We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value”
Review of H10 Casa del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Casa del Mar
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“value”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

nice hotel dated but well decorated and kept. good location just across street from nice beach mostly super staff especially awaia on reception lovely girl so friendly and helpful rooms and public areas very clean indeed. food not the best but could always find something ok to eat. for what we paid [ special deal] no complaints at all probably wouldnt be happy with food if paid full price. nice pool plenty sun loungers what more do u want?

Room Tip: rooms at front [seaside v noisy due to traffic and noisy music bar pool view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    417
    218
    86
    36
See reviews for
320
518
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

hotel very modern and spotlessly clean and staff very helpful and friendly.
We had a room on the second floor overlooking the childrens playground and childrens pool with a view of the sea which was lovely.
The only thing that is hit and miss at the hotel is the food but to be honest we ate out a few nights anyway.
Santa ponsa a lovely resort with something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tets50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If I had to describe it in one word it would be "basic". I booked it for two days last September for myself and my boyfriend and although there was nothing specific we could complain about, we felt a distinct lack of satisfaction on our departure. The main lobby and restaurant area of this hotel are very travelodge-like. I have stayed in youth hostels that had more personality and more thought out décor than Hesperia. What saves this hotel is its close proximity to the beach and super friendly staff. A special warm shout out to our housekeeper Ana who was very helpful answering all of our questions about local attractions.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms not facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pineapplehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rojales, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Situated close to the beach, the hotel was clean and bedrooms comfortable. needs some refurbishment all the chairs in the dining room are wobbly and need replacing or glueing. The lounge area could do with some tlc as well. staff were friendly and helful, food was basic but edible.entertainment was appalling although the girl tried hard.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank holidaygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

for a basic hotel this was better than expected, clean all the way through, nice pool area, plenty of space, rooms comfortable, restaurant and bars very good, food was decent and plentiful (on half board) location fantastic less than 50 yrds to beach

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jpm56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Ford us more than an active holiday we looked for a relaxing time and the hotel was very quiet and not busy and not many people in the hotel so we had our relaxing time. Location of the hotel is just few minutes from the beach and the facilities and the room were not new but they were fine. Reception was very good and check in and check outs were fast. Our room had the street view and sometimes it was noisy but that was not very bad.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank 41fromamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spent a week at this hotel in october 2013 it was in a great location right in the middle of santa ponza the food was very good, hotel was spotless, staff and cleaners were also very good we will definitely be going back to this hotel

Room Tip: go for a pool view on the 3rd floor as this is quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank janfan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,154 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,500 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.3 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#10 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Casa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Casa del Mar

Property: H10 Casa del Mar
Address: Gran Via Puig Major 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly H10 Playas de Mallorca)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Casa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a seafront location on the magnificent Santa Ponça beach, the H10 Casa del Mar is a recently refurbished four-star hotel that offers a complete range of services. Its main attractions include its large pool and sunlounger area, a restaurant, a snack bar and a lobby bar. The hotel also offers a varied programme of entertainment for both adults and children, making it the ideal place to enjoy a romantic getaway with your partner or a fun-filled holiday with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Casa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Playas De Mallorca Hotel Santa Ponsa
H10 Casa Del Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing