We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jutlandia Family Resort
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old apartment”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

i am looking to book for Santa ponsa for summer but i am not going back despite the positive experience we had with the entertainment. the room was very poor and the cleaning far from average. the dishes never washed and sheets changed once in 11 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jam20144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    356
    116
    81
    91
See reviews for
714
143
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Had a great holiday went on the all inclusive with falcon holidays.The food was great something for everyone.Adele Rice was top class again with the kids.The staff as always are friendly.jutlandia is close to everthing in santa ponsa and is great for familys no mad teenagers like you see up the town.I would go back there again and its worth the few euro extra it costs to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank danezz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

nice clean place staff and place is nice. for a 3 star it is really good. kids made friends fast and had great time in kids club . beach is 10 min walk away and is clean and the weather was 20 -26c plus everyday . for a cheap getaway quick 2hr flight getaway no jet lag. food - ahh well all depends on the people , i thought it was ok found something decent to eat every day, my kids loved the ice cream the bar food is ok aswell my mum and dad are strict vegies and some days main meal of veg were a little hard as they seem to add prawns or tuna to a lot of things, so salads and rice and bread and soup with puddings - they were cool about it. we never went hungry. and you can always load up on chips . id recomend it for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Garymiltons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Good hotel, staff were very friendly and efficient. Clean and comfortable accomodation, no service trolleys running up hallways so a good nights sleep with bedrooms facing away from the entertainment areas - easy access to shops, bars & beach -good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Jurlandia appartments from 27th October to the 3rd November 2013. We where very impressed with all of the service of the staff and would certainly look to return in the future and also recommend this to our friends.We stayed in room 023 and only noticed when we arrived home that we left a number of CD / disc's in the safe on the top shelf. When contacting them, they said that they had found them and returned all of them to our home address. I offered to pay for the postage, but they insisted that that no cost would be paid. Special thanks to Maria Salvador (Assistant Manager) who made this possible.

While there the entertainment lady Adele was fantastic with both kids and adults alike. The other high points where the oriental lady who used to serve and collect the food around the bar as well as Jose behind the bar. The rooms where well serviced every other day and we had no faults at all. We where all inclusive and would be looking at returning next yea around the same time. Just hope there will be space for us again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddleston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

After looking at the pictures for months arrived to the hotel on the second week of September with my parents and the receptionist looked us up on a list and said sorry we have no room for you!!! My parents were devastated and they offered us a free drink but we didn't want a drink; we wanted a room! My mum cried and said that we had paid for this months ago but they weren't going to give us a room so we had to go to another hotel. What made us even more angry was that another family that arrived after us did get a room because they had paid for an all inclusive deal. Please do not go to this hotel because they could easily send you to a cheaper hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Young600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed at the Jutlandia for a family ( 7+12 ) holiday. The desk at reception was a crazy busy place as we arrived and I settled the kids and husband for a drink outside and went back to wait to get served. Twenty minutes later and two coach loads I got my room number and was left to it. We liked the pool area, large and roomy for noisy wet children, everything else generally speaking was below par. The furniture, food, balcony (strange design, made us worry with the children) all were of the quality from around the late seventies. Things have moved on. Not here curiously enough. We kind of got used to it by the time we were leaving. Not the beds though, you can keep the beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carmel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#17 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
800 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jutlandia Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jutlandia Family Resort

Property: Jutlandia Family Resort
Address: Avenida Golf 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jutlandia Family Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Jutlandia Family Resort is located in the beautiful tourist area of Santa Ponsa and is only 300 meters from the stunning sandy beach. This complex and its activities are designed so that our guests experience plenty of fun activities during their stay. Jutlandia Family is managed by Gran Isla Hotels, a boutique hotel chain that is unique in giving the "personal touch" in their establishments that only a small chain can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jutlandia Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Family Resort Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing