We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasently surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jutlandia Family Resort
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton Coldfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pleasently surprised”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

ok stayed here 22/05//14 for 1 week and it was great.Lets start with food it is a all inclusive buffett resteraunt ,I am sick of people moaning about the food iv stayed in 5 star hotels with food slightly better than this.If you go all inclusive you get board with the food it doesn't mean the food is boring .I had a full English 1 day , salmon and eggs the next and continental the next it was ok I don't eat like that at home and that's just breakfast.
Swimming pools are great a bit cold but it was May when we went,area around nice ,clean and tidy.OK iv read reports about rowdy behaviour,this hotel is not exclusive to families so it can be a bit loud but we took our two young kids and occasionally heard a little bit of bad language but not enough to put me off.
Childrens entertainment was great 5 stars for mr Ann Marie does mini club for 4 to 10 years and also night time entertainment at Plazimar acros the road and Adelle sort the kids out at Jutlandia day and night it was absaloutley superb,Me and my wifedone lots of sunbathing as kids were either with Ann Marie or Adelle.
The rooms are reasonably comfortable the staff very friendly.Ireccomend a taxi from airport cost 40 Euros no stops and there in 30 miniutes great cheap holiday and will stay again.

Room Tip: all rooms are same if travelling with kids request a ground floor as no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    363
    117
    82
    92
See reviews for
737
144
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Jutlandia is a lovely hotel for a family holiday. The hotel itself is big enough for there to be plenty going on but small enough for it not to be too hectic and for you to be able to find a sunbed. The rooms are spacious and very clean with all necessary kitchen equipment, if needed. The pool area is nice and big and also kept tidy. We were all inclusive with a family of 12 and it suited all 3 generations of us. The main food was served in the sister hotel across the road but this wasn't an issue for us. The food was a little limited in selection, mainly because the serving area isn't very big, but there was always something for everybody and it was always nice. Also nice burgers etc served at the pool bar.
So, positive all round but the best bit about this hotel were the staff. Adele, the hotels in-house entertainer was fantastic, especially with the children. She works tirelessly to make sure everybody enjoys themselves and I can see why people were saying that they come back year after year because Adele is so good. Lots of variety in the entertainment including professional acts.
The reception and bar staff were excellent and could not have been nicer or more helpful, which is rare in an all-inclusive hotel. They all seem to be proud of working for this hotel and to genuinely care about you having a good time. All very nice, friendly people. The cleaners were all friendly and did an excellent job with a cleaner always visible even at 10pm in the evening walking round the bar and pool area, constantly cleaning and tidying up.
Finally, one of the hotel managers was a lovely lady called Maria who was around day and evening, making sure she was visible and talking to the guests whilst constantly but discreetly checking to make sure everything was as it should be. A real personal touch which was much appreciated. Top class !
The hotel obviously isn't 5* but you aren't paying 5* prices and it is far better than many other hotels in it's class. I could not recommend this hotel more for a reasonably priced family holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor will get more sun and you get more privacy, which is good for couples etc Bottom floor are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davewebb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from Jutlandia my husband and I had a great time. Check in was fine, reception staff helpful and friendly. Safe €18 per week + €6 deposit. Worth getting one, we stayed 4 nights but had to pay for full week for safe, better safe than sorry. We were all inclusive. Apartment adequate with small kitchen area off the lounge with flat screen tv with british channe
S, a bathroom and bedroom. Beds comfy! Air con in bedroom but we never used it as it was cool enough. Table and chair on patio. 3 storey building, no lift. We had ground floor apartment. Towels changed and room cleaned\beds made twice during our 4 day stay.

Grounds clean and tidy. Lovely pool area with new sun beds and some brollies. Separate kds pool. Tennis court\footy court and small play area. Shaded terrace with tables and chairs besides bar area. Bar area also has table and chairs.

All inclusive drinks great value. Wines, spirits, mixers, pop, juice, water, sangria, beer, tea and coffee.

Snacks : popcorn, burgers, hot dogs, chips, salad, onion rings and toasties.

Bar opens 10am for AI, til 11pm. Out of those hours be prepared to pay.

Food served buffet style in restaurant in hotel over the road. Variety of typical buffet foods, Luke warm and at times not replenished quick enough, due to lack of management. Always found something to eat, not fantastic food but edible. This sister hotel offers some self serve drinks and AI guests can use either bars and entertainment I pools.

Kids entertainer good. Nightly entertainment was good.

I found this hotel to be better than expected and would return.

Negatives: chavs holidaying in large groups, being loud and abusing AI bar, pints of spirit and mixers two at a time, then shouting and trying to intimidate and pick fights with guests and being very rude to bar staff. Is this the kind of people who holiday here regularly? I have no idea. I just hope the booze abuse doesn't force management to change drinks policy.

Very noisey families situated next to and above us, partying until 4am every night keeping us awake. Common problem. Ear plugs helped.

We loved it, Santa ponsa is great.

I would strongly recommend not using resort hopper/travel republics shuttle service. Their coaches wait around for various flights to arrive and fill coaches. We arrived at 10.15am, got to coach approx 11am and were sat waiting until 1.30pm to leave airport. Got to resort at 3pm. Its €38 each way in a taxi

Room Tip: Take foam ear plugs and don't expect too much and you will be pleasantly surprised
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xmizzchiefx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

firstly our apartment was ok the beds were quite comfortable, although we were A/I there were ample fascilities for self caterers. the entertainment did well abba tribute were very good as was the Michael Jackson tribute,none of this Spanish crap you get abroad. the young lady who entertained the children did really well. THE food in the restaurant at the plazamar hotel was not very good the soup was watery every time if you like chips that's ok never saw any potatoes at all, the restaurant was similar to a marquee tent when you were eating, if it was windy you got the draught from every side. SANTA PONSA is a nice resort and just a short bus ride to MAGALUF. this was not our best holiday,- but we have had worse.

Room Tip: get room 246 it gets the sun all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank errol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Terrible! There's a lovely lounge in the middle of the main reception. You can see a lot of things there if you sit for a few minutes. But I never expected this...a young girl there was subject to blatant racism by the bar man who refused to serve her. The barman was British. He even served somone else before her. No sooner than I blinked, the same girl was spoken to so rudely by the reception. Where's the management? Never knew these things could happen in this day and age. I felt helpless for her. It's also terribly noisey here at night with drunkards fighting. But yes, there is a lovely pool area and it is not far from the beach.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor on the other end of the hotel, away from the main entrance - less noise ad str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DJ12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Don't like having to leave this but things didn't get sorted while we were there.
Arrived and booked in after a long day.
Things to improve;
1. Clean the sink and bath properly, we had hairs stuck around both.
2. New beds would help guests actually sleep!!!
3. Saw an arrival of ants and tried to clear, with no help from reception.
4. Loud boring couples need to listen to themselves.
5. The meals were sad, greasy and gave me indigestion.
Things to keep.
1. Nice beach, hotel is close by.
2. Large swimming pool

That's it in a nutshell.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The complex is really nice in the day, the pool was lovely but a bit cold and has a nice play area which was good when kids got bored of the pool. The hotel is set in a good location, not far from the beach, the beach is really nice, quiet and clean. The people in santa ponsa are so friendly, the friendliest I've met in all the resorts I've been too in majorca. The day reception staff were very friendly, bar staff a little rude. When we first arrived the fridge didn't work, the cleaner came in put her hands up and said it doesn't work and then left and didn't hear nothing else from her. The music from the entertainment is very loud at night and goes on til 12am, even with the bedroom door closed it can still be heard. Not good when you've got small children trying to sleep! I phoned reception and his reply was it's not that loud, nothing I can do! Although he did eventually phone his manager Maria who apologised and changed our room the next day, although this made no difference as it doesn't matter what apartment your in you'll still hear the cheesy music. We had to sleep with the air con on all night to drone out the noise. We stayed 6 days and our room wasn't cleaned once nor clean towels provided. The rooms are basic but for the price good value, the bathrooms need the most attention. It wasn't dirty just very dated and old. Go to the watering hole for food, great value and staff very friendly. Has a pool out he back and a bouncy castle kids loved it. I would stay in santa ponsa again but not at these apartments.

Room Tip: Don't stay if you have small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,521 reviews
1.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#10 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#22 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jutlandia Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jutlandia Family Resort

Property: Jutlandia Family Resort
Address: Avenida Golf 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jutlandia Family Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Jutlandia Family Resort is located in the beautiful tourist area of Santa Ponsa and is only 300 meters from the stunning sandy beach. This complex and its activities are designed so that our guests experience plenty of fun activities during their stay. Jutlandia Family is managed by Gran Isla Hotels, a boutique hotel chain that is unique in giving the "personal touch" in their establishments that only a small chain can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jutlandia Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Family Resort Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing