We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“price was right but had room deficiencies.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jutlandia Family Resort
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

One month past we had our holiday at the Jutlandia apartments and the holiday was good for young family and the pool good for our baby but the room was cleaned one time and the beds was changed also one time. The used plates in the kitchen was not washed too and we had to wash them. The inside of our kettle was very dirty in white. No programe for games of small childrens in the hotel and it is only for bigger childrens.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank PolandtoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Went to Jutlandia for 2wks at the start of June....had a great time...always do....kids love the pool....kids made friends over the 2wks....best entertainment was George and MJ tribute.....and of course Adele....she has a fantastic relationship with all of the kids for activities....see you nxt yr hopefully.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank RobRobRob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for 8 days and found everything as per the previous reviews. We got our ground floor apartment near reception as requested and this was a god send with 2 small kids and a buggy, There are no lifts. The food for the all inclusive was way better than we were expecting full fry buffet for breakfast but also a selection of cereals, breads, toast croissants etc we all always found something to eat and it was great as the kids were fussy eaters so if they wouldn't eat one thing you just tried them with something else.The reception staff were very helpful and when my son cut his lip arranged a house visit from the doctor for us with minimal fuss. The bar staff were friendly and by the end of the week made your drinks as you like them and treated you like at regular in your home bar. The whole complex felt safe and constantly being cleaned. The apartments are dated and are crying out for upgrades for the beds and the shower but as we were all inclusive we didn't spend too much time inside. Finally Adele makes the hotel she is around all day everyday and does activities depending on whos around and can cater for all ages. No adults or kids are forced to do anything that they don't want to join into and she has a fabulous way of making each child feel special. My son cried all the way home when he realised he was missing her mini disco. We were stood up by our return transfer with PMI taxis we waited over a half an hour and finally the hotel reception rang us a taxi from the roundabout beside the hotel. This cost the same price as the transfer would have so I would say don't book a return transfer and don't book any transfer with PMi taxis,

Room Tip: ground floor with kids/buggies or people who find stairs a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 13Dotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

perfect location,close to beach close to bars and eating areas ,clean pools spotless,
just back after 2 weeks .3 families with 3 apartments beside each other on ground floor which we requested and got.
tip for anyone who has a late flight for 30 euro you can keep your apartment till whatever time you want,we did this as we were not leaving apartments till 8pm ,so we paid to keep 1 apartment which gave us a good last day at pool,able to shower and keep all our bags stored all day,
big plus with the stay ,when the 2 families checked out at 12 from apartments one of the families left 175 euro in one of the drawers and never realised and when the cleaners found the money searched for us and returned the money,which we were shocked at as not everywhere would you get such honesty
so i highly recommend this place for alot of reasons

Room Tip: ground floor seems to be more suited for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evelynjermyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Cant say a bad word about this hotel from the staff , entertainment , food and location etc was all great and we really enjoyed our week adele the kids entertainer is such a genuine lovely women and really makes the kids holiday I also loved how safe it was for the kids all closed in and only one way in and out it was a great value for money week and I would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msjemjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Returned a few days ago from a 6 night stay here with my 13 year old daughter. Room was basic but clean, lovely view of pool and air con in the bedroom which worked a treat throughout the apartment. Maid service on 4 occasions during our stay. fab. Very family orientated 'lots of kids lots of fun & noise in the day and entertainment at night for kids and adults which suited us as wanted to be in this type of environment as in my own with daughter. All staff were very helpful and pleasant. Food was average " good selection. Nice dining area at the partner hotel where u eat. Fab location just short walk to shops " restaurants and stunning beach. My only criticisms of jutlandia are the towels on sunbeds at 5am every morning which staff did nothing about. The pool area is very large though so always found a towel free spot . Also the entertainment area is outside with a marque type cover and the smoking going on was horrendous. Issue not with smoking but in poor ventilated areas where's there's kids and non smokers was a nightmare as everywhere was smoke friendly' bring asthmatic I had to use my puffer a few times. Great place for families but not for groups of hens and stags wanted nightlife" magalufs not far if u want all that jazz

Room Tip: The bedrooms are at the back and have a door from lounge to bedroom area so never heard any noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Arrived to the appartments greeted warmly by Andreas given keys told to call back if any problem The appartments were right next door to each other as requested, clean fresh spotless and had everything you could want in terms of facillities We were two couples Grandparents Parents and two children one a baby Yes we were on the top floor but that was what we requested the view was nice and it was quite private Adele the entertainer was great and was fair with all the children There was something going on everynight and during the day children were called and given tasks to complete which they all enjoyed Swimming pool area etc all safe football pitch etc well fenced in and secure Plenty of clean towels sheets etc The cleaners were great did what they had to do and were very friendly Mostly families and in the main all friendly The appartments all seemed to be full and many of the people were returning guests I did see a comment earlier about stags and hens which i was surprised about I saw one group of men who did sit around having a few drinks but then got dressed up and gave everyone a good laugh and went out I did not notice or hear them after that We were not all inclusive as we have made many trips to Santa ponsa over the years and like to eat at a few regular places but we may try fully incusive next time The bar staff and anyone connected to the hotel were very friendly and worked very hard also Damien at the front desk who again was very obliging and helpful All in all a lovley place to stay and we were very happy with it and God willing hope to return

Room Tip: If you are able the top floor is more private but there are no lifts But if stairs are a problem sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#15 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jutlandia Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jutlandia Family Resort

Address: Avenida Golf 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £55 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jutlandia Family Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Jutlandia Family Resort is located in the beautiful tourist area of Santa Ponsa and is only 300 meters from the stunning sandy beach. This complex and its activities are designed so that our guests experience plenty of fun activities during their stay. Jutlandia Family is managed by Gran Isla Hotels, a boutique hotel chain that is unique in giving the "personal touch" in their establishments that only a small chain can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jutlandia Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Family Resort Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing