We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Having stayed in this hotel before was a bit worried about it having changed hands but wasn't disappointed. Standards were as good as before. This time we had free air conditioning and free wi-fi which was an added bonus. Food was very good with plenty of choice. Rooms were immaculate and all the staff worked to make our stay very comfortable. Margarita on reception went out of her way to assist one of our party with a telephone call and we couldn't fault anything. We even met so many nice people staying at hotel from all different countries who always stopped for a chat. This hotel would be good for anyone travelling on their own as most of the clients return year after year, and are always good at recommending places to go.hotel close to all amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    111
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
33
160
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

My daughter and I spent 4 nights in the hotel and can't make any complaints at all about it. The staff were really friendly, the food was delicious and had great variety. Rooms were spotlessly clean and kept that way throughout our stay. Very central location with just a short walk to the beach; close to all the amenities.
Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stitcher_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colly11
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Booked through booking.com which I find fantastic & fuss free.
This hotel was adequate for my budget, there is a "No kids" rule which suits me (had mine, done that!) Centrally located for either side of town & across from the beach, where there is a good little chiringuito BUT opposite the Hotel in a cafe style bar whose name escapes me & they "do" a fish soup to die for.
The hotel is clean & tidy & the staff are all friendly, polite & attentive. There's a nice patio area out front to sit and observe the promenaders. Last week was very windy, too windy for the beach but the Pool area offered shelter & wasn't too busy.
Hot water & good pressure from the shower head, always one to check before taking a room.
If there were any faults, it'd be the breakfast, which is not tended regularly (a pet hate of mine!)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales,UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on a budget break. The hotel is very clean, staff very hard working, and most are very helpful. The rooms are dated, but clean and the shower has plenty of hot water and good pressure, which is lacking in some far more exclusive hotels. Great position in Santa Ponsa, within walking distance of everything you will need, and right opposite a taxi rank and a main bus stop. The bar at the front is great for sitting and watching the world go by. Weather wasn't great when we were there, but we just hopped on a bus or took a taxi to Palma or Palma Nova. There is a pool and good sunbathing terrace at the rear of the hotel, and although not many used the pool during our stay, it was cleaned every day. I would definitely stay again, although I was one of the youngest guests at 49!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have sun all day, rooms at the front overlook the main square and busy roundabout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monambyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have just returned from our fifth visit to the Plaza and although it is now part of the Fergus chain of hotels we didn't notice anything different. The staff are the same friendly hard working crowd and the rooms are still clean. The only difference is that this hotel is now adults only.
We stayed in room 316 this year at the back. The room was large enough for our needs with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. The shower in the bathroom had good pressure and the water was always hot. It is still 3 euros a night for safe deposit box in the room, with a refundable 3 euro deposit. There was plenty of variety for breakfast, both hot and cold. The bar at the front is a good place to sit and watch the world go by. Very good value for money and the hotel certainly has one of the better positions in Santa Ponsa. We will be going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank holswelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, West Yks.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Just back home again after 10days at Plaza Santa Ponsa this is our second stay here . We do recommend it. Very clean friendly hotel in a good position, in the centre with all amenetis around. We enjoyed every minute. the rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed at the same time , bedding changed at least 4 times over 10days. The staff are very helpful and very friendly. John the barman is also very obliging and has a way with him that makes you feel very at home and welcome.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the front. Sunny , we were not disturbed by traffic and found it to be jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Firewoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Just got back from a 4 night stay & so glad we picked this hotel. Arrived about 1.15am Sunday & the area around the hotel was very quiet, vast difference after dropping others off in Magaluf. We had a swift check in by the helpful & friendly night porter. Good size room. I did notice a bit off traffic noise but only on the first night. We were an half board & the food although not vast choices was always cooked really well. Alway a fish dish, can't remember veggies, but I always have salad anyway. Drink prices for evening meal were the usual price. There was a strange smell by the reception but it didn't seem to be any where else in the hotel. We had room 102 & there was a sun terrace right opp our door which was handy. The room was clean & towels changed daily. Our front facing room was great as it had the sun from the afternoon through to sunset & it was good for peaple watching. We had free wifi although you need a code for each device you want to use, also aircon & a fan. Hair dryer in bathroom which was powerful. TV had English channels not that I actually watched it after finding out that info. As I said fab location right next to bus stop & taxi rank & beech just over the road. Pool area was a nice as sun was there all day. If we return to Santa Ponsa it will definitely be to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dollar192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.9 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel

Property: Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Address: Plaza Santa Ponca 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely renovated Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel is situated only a few steps away from the beautyfull sandy beach of Santa Ponsa.In this modern and elegant hotel you will enjoy a variety of modern installations that will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing