We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday Jutlandia Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jutlandia Family Resort
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday Jutlandia Apartments”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Was a bit concerned prior to trip due to negative comments but very pleasantly pleased. I agree the rooms and bathrooms need sprucing up a bit but are, generally very clean. Went all-inclusive and it was no problem to simply cross the road for main meals at sister hotel (Plazamar). Still got snacks (burgers, hot dogs, toasties, chips etc) and all-inclusive drinks at Jutlandia.
Plenty of sunbeds round the pool every day, although hotel was full - 10.30am and still free beds - great not to have to do the early-morning towel panic!!
Pool areas were amazing for the kids. Friendly lifeguard on duty 10am-7pm. Adele (the events organiser/entertainer) deserves all the praise she gets - tirelessly working and always looks like she's having fun. In fact all the staff are the friendliest I've come across and they made a good holiday a great holiday.
Just go with no expectations and enjoy - it's not The Hilton but you're not paying Hilton prices!!
Wish I'd done 10 days!!

Room Tip: Most rooms are located around the pools with pool view. Some in the main reception area - probably q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harrfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    364
    118
    82
    92
See reviews for
739
144
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rugeley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

i stayed at JUTLANDIA last october and thinking of booking again this year , my ten year old daughter loved every minute, and really wants to go back, Adele the entertainer is brill with kids . Food was fine and no bother to pop over the road to the sister hotel for this,bar snacks served at Jutlandia its self.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank watson813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Almost felt like they were kidding us when the receptionist told us that we had to cross the road to eat and she was more than ready to quickly bring out a printed paper to show us that we should have been aware because they had made it clear in writing! Felt like this definitely wasn’t the first time she had disgruntled people to deal with on this issue. Crossed the road and it was a joke with the number of people sweating in line waiting to serve themselves and on top of that kids that could not reach the serving spoons were putting their hands into the food, so our mission became to be the first in line to serve ourselves every time. Then the rush would come and the waiters continuously would try to give you a hint that you must leave because others were waiting on a table! Waste of money. Room was ok and pool was nice but the service is below poor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen999526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had fantastic holiday here .

firstly customer service is excellent the staff were very responsive with any enquiries , big thank you to the reception staff particularly ,when we had problems trying to get into the room safe !.

secondly the entertainment by Adele was excellent we had two teenagers and they enjoyed the water polo and footie in the day and the variety at night .

thirdly , whilst the rooms are a bit dated , if we wanted to stay inside we would of holidayed in the UK !!
the towels were changed most days and room was cleaned which was great .

Please try the electric bikes as they were great fun .

The most important thing is the kids enjoyed it

Thank you Jutlandia

Room Tip: ground floor room if you had small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOHN0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Went with my 2 kids aged 3 and 5. From the minute we got there noticed how noisy it was, especially round the pool. The adults made as much noise as the kids shouting! Our room was on 2nd floor which was a pain with the kids, but got used to it. Room was not cleaned well and found hair ball behind door and sweet wrapper under bed at back. Also the bathroom was old and needed re-doing desperately. Sofa looked a bit dirty too and put towels down before letting the kids sit on it. The entertainment was ok some days but not so good others. Location ok. Only took 4 minutes to beach but a bit of a slope with the kids coming back to the hotel which in the heat was tough! Drinks could take ages to be served at the bar. Met a couple of nice people at hotel, but they were not that impressed with the hotel either.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82Hall1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Pool area great, apts small but adequate, clean and towels and bedding changed every few days. Ignore negative comments re ants etc..hot countries have bugs from time to time. Plenty of sun loungers for everyone. Safe for kids as only one way in and one way out of complex so kids can have freedom. We were self catering theres supermarkets nearby all reasonably priced. Adele does great job entertaining kids water polo, water games, football, colouring competitions and mini disco to name a few. Archery, football, shooting, boules, waterpolo and more for adults. Daily supervised kid club at sister complex over road for 3-10 yrs indoor and air conditioned, free of charge. For quieter room ask for 22-36, all rooms overlook pool however these are away from night entertainment. Complex is starting a renovation programme this winter so will be all brand spanking new. If you are planning a trip to katmandu theme park which is awesome, get a happy meal before you go to get a free kids place (this saved us 30 euros each). Defo recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gemma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just got back from the jutlandia,what a lovely place to stay.The staff were all very helpful and friendly.The apartments although basic are very clean and tidy.The cleaners do a fantastic job.The pool is great my kids loved it never left the pool for long.Adele the entertainer was the best the kids and adults alike loved her she worked really hard to make sure everyone had great time.The food was also to notch .....thanks to everyone at jutlandia next time we will be back for longer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,525 reviews
1.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#11 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jutlandia Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jutlandia Family Resort

Property: Jutlandia Family Resort
Address: Avenida Golf 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jutlandia Family Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Jutlandia Family Resort is located in the beautiful tourist area of Santa Ponsa and is only 300 meters from the stunning sandy beach. This complex and its activities are designed so that our guests experience plenty of fun activities during their stay. Jutlandia Family is managed by Gran Isla Hotels, a boutique hotel chain that is unique in giving the "personal touch" in their establishments that only a small chain can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jutlandia Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Family Resort Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing