We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Jardin

El Jardin
Ranked #4 of 164 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Have been going to El Jardin for several years,I have just returned after two weeks in Sa Ponca and visited Tomas's restaurant and as ever was not dissappointed.Beautiful meals and excellent service.Look forward to next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    84
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calvia, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best suckling pig in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

After being refered by friends, we decided to give it a try. We had our reservations, coz it looked a bit like these "tourist" restaurants, where they serve greasy food and have no choice but rotiserie chicken or pizza. Boy were we wrong! Probably the best suckling pig I ever had, with proper crackling! The duck in orange sauce was to die for too! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IVicky_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices and very welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We've been going here for years and have never had a bad meal. There is a new chef this year and the pizzas are not quite as good as they used to be but still great. The starters are expensive but the main courses are very cheap. 2 lovely starters, main courses bottle of wine and a beer for 33 euros.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Ate here . Booked a table for 8 and when we arrived it was reserved ready and exactly where we asked. Service good, food excellent and friendly staff. Good value

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fletcherviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We and our family have eaten here regularly for 25 years. Tomas is always very welcoming and is now welcoming our grandchildren -" this is third generation, senor !". The service is great and of course, on holiday we're always relaxed and not in a hurry anyway. The food is excellent. Tomas's moulles mariniere are in a sauce I haven't quite found anywhere else. A great place to eat and at at fair prices. Can get very busy at the height of season and Tomas doesn't open in the winter - more's the pity !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Jardin also viewed

 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to El Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing