We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of H10 Casa del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Casa del Mar
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We read reviews on this hotel and people moaning about the food they must eat the best food in the world because we could not fault anything from the selection to the quality,the staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean,and the hotel position you could not better,centre of beach one side you can go to the party side and the other side is quieter with great bars
Booking again for later in year.

Room Tip: Pool view and beach view long walk to this room 345/245
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    409
    212
    84
    33
See reviews for
316
503
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great hotel in perfect location, very clean good size rooms. Thought the food on offer was very good, lots of variety at breakfast and dinner. Special mention for the staff who were all fantastic, overall very impressed and have booked to go back again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fabiolafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

just back after spending a week at this hotel at half board and could not fault it, it is spotless, staff very friendly,the food was fine but some people did not like it, but i could not fault it, breakfast was a buffet style the usual fry up,all the cereal, fruit, salad, dinner was the same a choice or meats, salad & the world of desserts, well worth the money we paid,the pool area was very clean & safe there's a lifeguard on duty, plenty of sun loungers, there's a kiddie club there but was not started the time we were there, entertainment was not great but we went to the "auld triangle irish bar" up by the square great music every night , looking to book here again either Sept or Oct this year.

Room Tip: if you cant get a room facing the sea, look for one overlooking the pool area you will have the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank walking1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to Santa Ponsa many many times, & never really noticed this hotel. It was our 3yr olds first foreign holiday and I came across the hotel on thomas cooks website and thought that due to the location, reviews and photos I would book it. The staff are 5* everyone from management, front of house, maids, lifeguards, chefs, bar staff and maintenance always are happy, approachable, informative and more than happy to help. The hotel is safe, spotless, the location is amazing and the choice of food and drink are great. The two pools are lovely as are the surroundings but I think they need more sun beds as some days there were not enough to go around and that there is no hair dryer in the rooms. The rooms are large and the bathroom is great with a bath and shower. I give this hotel 4/5 and would gladly return but highly recommend it but they need to atleast put hair dryers in the room and do more for kids as a mini disco and very small park area with just a slide is not good enough to entertain kids. But bravo on an amazing hotel and customer service, and again the location is spot on!!! :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HertsTravelling82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have used NH Group hotels before, this was the first time in I had used them in Majorca and was not dissapointed with their all round standards, good sized room and toilet, it is located in the middle of the bay and close to the sandy beach, could not fault the hotel and its staff, and would use this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank KAAL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

nice hotel dated but well decorated and kept. good location just across street from nice beach mostly super staff especially awaia on reception lovely girl so friendly and helpful rooms and public areas very clean indeed. food not the best but could always find something ok to eat. for what we paid [ special deal] no complaints at all probably wouldnt be happy with food if paid full price. nice pool plenty sun loungers what more do u want?

Room Tip: rooms at front [seaside v noisy due to traffic and noisy music bar pool view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

hotel very modern and spotlessly clean and staff very helpful and friendly.
We had a room on the second floor overlooking the childrens playground and childrens pool with a view of the sea which was lovely.
The only thing that is hit and miss at the hotel is the food but to be honest we ate out a few nights anyway.
Santa ponsa a lovely resort with something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tets50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,461 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.3 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Casa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Casa del Mar

Property: H10 Casa del Mar
Address: Gran Via Puig Major 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly H10 Playas de Mallorca)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Casa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a seafront location on the magnificent Santa Ponça beach, the H10 Casa del Mar is a recently refurbished four-star hotel that offers a complete range of services. Its main attractions include its large pool and sunlounger area, a restaurant, a snack bar and a lobby bar. The hotel also offers a varied programme of entertainment for both adults and children, making it the ideal place to enjoy a romantic getaway with your partner or a fun-filled holiday with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Casa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Playas De Mallorca Hotel Santa Ponsa
H10 Casa Del Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing