We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Little Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have to say this hotel was superb. We 3 couples decided to book a 6 night trip without breaking the bank. The location suited us very well, being just across from the bus stops and taxi rank, a few hundred metres from the beach and a little further from the lively end of town. We had a nightmare journey arriving at 4am, but the night receptionist sorted us out with a very welcome light meal and water. Our room was 215 which was on the corner so a little bigger than the other 2 couples and had the benefit of a good sized bathroom. The downside was the noisy bin men at 7.30 each morning but as this lasted for less than 5 minutes, not too much of a problem. The food, although not Michelin standard, was perfectly adequate and we did not fail to find something to suit each of us at every meal. The pool area is a little sun trap, with padded beds and a reasonable shaded area. The whole hotel is immaculately clean and every single member of staff pleasant and courteous. I would have no hesitation in either recommending or returning. Congratulations Fergus Plaza you provide exactly what it says on the tin and more!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank RuthL51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from the Plaza and had another pleasent weeks stay. We have been going to Santa Ponsa for thirteen years and stayed here many times. The staff are always pleasent and greet you with a smile. The food is what you would expect for a small hotel typical buffet choices but always something to please. Breakfast is good plenty choice frome fruit cereal cold meats or the usual fried breakfast. Some changes have been made over the last two years free wifi and free air-con( deposit required for controls). Keep your receipts and you will get your deposit back at the end of your holiday . All of the broken sunbeds have now been replaced and I here the new management are planning a big refurb in the winter. Plan to return again next year to the plaza for another great holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just arrived home stayed 11 nights, from 28th April. Had a great room 2nd floor facing the front, brilliant view could see the sea. Very sunny in the afternoon. Basic rooms but clean and comfortable. Staff were excellent particularly in the dining room, very warm and welcoming nothing too much trouble, only small let down was the food (not always hot enough) and generally a poor choice but good value for the price. Hotel is due to be refurbished in November. However we will definately consider returning to find out what improvements have been made.seating outside the front of the hotel is excellent for people watching.Great location for beach 5 mins away, bus stop next door and taxis on doorstep. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were here for 2 weeks and we will definitely be going back. Staff were all very welcoming, although there was rather a lot of coming and going off the manager, due to what we believe is refurbishment due to start in November (no doubt the prices will go up). The food was of a good standard(3 star hotel) breakfasts a good selection, decent sausages as well, dinner also a good selection ,Fish, Chicken, Pork, Beef (Goulash) and a good salad bar no complaints from a fussy eater (me) Marta and Hope the team in the dining room very efficient , Clean and very comfortable beds. Bar staff very pleasant Mano and Sergio, Also ideal for busses taxis and the beach less than 5 mins walk away

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank weeyin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just returned from a four night break at this hotel. Although its pretty basic I had no complaints. The room was comfortable and clean, the pool was adequate for the size of the hotel (and a total sun trap). The staff were friendly enough and we had no problem booking a late check out for our evening flight. The food in the hotel was ok and fair reflection on the low cost price. Great central location. I would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hoopy-Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A bit of confusion over name at start of holiday - booked Fergus Plaza Santa Ponsa, staying in Hotel Plaza Santa Ponsa, apparently same hotel. To add to confusion key fob showed Best Western Plaza Santa Ponsa. Food on the whole was excellent, breakfast was excellent. Dinner in evening was very good apart from one night that food appeared to be very dry and little choice.
Last two nights sleep was interrupted by either a cooler or air conditioning unit running all night.
Staff were friendly and service good. Good central location, less than 5 min from beach.
Room was on 1st floor at back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Innes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked a last minute deal and it was great value for money. The rooms are a little dated but cleaned every day with clean towels daily.
There was a good choice for breakfast. Lovely little bar in the front of the hotel with entertainment some evenings from 6.30-9 pm ish not to late.
The pool area was a little small but plenty of beds were available all day, don't know what it would be like in high season.
We would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel get sun on balcony in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 504susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.3 mi away
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
#18 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#11 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel

Address: Plaza Santa Ponca 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £72 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely renovated Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel is situated only a few steps away from the beautyfull sandy beach of Santa Ponsa.In this modern and elegant hotel you will enjoy a variety of modern installations that will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing