We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Just got back from a 4 night stay & so glad we picked this hotel. Arrived about 1.15am Sunday & the area around the hotel was very quiet, vast difference after dropping others off in Magaluf. We had a swift check in by the helpful & friendly night porter. Good size room. I did notice a bit off traffic noise but only on the first night. We were an half board & the food although not vast choices was always cooked really well. Alway a fish dish, can't remember veggies, but I always have salad anyway. Drink prices for evening meal were the usual price. There was a strange smell by the reception but it didn't seem to be any where else in the hotel. We had room 102 & there was a sun terrace right opp our door which was handy. The room was clean & towels changed daily. Our front facing room was great as it had the sun from the afternoon through to sunset & it was good for peaple watching. We had free wifi although you need a code for each device you want to use, also aircon & a fan. Hair dryer in bathroom which was powerful. TV had English channels not that I actually watched it after finding out that info. As I said fab location right next to bus stop & taxi rank & beech just over the road. Pool area was a nice as sun was there all day. If we return to Santa Ponsa it will definitely be to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dollar192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is a standard 3 star hotel and you get what you pay for. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. The pool isn't amazing but there are sufficient sun loungers (remember only 54 rooms) and it is a lovely sun trap for most of the afternoon. The quality of food is of a standard fare with something for most tastes.
We had a last minute booking over easter, only 5 nights and usually go for at least 4 star for longer summer holiday BUT if you are on a limited budget and are looking for something that does what it says on the tin, then this hotel is more that adequate. The location is excellent, a couple of minutes from the beach, it is quiet and has a good selection of shops close-by. Overall - this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bevster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This hotel has the best position of any Hotel in Santa Ponsa,right opposite the beach. It is a quiet hotel mostly suited to couples and maybe older children as there is no childrens entertainer or even a seperate pool for kids, but the pool is large and clean and a real suntrap.Staff as friendly as always, excellent maid service, great food, we will always use this Hotel unless we are taking our grandkids with us and then it would have to be more suited to their needs and not ours.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool have sun all day but the front rooms have the views, dont settle for a sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oldham3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Had a front roon could sit out at night and watch the world go by taxi rank at front door cross the road right onto the beach all the parrots in the trees as you walk through to the beach.
hotel very clean pool area very clean food good selection shops just cross the road the place very clean thinking about going back and thank to the staff This is not the right date it was about 4years ago

Room Tip: try for a front room no noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Hotel is basic, but still good. Rooms are spacious, clean, in some you'll have a bath instead of a shower. Food is excellent, staff very helpful. Hotel is facing the main square, very close to the beach and cafes. Although, I wouldn't recommend going on this beach, it's nothing special, water is not very clean and you'll find a lot of parrots on the beach, it is their habitat. There are so many wonderful locations on Majorca, this is just a basic place to sleep, get a car and explore the island. If you don't have a car, local buses go often. Or you can get a taxi to go to a nearby place, prices are ok.

Room Tip: Because of the noise from the traffic on the main square, try to get the room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Staff are all horrible and the receptionist was always smoking outside and he felt bad when we stopped at the reception because he had to put his smoking on hold.
The room is tiny with less than the minimum you would expect and the pool is from the 1980's and it looks old and vintage with only 2 dozen sun beds. The cleaner knew we woke up late so she always came to our room at 10am, so we tell her not to come back so she didn't have to clean our room. Then the receptionist told us that he will do us a favour and give us some towels! Crappy hotel that should be shut down so someone can build a hotel with good staff and clean rooms.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
5  Thank Elliot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: plus belle vue au dernier étage pour espérer voir la mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazasantaponsa h, Director Comercial at Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
#19 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
2,343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#11 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel

Address: Plaza Santa Ponca 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £56 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely renovated Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel is situated only a few steps away from the beautyfull sandy beach of Santa Ponsa.In this modern and elegant hotel you will enjoy a variety of modern installations that will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing