We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveller rating
1,238
990
397
140
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,238
990
397
140
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool half board full house every night bar staff entertainment team plenty of choice kettle and cups next year thin walls evening entertainment plenty of sunbeds storage space branded spirits main pool tribute acts all inclusive hotel
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is a lovely well maintained hotel. Situated about 5 mins from the see. The rooms are well layed out with a complimentary bottle off wine and fruit basket upon check in. There is a small fridge in the room with water and juicer and beer inside. The meals were not so great. The breakfast was fine there was always something to eat regardless off fussy eaters. Unfortunately though the evening meal was a let down. We found that it was the same 4 items Just in different sauce. So unless you like Pork, Lamb, Veal or fish then there is not much for eating other than ample fruit and veg. There is a kids section but mainly Pizza and chips

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

5th time to Santa Ponsa and first time to this hotel. Decided to give it a try and not disappointed for our 11 night stay. Staff at reception made checking in and out a pleasure and everything regarding the hotel was made clear. Went with Jet2 and used their flight check in with no issues and our cases arrived back in Edinburgh safe and sound.
The staff are very friendly and are a credit to this hotel as they all work so hard to keep everyone happy.We got a corner balcony which was super for getting early morning / early afternoon sun even though it faced towards the rear of the hotel (room 326). I found the bed comfortable and I have a back problem and the few times on the roof top terrace was a great experience.
Went half board plus as we are not big drinkers and the food was excellent and we were able to swap dinner for lunch no problem which suited us. Drinks were a wee bit expensive compared to other hotels I have visited but if you do eat / drink a lot then the all inclusive package is probably the way to go but not for us.
Overall a great experience and would not hesitate to return in the future (if I can get a corner balcony of course)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafiro H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zafiro Rey don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay so we hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I will get the only 2 negatives out of the way first. The bed was really really uncomfortable, it had a big dip in one side and the rest of it was lumpy and the storage space was no where near enough for two people on a fourteen night stay,bring some hangers with you as we had eight between two of us. The food was amazing,all freshly cooked and something different every day as well as all the standards like salads,bread,potatoes ect. There's a hot selection for kids as well and lots of fresh fruit,cakes,ice cream ect. A good selection of drinks. The staff were lovely,very friendly and helpful from the reception staff to the cleaners they were all cheerful and happy to help you. The pools and spa were clean with plenty of sunbeds and towels,which you didn't have to pay for. The hotel itself was very clean and spacious and in a good area. A few minutes walk to the beach and the town. We went here as someone recommended it and we will definitely be going back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hgm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafiro H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zafiro Rey don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Wow, thanks a lot for your nice review!

We are happy to know that you will be back, so... see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

A lovely clean hotel and very friendly staff. The beach is only 2 mins away which is beautiful. The roof top pool and the main pool are very clean. We went all inclusive which is worth every penny as we didn’t even have to buy a bottle of water as you could get as many as you needed at the bar. Enterment was good and not over the top. I had a lovely relaxing holiday and we would return to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafiro H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zafiro Rey don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks so much!
It will be nice to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Superb location, high-quality hotel 4*, lovely friendly staff, very spacious bars, pools, 2-minute walk to the beach. Food out of this world, we opted for all inclusive, beautiful views from the balcony, Check in Check out is very good too, early checkouts can use the free suitcase facility. I would return to this hotel without any hesitation.

Room Tip: We were in 526 and the view was amazing.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajmellor1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafiro H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zafiro Rey don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Wow! Thanks a lot for this nice review. We will be happy to welcome you back at the Zafiro Rey don Jaime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews