We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I found everything I was looking for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Brilliant my first time in a small hotel 54 bedrooms. The staff were all very friendly and had time for their guests. My bedroom was spot on overlooking the pool. the hotel was really tranquil there was no shouting or screaming or noise during the night unlike some of the big hotels. I could go to bed about 2am and there was not a sound perfect peace and quiet. I found the food to be pretty good and varied and more than plentiful.Taxis and buses were both within 50 metres. To have action you only had to walk about 400metres up a slight hill to all the excitement it was like a mini Magaluf with all of the youngsters getting bluttered and having a great time. I would definatly be going back and would recomend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FRANCISMILLOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very clean hotel Position great handy for buses and taxis. Shops bars and restaurant all nearby.
Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast fine plenty of choice. Dinners very poor mostly chips chicken and fish very poor salad if you got cheese there were no cold meats. The puddings were ice cream jelly angel delight and usually melon. - very poor selection. I would probably come back but only book bed and breakfast.
,

Room Tip: Some rooms are noisy near a generator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BandD12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is our 2nd stay at the Plaza, l had phoned reception prior to going to ask for a front facing room, we were given a side room on first floor. After speaking to reception we were moved to room 304 next morning overlooking the very busy roundabout. The Plaza is very clean & the staff very friendly and helpful, my partner hates garlic so the male waiter checked with the chef each night and if the meat dish was then he made the dish garlic free very nice touch. The food was okay, some evenings better than others. Breakfast was very good. The taxi rank and bus stop right outside. Beach is lovely, only 5 minutes over the road, 13 50 Euros for your two sun beds and umbrella. Didn't use the pool area as it was too hot although there is a shaded area. My only issue with the room was 1 plug point, another above the bathroom door but unless you're really tall a chair is needed. Due for a big refurb so hopefully more plug points. There is a hairdryer, no kettle though. The Sqare is nice for entertainment, about 30min slow stroll and a taxi back about 5 euros. We would probably stay in the Plaza again if we go to Santa Ponsa. Safe was 27 euros for our 9 night stay, wi fi 18 for week but it wasn't great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jay_deeEastFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Second time to the Plaza , really enjoyed the break, friendly staff, decent food, clean rooms and close to all amenities, 2 minute walk to the beach.Bus and taxi rank next to hotel, so no tour problems.Pool area smallish but plenty of beds , nice lounge and friendly bar, with entertainment twice a week. Try the Waterhole Bar good local atmosphere.We prefer front rooms overlooking road etc. not to noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pwizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We looked at this hotel the last time we were here and liked what we saw. Overall the hotel and rooms were well looked after by the very friendly staff (especially the restaurant staff) The food was excellent with lots of choice. It was very well presented and cooked to perfection. A slight downside to the hotel was that it is looking very tired and is in need of a facelift which is happening very soon. As regards rooms, I would say that pool view rooms are the best, they are quieter than the front rooms which overlook a large roundabout. The position is very good, very close to bus station, taxi rank and all the shops and restaurants you could wish for. Looking forward to going back after the refurbishment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PlumbobOswestry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fantastic stay, hotel very clean, staff exceedingly friendly and helpful, situated on the central plazza, bus stop 30yds taxi rank 10yds, fantasticly central to do my favourite thing "people watch and drink copious amounts of beer which is also very good. Going back there in September.:-) :-) .

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gerryp0141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a friendly hotel. All the staff where very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were a good size, very clean and had a balcony overlooking the sea. The food was very good, we could always find something to suit us. We were central for all the amenities and night life - some great Irish Bars. We couldn't believe what we got for the price. Looking forward to going back again next year. A big thank you to everyone at the Hotel for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
#18 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
2,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#11 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel

Address: Plaza Santa Ponca 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £47 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely renovated Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel is situated only a few steps away from the beautyfull sandy beach of Santa Ponsa.In this modern and elegant hotel you will enjoy a variety of modern installations that will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing