from pool and then flicked over the side of wall! Could do better in this area and sun beds very cramped together, we like to be out of the way a little. There are steps leading down to rocks and steps to access sea .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.9 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Punta del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Punta del Mar

Property: SENTIDO Punta del Mar
Address: c/ Huguet des Far, 11, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Punta del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Punta del Mar **** Location: On a slope above the sea, the center and the main beach are about 1500 meters away. The next bay and shopping area are a short walk away. Facilities: Renovated in 2012 the SENTIDO Punta del Mar with 234 rooms on seven floors has a lobby with sitting area, internet corner and WiFi internet access, TV room with satellite TV, a bar, a cafeteria with a large terrace and restaurant with sea views. The outdoor area has got a swimming pool, sun terrace with loungers and parasols and a poolside bar. Minimum age 16 years Meals: All meals in buffet form. Lodging: The rooms are equipped with shower / WC, air conditioning / heating, wireless internet, mini fridge, safe (extra charge), telephone, satellite TV, balcony and sea view. Junior suites are larger with the same features and in addition have a hair dryer, bathrobe, minibar and seating area. Double rooms and Junior Suites Superior have additionally with 2 chairs on the balcony. Sport and wellness Included: Indoor pool (for colder months), Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, fitness room and table tennis. Extra charge: table tennis, billiards, bike rental, massages and treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Punta del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Del Mar Santa Ponsa
Hotel Punta Del Mar
Punta Del Mar Hotel
SENTIDO Punta Del Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing