We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes I would go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jutlandia Family Resort
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Cant say a bad word about this hotel from the staff , entertainment , food and location etc was all great and we really enjoyed our week adele the kids entertainer is such a genuine lovely women and really makes the kids holiday I also loved how safe it was for the kids all closed in and only one way in and out it was a great value for money week and I would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msjemjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Returned a few days ago from a 6 night stay here with my 13 year old daughter. Room was basic but clean, lovely view of pool and air con in the bedroom which worked a treat throughout the apartment. Maid service on 4 occasions during our stay. fab. Very family orientated 'lots of kids lots of fun & noise in the day and entertainment at night for kids and adults which suited us as wanted to be in this type of environment as in my own with daughter. All staff were very helpful and pleasant. Food was average " good selection. Nice dining area at the partner hotel where u eat. Fab location just short walk to shops " restaurants and stunning beach. My only criticisms of jutlandia are the towels on sunbeds at 5am every morning which staff did nothing about. The pool area is very large though so always found a towel free spot . Also the entertainment area is outside with a marque type cover and the smoking going on was horrendous. Issue not with smoking but in poor ventilated areas where's there's kids and non smokers was a nightmare as everywhere was smoke friendly' bring asthmatic I had to use my puffer a few times. Great place for families but not for groups of hens and stags wanted nightlife" magalufs not far if u want all that jazz

Room Tip: The bedrooms are at the back and have a door from lounge to bedroom area so never heard any noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Arrived to the appartments greeted warmly by Andreas given keys told to call back if any problem The appartments were right next door to each other as requested, clean fresh spotless and had everything you could want in terms of facillities We were two couples Grandparents Parents and two children one a baby Yes we were on the top floor but that was what we requested the view was nice and it was quite private Adele the entertainer was great and was fair with all the children There was something going on everynight and during the day children were called and given tasks to complete which they all enjoyed Swimming pool area etc all safe football pitch etc well fenced in and secure Plenty of clean towels sheets etc The cleaners were great did what they had to do and were very friendly Mostly families and in the main all friendly The appartments all seemed to be full and many of the people were returning guests I did see a comment earlier about stags and hens which i was surprised about I saw one group of men who did sit around having a few drinks but then got dressed up and gave everyone a good laugh and went out I did not notice or hear them after that We were not all inclusive as we have made many trips to Santa ponsa over the years and like to eat at a few regular places but we may try fully incusive next time The bar staff and anyone connected to the hotel were very friendly and worked very hard also Damien at the front desk who again was very obliging and helpful All in all a lovley place to stay and we were very happy with it and God willing hope to return

Room Tip: If you are able the top floor is more private but there are no lifts But if stairs are a problem sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Returned recently from a fabulous week in these apartments. At first glance the apartments are in need of some updating but they were clean and very well equipped. The pool area was also kept very clean and the gardens were immaculate.. The star of the show though has to be Adele who's activities made our grandchildren holiday... Every hotel should have an Adele.. There are only two small niggles about the holiday.. One was the towels on sunloungers carry on. I was up just after 6am and they were out bagging the sunbeds and the second was the behaviour of some of the adults who were drinking from 10.00 am... All Inclusive doesn't mean making absolute pigs of yourself be it with food or drink. Disgusted at some of the antics we witnessed... Will certainly be back next year...

Room Tip: Ask for room away from bar area as it gets very noisy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from a week stay at these apartments. I went with my girlfriend as well as my sister her bf and son. We had 2 apartments and went all inclusive, we could not fault the place.
The size of apartments were excellent with everything you needed. Being all inclusive we got all meals , drinks and snacks all the time, which was great for the bairn. Main meals is served across the road at the Plazamar.
The staff were all excellent especially the reception staff as they could not do enough for you! Bar staff were very polite and friendly.
Hotel entertainment was excellent seen a very good magician and a comedian , the kids entertainer never stopped seemed to work all hours and was great.
The location is great few minutes to beach and main strip, love the fact that coaches to many attractions stop outside the hotel for free i.e Marineland, Western Waterpark, Katmandu etc.
Only 2 problems with hotel is towel on sun loungers is used so have to get up early to get a good one, even through hotel says it removes them they do not. Also i would recommend a room away from bar as it can get a bit noisy with entertainment and bar, but that is to be expected. These 2 are just silly problems and did not bother us.
Overall i highly recommend this hotel for families or couples as we traveled as both and we are looking into booking this hotel for next year. Would recommend going all inclusive if travelling with kids!!

Room Tip: Would recommend a room away from bar area room in block 2 are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

just returned from a 2wk stay at these apartments.i was a bit worried with some of the reviews i seen on tripadvisor.please dont take any notice theres all ways some one ready to complaine and try to put people off.we were greated by very poilte and helpfull staff. there were renovations goin on in apartment under use as a result a lot of hammering and drilling from early morning but we were moved to another apartment without any bother.hats off to adele who is an assit to jutlandia and who entertains young and old through out the day a jolly fun loveing lady.cleaners do an excellent job apartments lobby and pool area spotless.theres a e2 charge now for umberelas.all ways plenty of sunbeds.we had apartment right next door to reception and i have to say we were never woken by people returning at night.only complaint i had were the mattress very lumpy.i would recomend jutlandia to everybody.we had a realy enjoyable holiday.big thumbs up jutlandiaa

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Co_meathLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have just returned from 9 days here and here are the main points:
The place is spotless, cleaners appear to work very hard.
Reception staff are helpful( with exception of the night guy)
Location is great, a few minutes stroll to the beach and the strip.
Pool is excellent but the old towel on the sunbed trick is used alot despite the hotel saying its not allowed
Entertainment is good every day but if you are after a quiet holiday you must be sure to ask for a room as far away from the bar as possible, it is fairly noisy until late near the bar, but thats to be expected.
Apartments are small and basic but they are ok for the time you are there, the TV has some english stations but they are mostly rubbish. Beds are average at best. AC is a must in hot weather.
A safe costs €25 a week to rent.
Food and drink is fairly expensive if you are paying as you go.
All inclusive guests eat across the road in the plazamar.

All in all I was very happy with the Jutlandia and would go back for sure.

Room Tip: take a room down the back if you want a quiet holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bohsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#16 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
884 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#34 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jutlandia Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jutlandia Family Resort

Address: Avenida Golf 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £61 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jutlandia Family Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Jutlandia Family Resort is located in the beautiful tourist area of Santa Ponsa and is only 300 meters from the stunning sandy beach. This complex and its activities are designed so that our guests experience plenty of fun activities during their stay. Jutlandia Family is managed by Gran Isla Hotels, a boutique hotel chain that is unique in giving the "personal touch" in their establishments that only a small chain can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jutlandia Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Family Resort Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing