We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and central what more do u want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Three days so far, room very clean I had to move the bed for something, nothing under it, rooms done every day, if u want the sun go to the back my friend had 318 small double for herselfn we were round the corner 314 top floor people watched sun doesn't come out there until. 5pm . Pool clean a wee suntrap its a shAme most of the beds r broken hope they get new ones. Decent breakfast, dinner soso I am used to all inc in egypt so not a patch on this !!! Watering hole good for lunch all in all good hotel central and all on the flat

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arabia1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Expected much more from the pictures and reviews , although swimming pools were lovely and great location in the rooms you would not swing a cat it was crampt and small shared one room with 3 it was clostrophobic to say the least,

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Yes, this may not be the best hotel, but is certainly value for the money we paid.
Rooms kept clean and fresh towels every day.
We were on half board and never went hungry, in fact the food improved during the week, the size of the serving area does limit the choice but no complaints.
We were there during the Fiesta so in a great spot for everything happening on the beach.
Would definitely stay again, in fact this was our second visit.
Only gripe was the sun loungers, which could do with being replaced.
Only ate out one night at Krishna Indian.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

First time in this hotel. Staff were great, the room was dated but very clean. Great location would defo come back next September. The food was limited if you are a fussy eater however there are plenty places round about.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

just back after 10days,group of four, ages 49 to 57.Hotel in a great location,taxi rank outside,bus stops to the right of the entrance.104 direct to palma.great place to visit.would advise going only bed & breakfast,to hotel plaza as the name says on the rooftop, evening meals not much choice.It is in a great area with lots of eating places outside,a great chinese on opposite corner. sunbeds all broke,this is a great shame as around the pool is a real sun trap,covers are on the sunloungers,but a shame these are not taken off at night,because we had some terrible rain,and all covers got soaking wet,so you had to sunbathe on them wet ,when sun was out again.was in room 117 one night only.noise from what sounded like a generator,coming through the wall all night.moved to 218,next floor up,same again,it appears to be most of the rooms looking over the pool have this noise all night long.staff are lovely when you ask for a move,that is if there is rooms to move you to.we had a really bad storm and rooms got flooded,but most people in this hotel are of mature years,with bad movement and with walking sticks.there wasnt much help for these holiday makers.myself and friends,helped the people, so if the management got these things sorted, it would be a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My girlfriend and me stayed at Santa Ponsa Plaza for a week between 17 and 24 August. We were a little anxious because of some of the negative reviews but decided to ignore these unbalanced ones. Thankfully this was a wise decision. Despite a tourist weary bus driver that got annoyed because we were confused which stop to get off as we did not realise Santa Ponsa Plaza does not have Fergus in the name because it is only the company name, we got to the hotel uneventfully. We were relieved when a drunk guy got off at Magaluf and were scarred for life by the sight of a guy in a mankini posing for the bus as we stopped off with his overweight mate with excess body hair on display LOL!
The hotel room and dining facilities were more than adequate and we looked forward to our all you can eat breakfast and dinner times. A great choice of cooked breakfast with cereals and fresh fruit and tea and coffee provided. Nice evening meals with lots of fresh fish, pasta, chips, fresh salad, ice cream and soup etc. The only thing you had to pay for was your drink with your evening meal.
It is in a central location for buses to all tourist destinations. The beach was not overcrowded and had a wonderful section of sea ideal for a safe swim across a big section of still water adjacent to a marina with yachts and ferry trips.
A very relaxing and peaceful stay, the staff in the hotel were very friendly and provided a great quality of service. Rooms were cleaned every day in the morning. Great air conditioning, en suite rooms with a balcony and a safe for 20 euros a week. Santa Ponsa is an ideal resort for couples and families but if you are looking for a wild night out then Magaluf is about a 30-40 minute bus journey away. However Santa Ponsa has lots of irish and Scottish bars across the way in the centre of the town if you want more lively evening entertainment.
Tips - when you buy cocktails in bars in Santa Ponsa make sure that you ask for the price list rather than buying a drink before seeing the list of drinks minus price information. Got stung with a 8 euro 70 for one cocktail in the bar with salsa lessons provided. Internet facilities, and pool provided.
However, would definitely come again to Santa Ponsa Plaza. We enjoyed the multi-national mix in the resort of German, Russian, Spanish and English as prefer an alternative to the entirely British experience abroad! Ashame to come back to reality!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jonuk1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have stayed in Santa Ponsa on numerous occasions and always liked the look of the plaza. We were checked into room 118 over looking the pool.
The room was very clean , with towels and bedding changed everyday and a great shower and great air-con.
Unfortunately our room was directly above the kitchen ice making machine which sounded like a diesel engine running ALL night.
The food was below par and very basic with very limited choice.
If you are going here expecting it to be adults only , think again , the hotel has a blind spot to this rule as we seen three families with young children running about and bombing in the pool.
The staff were lovely and very helpful , and the location is great.

Would i stay here again , no because there are better hotels in Santa Ponsa.

Room Tip: Avoid room 118
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Berwicker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.3 mi away
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
#18 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#11 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel

Address: Plaza Santa Ponca 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £73 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely renovated Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel is situated only a few steps away from the beautyfull sandy beach of Santa Ponsa.In this modern and elegant hotel you will enjoy a variety of modern installations that will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing