We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Playas de Mallorca
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
in mayo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed 15 August 2008

just back home after a week in santa ponsa, stayed in hesperia on b & b they deserve every one of thier four stars, perfect in every way, would have liked better communication regarding keeping room till 6o clock check out ,but it has to be the best yet.
would go back no prob, eould recomend to my best friend, its not a buffet for breakfast, its a banquet they provide, great pool, nice bar ,good acctivites, excellent staff.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — that i didnt get to keep room til 6pm
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cosInMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    409
    210
    82
    30
See reviews for
311
499
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2008

This has to be one of the cleanest hotels i have ever stayed at everywhere is spotless and nothing is to much trouble for the staff. There was never a problem getting sunbeds even in the 1st week in august its a short strole to the lovely beach of santa ponsa. We didnt get a sea view room which was a shame but i have to say the aircon was fantastic in the room we had. Food was good quality and plenty of it. The entertainment wasnt great but there is plenty to look at around the resort. Only down side was the 7 hour delay on are flight back home with no information on what was happening from thomas cook and only 8 euros each as compensation which dosent buy you very much in palma airport. Come on thomas cook keep your customers in formed on whats going on

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — entertainment
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Had a pleasant stay at the Hotel. Stayed for 4 nights on Half board Basis. I was a bit aprehensive at first as I like going to really nice hotels (4/5*). I was on the Hesperia website looking at the Hesperia Vilamil and the rate for this Hotel was good so I thought I would give it a try as it was only for 4 nights.

Santa Ponsa was much nicer than i thought, SO CLEAN. Great for families and couples and above all a great base. Had some nice walks in the evening. From here we went easily to palma, peguera, peurto portals & you could also get to magaluf very easily if you wanted.

The Hotel was good. Very very clean. Mixed nationalities. I had a sea view but as it was on the first floor you wont get to see the sea unless they cut some tress down! If i was to go again, I would not have sea view. Perhaps pool view would be nice. The sea view are at the end and overlook the main promenade which is nice for sitting out but is also busy with people until about midnight.

Rooms quite basic but extreamly clean. i would not hesitate to take my child there. TV has lots of spanish and german channels but just Sky News in english. Bathroom big. Standard balcony. Tile Floors. (Top floor would be nice so as not to hear the chairs scraping in room above u)

Our room had double and single bed.

Somethings to help you:-
There is no iron in the hotel for hire. You can hire from an outside agency who charge 12 E per week.
There is no hairdryer in rooms - you can borrow from reception - and leave deposit of 10 Euro
Fridge can be hired at 70 Euro per week.
Safe is to be hired too.
These things are only small niggles but if those things were included in the room, I think the hotel would be excellent.

Pool area - never had a problem getting a bed. Nice quietish laid back area and the bar prices are not sky high. Immaculate in cleanliness.

Reception staff excellent.

Food - brekkie great. Evening meal - Im a veggie, some nights there was no veggie soup, and no main course option. it seemed the option must have been pasta but not all veggies like pasta. I didnt mind eating potatoes or chips with salad for few days. Deserts good and staff good in restaurant. never a problem getting seat or with queues even when hotel was fully booked.

Towels, you can hire from reception for 10 E deposit to save on space and weight in your case.

Hotel excellently positioned in the resort. accross road from beach, near shops, bars and restaurants, Mcdonalds next door! You can walk right and about 3 minutes away theres a row of lively irish bars, and if you go past them around the bay to the left you come to a square. At night theres a stage and kiddie reps who play and dance witht he kids. All the bars have seats out in the square and its a nice atmosphere.

If you go left, you get to the bus station and taxi rank and also theres a lovely row of good restaurants.

Hope this helps you make good choice of hotel.
All in all, good base at good clean hotel with good staff. Above average. Would return.

  • Liked — Location, Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Extra charges for things like fridge and safe etc
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank moggy669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2008

My Wife and I stayed at the hisperia, and found it to be a very pleasant experience indeed.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel was cleaned to a very high standard, and our room was excellent with a fantastic view of the beach and surrounding landscape from the balcony, we also had a fantastic shower and
air conditioning.

The location is excellent, with the beach only across the road, excellent shops just round the corner, the bus stop only a few minutes walk away, the bars and food establishments are only a short walk away, but just far enough away so you don't get disturbed by the noise if you fancy a quiet night.

The daytime entertainment is quite fun, with rifle shooting and waterpolo, darts, table tennis etc, night time is nothing special, with the usual magic shows, karoke and so on.

Our only complaint was the food, which was very repetitive, and quite dull, after a few days we took to eating out even, for breakfast.

However overall we loved the hotel and will definitely return in the future.

  • Liked — The location and staff
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank table07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strathclyde
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2008

just back from a week in Santa Ponsa , Hotel Hesperia Playa was much better than expected . Quiet , very clean , well run with good staff and facilities.ONLY FAULT! A levee is located across from main entrance and can be a bit smelly , better to accept a room away from this side . Food was usual fare but you would really have to be very fussy to find fault . I am an accomplished cook and could not really find any problem with the standards. In other words I had no trouble finding anything to eat. Entertainment was probably best avoided but again that is the usual experience. Overall , I found the Hotel to be of a high standard and would certainly go back .The beach is on the doorstep with easy access to the resort and all facilities are nearby . If you want a good Hotel to chill out , this is it.

  • Liked — Relaxed
  • Disliked — Nothing To Add
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank t_lennox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2008

We stayed at the Hesperia for the 1st week of June & all of us enjoyed the experience. On arrival we were given room 237 which was on the second floor & overlooking the pool. The reception staff were both friendly & courteous.
The best thing about the hotel is its location, it is directly opposite the beach, which is great when you are a family & have plently to carry about with you. It has a supermarket within 30 metres & the bars at the centre of the resort are just a stones throw away. So you could not pick a better position to be based from.
The food was great & I know that some people have expressed a dissapointment in this aspect of the hotel but certainly not us.
Breakfast included in array of choice which included juices, cereals, toast, all the ingredients of a traditional English fry up & the omelettes & pancakes just have to be tried, you wont be dissapointed. Anyone fancying a lighter start to the day could choose from fresh fruit, croissants, jams, pate, cheeses & hams to name but a few things that I can remember.
I cannot comment on lunch as we stayed half board but most lunch times we came off the beach just to grab a freshly made to order baguette from the supermarket & sat in the shade of the pine trees watching the world go by.
For dinner (or tea as its known by us) there is once again ample choice. There is a soup of the day, all the usual fresh salad you could imagine & various hot dishes to sample.(fish dishes, meat dishes chips, vegetables etc etc. Deserts would consist of yoghurts, donuts, ice creams, fruit salads & trifle style puddings.
Or a plate full of cheese in my case ;) Would mention there are no crackers or maybe thats just nit picking.
The restaurant staff were always very helpful and friendly and though its been said before, all members of staff & come to think of it all the Spanish people throughout the resort were always extra friendly to our 2 year old daughter & quite often she would come away from places having been gifted a free lolly.
Back to the hotel.....
The room was better than we had expected, air conditioned, spotlessly clean with a double & single bed, bathroom & balcony. A wall mounted TV (only Sky News in English) but hey, who wants to watch telly. A safety deposit box was in the wardrobe (extra cost, €25 for the week I think we paid)
We only stayed in the hotel on one night & the entertainment was the ABBA girls, they were as good as anything we saw at the square & we enjoyed them.
One last thing, checking out time is midday but you can pay extra to keep your room. we paid €25 which gave us the room until 5pm you could pay more if you needed to stay later.

Thats all, would i stay at this hotel again? Yes,

  • Liked — Location, location,location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bird-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bracknell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2008

We thought this hotel was well worthy of its 3 stars.It was clean,comfortable and friendly in a great location.We had a room with a side sea view which was nice.Main nationalities were Spanish and British,either families or middle age/older couples.The food was good with plenty of various dishes to choose from both at breakfast and dinner,I don't understand why some reviewers have complained!! Must be extremely fussy !!All in all a great holiday in a great hotel.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — pool area crowded with beds
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank relaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playas de Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playas de Mallorca

Property: H10 Playas de Mallorca
Address: Gran Via Puig Major 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Ciutat de Mallorca)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Playas de Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a seafront location on the magnificent Santa Ponça beach, the H10 Playas de Mallorca is a recently refurbished four-star hotel that offers a complete range of services. Its main attractions include its large pool and sunlounger area, a restaurant, a snack bar and a lobby bar. The hotel also offers a varied programme of entertainment for both adults and children, making it the ideal place to enjoy a romantic getaway with your partner or a fun-filled holiday with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Playas de Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Playas De Mallorca Hotel Santa Ponsa
H10 Playas De Mallorca Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing